Alta Employee Reviews in United States

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory Therapy
Student (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2016
All the RT's there are exceptional workers. They are a team that gets the job done and when one needs help, they come to get that person back on their feet which is very important. Overall, an amazing staff and incredible people you won't forget!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Family owned business
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Poway, CAOctober 12, 2015
Family owned business. Customer Service is very high on the list for everyone working there.
Hours are Monday thru Friday.
never pressured to work overtime.

Fair wages and benefits.

I started out as office help and when I left I wore many hats; Office Manager, Trade Show Manager, Shipping and Receiving Manager.

The owner worked with me when I needed time off to take care of family needs or needed a vacation.
Pros
works with employees when time off is needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at ALTA Systems, Inc.
Administrative Assistant/Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodlawn, MDApril 15, 2015
ALTA Systems, Inc. was a great place in which to work. However, the company was sold to ManTech Intl. Corporation in 2013.
Pros
Flexibility in work schedule.
Cons
Company was sold without any notice of preparation for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Job. Learned to appreciate my own life day a day.
English / Spanish Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GANovember 12, 2014
Same type of job.same type of duties.

Please refer to prior details.
Was this review helpful?YesNo8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pico Rivera, CAMarch 7, 2013
learned alot of medical terminology and worked well with patients
Pros
learning experinces
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Sales Representative National/International (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 7, 2013
I was at this company for 7 1/2 years many changes. Many changes that we had to make were last minute and it would be nice for the employees to be kept more in the loop with changes to be implemented (most of the time) immediately.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stiff work environment
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAOctober 10, 2012
Working environment was very serious...not a lot of room for freeloading. If you didn't know your job, you didn't last long.
Pros
learned a lot about work discipline.
Cons
not much comeraderie in the the ranks.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with friendly staff
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CaAugust 14, 2012
A typical day at work would be, to come in and clean the big table and make sure it is ready for the morning meeting. I was to make sure that the folders where ready for the guys to pick up and leave the office. answering phones, and to input data.
Pros
small quite office
Cons
job security, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always doing a different job, learned a lot of new skills
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 12, 2012
prepare for job(tools, materials)show up to a job site, review tools/matertials needed, perform job, go through quality checks, pack up move on to next task. I learned; basic plumbing skills, touched on my carpentry skills, foundations and framing of houses, basic electrical, roofing and appliances. Management was great, always gave me notice of next weeks work schedule, very flexable. My coworkers always worked hard and were on task, made life a lot easier. The hardest part was not always having a job to do. The most enjoyable part was seeing your work after the job, what was once broken is now fixed, a very satisfying feeling.
Pros
if i got a job done early, i could take a break
Cons
not always steady work, somewhat intermitent
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alta Services
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PAJuly 16, 2012
A managed care and cost containment services company. They were purchased by Selective Insurance. Great place to work. Great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Data- entry clerk (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAMarch 14, 2012
nice non-profit company, working for the elderly community of Altadena and Pasadena. Regular 8 to 5 hours with an hour long lunch.
Pros
hour lunch, friendly staff
Cons
job security, no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

See more Alta reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alta. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5