Find companies:
Alta
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Alta Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Pico Rivera, CAMarch 7, 2013
Pros: learning experinces
learned alot of medical terminology and worked well with patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales Representative National/International (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 7, 2013
I was at this company for 7 1/2 years many changes. Many changes that we had to make were last minute and it would be nice for the employees to be kept more in the loop with changes to be implemented (most of the time) immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stiff work environment
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee), McLean, VAOctober 10, 2012
Pros: learned a lot about work discipline.
Cons: not much comeraderie in the the ranks.
Working environment was very serious...not a lot of room for freeloading. If you didn't know your job, you didn't last long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with friendly staff
Data Entry (Former Employee), Pasadena, CaAugust 14, 2012
Pros: small quite office
Cons: job security, no room for advancement
A typical day at work would be, to come in and clean the big table and make sure it is ready for the morning meeting. I was to make sure that the folders where ready for the guys to pick up and leave the office. answering phones, and to input data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always doing a different job, learned a lot of new skills
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Fremont, CAAugust 12, 2012
Pros: if i got a job done early, i could take a break
Cons: not always steady work, somewhat intermitent
prepare for job(tools, materials)show up to a job site, review tools/matertials needed, perform job, go through quality checks, pack up move on to next task. I learned; basic plumbing skills, touched on my carpentry skills, foundations and framing of houses, basic electrical, roofing and appliances. Management was great, always gave me notice of next – more... weeks work schedule, very flexable. My coworkers always worked hard and were on task, made life a lot easier. The hardest part was not always having a job to do. The most enjoyable part was seeing your work after the job, what was once broken is now fixed, a very satisfying feeling. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alta Services
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee), Wayne, PAJuly 16, 2012
A managed care and cost containment services company. They were purchased by Selective Insurance. Great place to work. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Data- entry clerk (Former Employee), Pasadena, CAMarch 14, 2012
Pros: hour lunch, friendly staff
Cons: job security, no room for advancement
nice non-profit company, working for the elderly community of Altadena and Pasadena. Regular 8 to 5 hours with an hour long lunch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy correcta y profesional,
Cajera y responsable de tienda (Current Employee), BarcelonaSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: aprendizaje muy riguroso y efectivo.
Cons: horarios
Un día de trabajo es siempre estresante, aunque a la vez gratificante. Es un trabajo muy duro y en el cual no tienes sitio fijo sino que hacemos de todo en todo momento.
Aprender... muchísimo!!, Gracias a LIDL puedo decir hoy por hoy que estoy muy preparada en cualquier sección que tenemos. Me han enseñado tanto administrativamente como en tienda el – more... poder llevarla y gestionarla correctamente.
Gracias a mi disponibilidad y a mi Jefe de Ventas he podido estar en varias tienda , lo cual me ha permitido aprender mas de cada una de ellas..
En cuanto a compañerismo, es muy respetuoso con los directivos y muy cordial y amable entre los compañeros de tienda.
Lo mas difícil para mí, son los horarios que cada día son diferentes y es más difícil compaginar con la vida familiar.
Pero mi valoración es muy buena porque creo que he crecido mucho profesionalmente y me veo muy capacitada para poder ejercer puestos más altos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo
maestro mecanico (Current Employee), Ciudad de México, DFSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: afiliacion al seguro
Cons: no ofrecen trabajo de tiempo completo
el ambiente de trabajo es de confianza, de buenas actitudes, es un personal capacitado y muy singular.
lo único malo es que la paga no es del todo buena y a los gastos que me atañen no los cubre, conflictuandome mi vida.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo agradable
promotora (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMAugust 14, 2013
Pros: seguro medico y pagaban el día que debían hacerlo.
Cons: el sueldo era muy bajo y no hay opción de bonos por venta.
Mi horari de trabajo es los viernes lunes trabajo de las 14ºº hrs hasta las 20ºº , sábado todo el día y el domingo de 10ºº a 14ºº hrs dependiendo del supermercado que me toca veo si me dan almuerzo u once, pero eso es lo de menos, en el trabajo debo ponerme al lado del producto que promociono y debo mostrar celo al cliente, darle degustación, luego – more... si le gusta, le doy a conocer todas las propiedades de él y lo invito a que se lleve uno a su casa, eso es básicamente lo que debo hacer en un día de trabajo.
Aprendí a desarrollarme mas como persona ya que ahora puedo explayarme con mas palabras que antes.
De la dirección y de la agencia no me quejo, ya que ellos nunca se portaron mal con migo, es mas siempre que necesite algo ellos me ayudaron a conseguirlo.
Al ser promotora mis colegas siempre cambian de hecho nunca en un supermercado he estado con alguna promotora de mi misma agencia, pero a las que conosco no tengo ningún reparo que hacerles.
Tanto así como parte difícil mi trabajo no tenia ya que era un trabajo bien relajado y lo único que tenia que hacer era vender mi producto.
Lo que mas me gusto de mi trabajo era el ambiente laboral ya que era muy relajado y cómodo para trabajar. – less