AltaStaff Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 14, 2015
excellent company to work for and they are always striving to help you find a job that would highlight your skills.

This temp agency is one of the best ones that I have worked with and have done the most to get me a job that I can feel comfortable at.
Pros
great experience and good company
Cons
short asssignments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  IllinicareSeptember 12, 2015
Great company. Understands that you are an employee and not a robot! Friendly and professional. Great benefits and room for advancement. Fun work place with supportive management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The staff is always readily available.
Administrative III Representative (Former Employee) –  ChicagoMarch 13, 2015
The staff is extremely helpful. They are very concerned with keeping you on assignment. The owners are very hands on with their employees. They are very down to earth.
Pros
staff is always available
Cons
not enough clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant workplace environment
Enrollment Broker /CSR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 19, 2014
Learned various Healthcare programs available to the public.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive work place
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 11, 2014
This is a great organization. I have been an Associate of this employer for a few years now and it's a great employer to work for.
Pros
lunche, breaks, work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVE THE FRIENDLY WORK PLACE
Member Services (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2014
IT WAS A PLEASURE WORKING HERE THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEABLE
Pros
quick movement within company
Cons
healthcare is my passion and also to help others
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Enrollment/Disenrollment Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILSeptember 8, 2014
They are very good and care about there employees. The internal staff is amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work hard for you
Eligibility Specialist/Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 14, 2014
They are an excellent company to work for, they care about their employees and make you feel like you're part of a family.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with this company was okay but the project that I was assigned to was so unorganized and very stressful.
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 4, 2014
The only thing that I enjoyed about the job was that it was a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for.
Team Lead Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 20, 2014
Manager really makes a effort to work with her employees and kept in touch with them. The job was a challenge everyday, becauce of the veribles involve with a start up system. I really learned how to motivate my co workers and achieve my goals.
Pros
freedom to move around from desk
Cons
too short of a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Mail & Imaging Specialist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 1, 2014
Altastaff has been nothing but good and they're a pretty good place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not recommend
Long Term Support and Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 24, 2013
Management was inconsistent
Feedback was never on time
Tough time trying to get in touch with someone
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all cost
Case Management (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ilSeptember 16, 2013
The owner will promise to have an answer for you regarding your state date every single day that you let her. She will never come to you with an actual start date. But will promise you over and over each day that she will call you by the end of the day. Instead of letting an individual know the truth, they will continue to lead you on.

Having never worked with a temp agency before, I will never work with one again after this experience. I was recruited by them; never would have thought to go through a temp agency and this is why. It was the most unprofessional experience I have ever had.

In this economy it is unfortunate that this owner thinks it is ok to lead an individual on, promising that the job will come through, knowing that it never will. Do not waste your time with this agency. There are many more professional agencies out there.
Cons
horrible communication, lies about start dates
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AltaStaff is a temp agency, hiring for Maximus, who is contacted by the state of MO to work with Child Support Enforcement
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOAugust 18, 2013
Working for Maximus was a good learning experience, and taught me a lot about the office setting.
I learned how to use industrial scanners and various look up tools.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady stream of temp work
Auditor/Examiner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 1, 2013
good company nice owner Taz was placed in various companies in downtown chicago through this staffing company
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional/ Reputable Company
Medicaid Eligibility Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2013
Excellent Placement Firm for managers Directors, Executives
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Denial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 10, 2013
I learned a lot at this company as to how thing work with medical insurance behind the scenes
Pros
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Assignments
Denial Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 2, 2013
I learned a lot working here. The people were very nice and the agency gives you assignments that interest you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would hesitate to accept another assignment from them.
call center (Current Employee) –  ChicagoDecember 18, 2012
On the assignment I currently have, I find they gave me incorrect information about the assignment location, the hours, and the job duties. I'm sure it wasn't deliberate, just carelessness, but it still doesn't give me a good feeling.
Pros
they seem nice
Cons
recruiter not exactly forthcoming with information
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiting Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 5, 2012
Great people to work with. Fun atmosphere with a mom and pop style company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture