Altra Industrial Motion Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work with great people
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, CTApril 27, 2017
I have been here since November and right away I felt I was at home. Would always direct a friend their way. Very direct in making sure demands are met, and always working with their employees to make sure everyone is happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing with needfor systems
Former employee (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Good company, good size, underpay. Good people willing to do what is needed to get job done. A lot of last minute get it out type of work.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Under Pat
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
CNC Programmer/Machinist (Current Employee) –  San Marcos, TXAugust 30, 2016
Great workers but leadership lacks, could be a great place with different management techniques and fair treatment to the workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place to grow your trade
Set-up B Machine operator (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, CTJune 1, 2016
There is a good amount of work that is needed in the managment department to say the least.The main goal for this company is to train a person only anofe to get the job done. They tend to make the company look good to other people, but for the day to day workers the place is a joke .I did learn alout from my trainer when he was there but the day he left,I was left on my own . I asked for help and i got nothing in return.So I learned my own way,and know i can machine with the best of them.This is a place you go to get years under your belt then move on. The turn over rate is high.
Pros
15 min away form my house
Cons
the company it self
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace friendly
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  31 Industrial Park Rd, New Hartford, CTOctober 15, 2015
Complete assignments accurately and in a timely and efficient manner.
An efficient work day and a lot of fun with co-workers, and learning everyday about behavior and attitude working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of touch
PA (Current Employee) –  Columbia City, INAugust 20, 2015
The only thing they know how to do is copy other companies
Pay is not in line with others
Poor communication
Bad management
Only way to get anywhere is to be related or stroke their ego
Pros
very little
Cons
pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Turn over
Office (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMarch 2, 2014
Turn overs due to either changing of the guard or more to keep a young group of hires on staff.
Shop understaffed, lots of overtime due to it.
Pros
Free Uniforms, free cleaning, shop is climate controlled, lots of overtime
Cons
Benefits are not great, employee morale is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
CNC SETUP/OPERATOR B (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, CTApril 5, 2013
Management needs help!! Not in touch with people on floor. People that work the floor are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are very friendly and helpful
Shipping coordinator (Current Employee) –  New Hartford, CTJune 26, 2012
Very hard work for the rate of pay received.want too much work from employees.Co workers are good people and a pleasure to work with.
High weekly turn around with employees leaving and new "temps" replacing them.
Pros
safety oriented
Cons
pay scale is not competive with other companies in ct.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Altra Industrial Motion. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.0
Culture
2.5

Altra Industrial Motion Reviews by Location