Altaquip Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced environment
Head Tech (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, MAJanuary 27, 2017
Great Place to work, Great benifits work load varies depending on time of year very busy in the summer and depending on the winter snow can get very busy in the winter months
Pros
401k, flex spending accounts and life insurance policy
Cons
Long hours of work, seasonal work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Altaquip
Seasonal Administrative Assistant Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 29, 2016
Management was difficult to work with at times. Customers were not the nicest but staff managed to work with them. Temp/Seasonal position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GANovember 2, 2016
So when I started they told 12.75 and my check stub said 12.50 and then I asked they tried to make it seem like i was making it up. I would work there again. They play favoritism.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run
Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAJune 5, 2016
This company will work you to death, and let you go when the work load is over. Dont trust anything that they say all lies. It is time for scott fetzer to hire people with knowledge on how to run a business. The service center managers do not have a clue on how to fix a lawnmower better yet drive a truck, and these are the people that they hire as managers. The local mom and pop small engines repair shop treat they employees alot better that a company own by berkshire hathaway.
Pros
none
Cons
Just not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Materials Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 3, 2016
I have worked at Altaquip for over 6 years not. And only looking to leave due to a possible relocation. The company has made lots of changes during my tenure. Some bad, but mostly good changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concept was a great company
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAMay 26, 2016
Long hours in the summer. Less hours in the winter. Job was close to my residence so that was a great commute. Low upper management support.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Assignment
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 16, 2016
Performed various new hire functions: drug screens, background checks, and I9-authorization along with administrative support.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Envirnoment
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 24, 2016
Invoicing, answering calls. Communicating with the techs on what part they need for the equipment they are working on. Inventory on all parts. Checking in/out shipments on units. Management are hard working and expect things in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No vision
Employee (Current Employee) –  OhioApril 9, 2016
This company has had excessive turnover in senior management for too many years. There is no stability. There have been 4 CEOs in 5 years. Their systems are antiquated, and there is no budget to improve the systems. The overall quality of leadership is far less than average.
Pros
People
Cons
Leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manage Small Engine Repairs.
Service Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 5, 2016
Managed a staff of 20 employees in the warranty service of in excess of 150 pieces of equipment on a daily basis. Including, logistics, repairing, invoicing and customer service. Responsible for profit and loss
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is fun if you genuinely enjoy troubleshooting and repair a vast amount of equipment
Small Engine and Power Equipment Technician (Former Employee) –  Jasper, FLFebruary 10, 2016
I worked there for 2 years. The pay wasn't too great considering all the effort I put into it. Also the work is extremely seasonal so it is booming in the summer and you are fighting to make 40 hrs. in tne winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy but informative work place
Office Manager/Executive Administrator (Former Employee) –  Salem, VADecember 3, 2015
very busy but informative work place. This particular job molded me for the administrative work that I would learn to love as a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly vendors
Accounts Payable Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrison, OHNovember 30, 2015
Friendly vendors and customers, High turnover rate in management and employees. Some people were not up to cross training newer employees , they felt threatened.
Pros
Fun atmosphere if you were in the right department
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Small Appliance Repair Technician III (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 12, 2015
Micro Managed, unit manager had no control of unit, all management decisions were made from regional office or higher.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Poor benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace.
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNOctober 9, 2015
Answering customer inquiries, data entry, greeting walk ins, assigning workload to technicians and billing. Management was very supportive and co-workers were very friendly and great to work with. The hardest part of the job was knowing that this was only seasonal employment and not being informed that the company was closing down this location.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work experience
Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 30, 2015
Job requires you to work very early hours and a minimum 10 hour day, 6 days a week, no benefits included. Poor work environment, inadequate ventilation. Company is run with micro management. They push company policy but turn away from it when it is in their benefit. If asked to work for them, run away. It's not worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved what i did
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  north jackson, ohioAugust 28, 2015
unfortunately this was just a temp position but i really liked the lob and people i worked with. i tagged items that were repaired and ready for shipping back to the store and back to the customer. after tagging i would put item in appropriate lane for each store slot.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work vs. school
Small Engine repair Tech. (Former Employee) –  Port Allen, LouisianaAugust 12, 2015
The manager was good. The hours we also good only issue was the move from Hammond to Port Allen. I live in Hammond so, with the commute it was costing me more money in gas than i was getting paid. Other than that the environment of the company i enjoyed and, I also enjoyed the work I was doing
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 11, 2015
Drove to Cincinnati twice a week delivering mowers, generators, etc. to be fixed so they could be brought back to Lowe's stores
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful and hard wok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJuly 8, 2015
this job was very stressful and it was very hard work with loading the equipment yourself up to easily over 100 pounds on many pickups and drop-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Altaquip. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.6
Culture
2.5