Altair Engineering Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 1, 2015
I left the company because I was looking for opportunities in areas which the company did not operate. If it were to operate in such fields, I'd willingly go back to the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a lot of achivements
Intern (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 7, 2015
Very interesting company culture, good leadership, learned a lot, made a lot of project, good team work. Willing to give student intern big responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free work culture, flexible hours,Huge potential to grow
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  malaysiaAugust 3, 2015
Good management
Open culture
full project responsibility & rights
Good compensation & benefits
Personal growth is good but lack of training
Pros
Free work culture
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 14, 2015
I was in need of a job and did research getting results with other contracts I shared with a Altair recruiter. They pretty much used my information I shared to post for Level 4 Designer job I wanted they got from me. The other company recruiter said I wasn't quite there. Altair hasn't kept in contact or supported me after I shared this information with them. Hasn't even tried in effort to find me anything.
Pros
Friendly if he can use you
Cons
Lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Helpful
CAE Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 22, 2015
People are co-operative. Doubts get solved instantly. Good to get such experience.The management is really good, disciplined. The most enjoyable part of the job being free coffee and group lunches every month. Co-workers are well educated. A good working atmosphere.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
none as of now
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you are an engineer or developer.
Desktop Support/Building Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 29, 2013
This was a great company to work for and would do so again if given the opportunity. I started there as a desktop support agent but moved to being the distribution/building manager which was a very rewarding position. They were a great group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Billing / Accounts Recievable
Financial Assistant (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIApril 10, 2012
I was hired as a temporary contract employee expected to last up to four months to cover the maternity leave of the Billing Administrator.
This position was extended for two years where at that time the contract ended.
Job responsibilities included billing fortune 500 companies for contract workers placed within.
Pros
flex time
Cons
benefits were too expensive for contract workers
Was this review helpful?Yes15No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 23, 2012
The workpace is steady, which helps to stay on track and be productive at an ideal rate.
Pros
has a fitness center, flexible, up-to-date technology
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2

See more Altair Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture