Find companies:
Altegra Health
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

Altegra Health Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business System Analyst (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 20, 2014
Good place to work
Co-workers are good
Good place to learn
Management is good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Enviornment, but loving it
IT (Current Employee), Miami Lakes,FLMarch 1, 2014
Pros: pay, flexibility, no micro management, always something new
Cons: not enough hours in the day
Alot of work to do, but at the end of the day each day there makes it worth it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting place to work!!
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: no one standing over you!!
Cons: it's a temporary job.
I meet new people on a daily bases. I am on my own going to different Medical Offices. I RETRIEVE MEDICAL INFORMATION.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the Atmosphere and the management team
Contact Center Representative (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: being laid off so often due to lack of work
I really enjoy working for Altegra My job is steady and very easy and my co-workers are great and we make an incredible team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same Routin, read script 100x a days
Eligibility Counselor (Current Employee), Miami Lakes, FLJanuary 30, 2014
As an Eligibility counselor at Altegra Health I speak with senior citizens and the disabled to help them get rectified for their medicaid benefits. At the this Ive learned about the recertification process needed to maintain medicaid benefits. The hardest part of this job is getting the members to stay on the phone and believe you work with their health – more... plan to help them renew their benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Case Manager (Former Employee), Miami lakesJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: none at all
This is the most racist unprofessional company I have ever work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical technician
medical records technician (Current Employee), bastrop,lousiianaJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great pay, and employers
Cons: not enough hours
This is a good company to work for even though I have worked a short period of time, It is great pay, but you don't have enough hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Zone
Project Outreach Specialist (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 5, 2013
Pros: great work hours, free bagels every other friday, birthday lunches
Cons: no healthcare, work is not guaranteed
My typical work day starts at 5:30 a.m.. I receive a list of clients that I am assigned to and start making my calls to capture and receive documents that are need to comply with state mandated reports. I verify doctors and patients, communicate by phone, fax and email while maintaing HIPPA regulations. I assigned medical record technicians to go to – more... office to capture charts all across the United States. The office is always busy due to deadlines that we have to meet in order to deliver the proper reports to our clients. Sometimes retrieving these documents would take longer than expected due to office not having time to send in the documents and or not having time to allow someone to come in to retrieve them. The most enjoyable part of this job is the people that I work with. We are a team that supports on another and know that without everyone working together we will not meet our goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: not enough hours
I have got some hands on experience with medical records and I am pleased to have had the opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Provider Client Services, Provider Out Reach
Project Coordinator Lead (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 15, 2013
Pros: flexiable friendly fast past paced eviroment
Work directly with managment and imaging department with a call center inviroment with MSP services on a day-to-day operations worked with mangament on cutting expenses. Support production and training enviroment lead and manage multiple projects at the same time and meet project deadlines . Work directly with clients and provider offices and also schedule – more... travel for HCC Coders and Medical Record technicians when needed depending on demografic locations accountable for projects from start to finsh.

Enjoy working with Clients and call center team and addressing challanging issues that occure on a daily basis everyday is differnt. I have learned alot of valuable management skills and leadership skills from upper management and assist in with training new staff and QA our callcenter department always finding ways to keep staff motivated and productive to meet department goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Definitely not what they made it seem in the phone interview
HCC medical coding (Former Employee), RemoteNovember 13, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: lack of support and communication from all departments, especially management
Very poor, sometimes non-existent, communication from management. I've had a new manager for several months and have yet to receive a direct email and/or a personal phone call. Also very poor support assistance. Many emails to support go unanswered. Work is inconsistent. I may work 30 hours one week then 5 the next. I would no recommend this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company for Telecommuters
Medical QualityAssurance Telecommute (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: remote work fromhome
I love this company.Very professional! Work from home. Ability to log on and start your work for the day. Management is wonderful with constant communication. The hardest part of the job is not knowing when you will be running out of work. I enjoy the experience of working from home and making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Workplace
Outreach Case Manager (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLOctober 19, 2013
Pros: bonus and fun activities on special occassions.
Cons: too stressful
You're on the phone all day, at your desk trying to create and close cases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced management, disorganized, and low pay
IT (Former Employee), Miami Lakes, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: schedule
Cons: everything else!
The only good thing about this company are the co-workers. Management is poorly trained and very inexperienced. Management is always on a different page then everyone else. Turn over is very high. Read the reviews before you commit yourself to this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Medical Records Technician (Current Employee), New YorkAugust 9, 2013
Altegra health is a great company to work for I have enjoyed working with every employee. They create a very flexible schedule and the staff is very professional and the salary is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, But Overworked
Remote Consultant (Current Employee), RemoteJuly 15, 2013
If you are willing to work long hours and need good benefits, this is the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Eligibility Counselor I (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 1, 2013
A great place to work for. The management team is joy and pleasure to work with. The work environment is very cheerful and positive. When I walk in the contact center, it is not stressful and promotes for a great work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LACK OF WORK ETHICS
Private (Former Employee), PrivateJune 26, 2013
Individuals in management positions and directors lack work ethics. Only those in preference status with higher management are the ones who have a chance to grow. Management allows certain conducts on those they favor. Company relies on that they have a better pay rate than other companies, and management is constantly reminding employees of that as – more... in a threatening way. Will not recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company SUCKS!!!
Remote Coder (Current Employee), RemoteJune 4, 2013
Pros: remote work
Cons: everything else!!!
Sorry but changing the company name is not going to help your horrible reputation in the medical industry. CEO needs to take a very serious look at the coding managers they have in place. QA's are completely messed up and inaccurate. These seem to have been created long ago and do not even agree with current standard coding conventions and the managers – more... do not even seem to realize the errors. When you have questions, good luck getting a call or email back. They also keep the staff hanging on the line when they have no work available and are very non-communicative. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Medical Records Technician (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 3, 2013
Pros: excellent pay, reimbursement, know your schedule in advance, breaks, travel experience
Cons: no guaranteed hours
Altegra Health was an excellent job that allows you to travel and become educated on different medical software. You go to various offices and collect the information then upload it at the end of the day. They are very accommodating with your schedule.

About Altegra Health

Altegra Health has developed CARES in response to our MA plan customers with Managed Medicaid plans asking Altegra Health to extend – Read more