Alpine Electronics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No long in business in Greenwood
Asst. Production & Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INOctober 28, 2017
Only in Greenwood for about 5 years. Closed doors and moved back to Japan. I have nothing good or bad to say as this was nearly 30 years ago when I worked at Alpine.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive worklplace
Parts Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 22, 2016
Nice company to work for just want to work close to home, very family oriented. Cares about their employees. Has open policy for employee's, good benefits.
Pros
family friendly
Cons
pay wages are low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place.
Forklift Operator/Shipment (Former Employee) –  Torrence, CAJuly 13, 2015
Apline was a great and fun place to work at. People are friendly, and willing to help one another. Break time was great, and if you needed the hours you most likely got them. Supervisor is nice, and willing to give you days off as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I had in mind.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sharyland, TXFebruary 2, 2015
Hostile environment, But, the benefits and week pay is good. Nothing but favoritism. Didn't really team work unless you are there favorite worker or friend. Management is very bad.
Pros
Health Care, Week pay
Cons
Short Breaks, Hostility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
SMT Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  McAllen, TXDecember 29, 2014
It allowed me to grow my experience in technical areas.
State of the art process and machinery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
....
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Moorestown, NJOctober 24, 2013
....• Overseeing Product Department/PMs, Inside Sales and Purchasing
• Reviewing sales reports, ocean and air bills and UPS bills
• Working with freight forwarders to lower costs
• Performing physical quarterly inventory counts
• Monitoring accounts receivable
• Contacting all customer for past due invoices
• Resolving any QA issues that arise
• Conducting interviews with prospective employees
• Meeting with vendors monthly
• Meeting with sales department weekly
• Meeting with freight forwarders monthly to see how to lower shipping costs
• Responsible for 10 employees
• Responsible for the Hong Kong office --- 3 employees @ this location
• Reviewing Open Order Report Daily to make sure all orders ship on time
• Visiting customers twice a month and when needed.
• Visiting freight forwarders warehouses when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited opportunity for Advancement
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Farmington Hills, MIAugust 27, 2013
Unique corporate culture - almost a dictatorship, employees had to discuss and reach consensus for the most trivial decisions. VERY slow moving and resistant to change and suggestions for improvement.
Most engineering is done in Japan, Alpine USA is mainly a sales office.
Pros
9/80 Plan - Every other Friday is a vacation day
Cons
Early start / leave frowned upon - no flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and help people. No room for Growth in Company.
Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAFebruary 5, 2013
A typical day at work would be starting the day off logging into the computer. Then I would jump onto the phones in the calling queue. While on the phones for a few hours I would then at the same time take pending customer payment checks for repairs and process them into the database. These task will last me until about 2pm then I would answer customer emails, return and refund payments, do check request, and stay on phones until 5pm to go home. Everything I learned for the majority was on my own about the company and daily task. Nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I can help a customer solve his/her issue successfully over the phone.
Pros
9/80 work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse worker
Manual and electronic quality inspection (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaJuly 14, 2012
Long hours, tedious and meticulous work on manual and electronic checks of shipping items.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours and no time off, no room for advancement, increase the hourly wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Production/Payroll/Accounts Payable/Logistics (Former Employee) –  Greenwood INApril 23, 2012
Early job hours with required ot. Was able to advance to front office.
Great team management with good co-workers
Pros
benefits
Cons
moved to mexico
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Alpine Electronics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alpine Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9