Altair Engineering Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to learn is enormous
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 12, 2017
Writing from a Software Engineer perspective. Good opportunity to learn. Cultivates interests on the project you work on as they are always challenging. Work culture is good.
Pros
Technology
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Altair provides innovative solutions
Senior CFD Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  TelecommuteSeptember 11, 2016
Altair offers a suite of tools that are useful to automotive, aero, manufacturing, and other industries. Altair is able to respond relatively quickly to changing market needs.

On the employee relations side, they are a bit conservative. Flexible work schedules are offered by some, but not all groups. There is a certain amount of pressure for employees in the trenches to adapt to how their manager works, rather than the managers trying to figure out how the employees work best...
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 8, 2016
I really enjoy the corporate setting. The innovative work that the company is doing is great. I like learning new things and hearing about all the ways Altair is changing technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MINovember 1, 2015
I left the company because I was looking for opportunities in areas which the company did not operate. If it were to operate in such fields, I'd willingly go back to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made a lot of achivements
Intern (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIOctober 7, 2015
Very interesting company culture, good leadership, learned a lot, made a lot of project, good team work. Willing to give student intern big responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free work culture, flexible hours,Huge potential to grow
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  malaysiaAugust 3, 2015
Good management
Open culture
full project responsibility & rights
Good compensation & benefits
Personal growth is good but lack of training
Pros
Free work culture
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Recruiter
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 14, 2015
I was in need of a job and did research getting results with other contracts I shared with a Altair recruiter. They pretty much used my information I shared to post for Level 4 Designer job I wanted they got from me. The other company recruiter said I wasn't quite there. Altair hasn't kept in contact or supported me after I shared this information with them. Hasn't even tried in effort to find me anything.
Pros
Friendly if he can use you
Cons
Lazy
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people. Helpful
CAE Engineer (Current Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 22, 2015
People are co-operative. Doubts get solved instantly. Good to get such experience.The management is really good, disciplined. The most enjoyable part of the job being free coffee and group lunches every month. Co-workers are well educated. A good working atmosphere.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
None as of now
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with them
Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Troy MiAugust 9, 2013
I enjoyed the company of my workmates and I also enjoyed traveling and meeting new people. While my time was brief with them I really enjoyed working there.
Pros
Traveling and meeting new people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes26No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you are an engineer or developer.
Desktop Support/Building Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIMay 29, 2013
This was a great company to work for and would do so again if given the opportunity. I started there as a desktop support agent but moved to being the distribution/building manager which was a very rewarding position. They were a great group of people to work with and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIFebruary 23, 2012
The workpace is steady, which helps to stay on track and be productive at an ideal rate.
Pros
has a fitness center, flexible, up-to-date technology
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report

See more Altair Engineering reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Altair Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1

CEO Approval

100%
11 ratings
Add your rating

Altair Engineering Reviews by Location