Find companies:
Alutiiq
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 reviews

Alutiiq Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going working environment
Janitorial Lead/ Small engine mechanic (Former Employee), Ridgecrest, CAAugust 27, 2014
Maintaining bathrooms to contract standard. making sure that your route was done on time and clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
Security Police Officer (Former Employee), Salisbury,mdAugust 23, 2014
I would make patrols on NASA and NAVY bases, run radar, secure unsecured locations, and respond to calls for service. I learned how to work in stressful situations and the basic duties of a police officer. The most enjoyable part of the job was watching the rockets go off when they were completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable environment to work in
Senior Data Center Manager (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 19, 2014
Management is good to work for and pay is reasonable. Worst part is working with Government people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy builing professional relationships while helping young adults achieve higher goals.
Non-residential Coordinator (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 9, 2014
Pros: rapport building with future success
Cons: n/a
Helping others is a life long reward in itself. Alutiiq gave me the oppetunity for years and for that I am grateful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
peace and quiet to work without harassment
General Clerk I (Former Employee), London, KYJuly 16, 2014
Pros: armed guards, good co-workers, good supervisor
Cons: some of the jobs made my tendonitis act up
Most days I scanned documents into the computer all day long. Sometimes I got to check other peoples scanning instead, or prep documents, or prep documents. I learned to prep, scan, check, and redact documents. My closest co-workers were very nice, and my supervisor very helpful. The hardest part of the job for me was to remember to close out of one – more... folder before starting another. I really enjoyed being able to work with the people I worked with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Security Officer (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDMay 23, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: hours
You may learn a lot at first then it becomes a dead end. Need to advance you must move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive military facility
Personnel Specialist (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAMay 5, 2014
Fast pace on a day to day basis
How to deal with all type of people and the attitudes that they may bring
management team was great and very helpful
wonderful co-workers still keep in contact with most
the most enjoyable was everything I loved the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while it lasted but no benefits and poorly managed at high levels
Proposal Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALApril 18, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: benefits, longevity, and management
Learned more about proposals and proposal work and processes than I have at any other place. The only thing holding them back is their benefit package and their high level management. Raises and bonuses are few and far between and performance reviews are non-existent so you don't know where you stand and it can blind-side you. Layoffs are often and – more... extremely biased. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no career growth
Project Manager/Systems Engineer (Former Employee), Chesapeake, vaApril 18, 2014
Pros: provided a new opportunity
Cons: no career growth
Alutiiq is a upcoming small business company with a lot of potential for growth during my employment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD COMPANY
Personnel Specialist (Former Employee), MDApril 18, 2014
Love this company very help to their employees. I like their Benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Custodian (Current Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: plesent management, and staff
Cons: 2nd shift
Typical day consist of cleaning, sweeping, mopping, and taking out trash.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Dunn Loring, VAMarch 4, 2014
Great company with great benefits. I enjoyed my time here and would have stayed with them if we had not relocated out of the area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring work enviroment
Janitor (Current Employee), Ridgecrest, CAJanuary 15, 2014
This is an awesome place to work for. Very good pay, benefits, and 401k. The management is amazing, especially our overhead supervisors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had difficulty with Alutiiq personnel response to questions
Full-time Realty Specialist, GS (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: always paid on time
Cons: problems with obtaining information from staff
Alutiiq staff was disorganized and did not respond quickly to questions regarding timesheets, 401K plan, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mostly average.
Center Protection Officer (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 18, 2013
Pros: free meals; turkeys and hams for the holidays; security.
Cons: short breaks; low pay; no pay raises in years.
The work is rewarding and often demanding. I have greatly increased my knowledge of computer skills here and have learned a lot about myself through business relationships with others. I believe that management and other departments here rather unfairly hold security and transportation to a higher standard while they are not always very responsible – more... as staff members themselves.
The most enjoyable part of this job for me is to see a young person complete the program and go out into the working world, with job skills, a GED or HS diploma, a drivers license if needed (from our drivers' ed. program) and then have that person warmly greet me out "on the street" or at a store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checking badges and keeping our employees and building secure
Security Gaurd (Current Employee), Fort Meade, MDDecember 8, 2013
Pros: being able to network, around other successful companys
Cons: standing for hours at a time
- checking badges, checking emails, doing tours in and around the building, learning more about your co workers and employees and how to better myself.
- great people to work with.
- hardest part about my job is just really being able to stay focused and alert to my surroundings.
- the most enjoyable part about my job is lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 2, 2013
Pros: a wide range of job assignments
Cons: sometimes finding parking
We had differing assignments working with different teams of people. Which gave me the ability to learn & interact with a diverse cultural population. Working in teams & individually gave me the balance to be an all around team player
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned alot of leadership skills at Alutiiq.
Janitor (Current Employee), Ridgecreest caNovember 27, 2013
Pros: great customers
Cons: i no longer have heatlth care for my spouse.
I enjoy working with the management on compelling tasks. I have learned how to read a janitorial government contract, how to place a supply order and how to schedule teams to work on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Emergency Dispatcher (Former Employee), El Centro, CANovember 20, 2013
Typical day started off with coffee and doughnuts.
I learned that emergency personnel is needed.
Management was great.
Coworkers were fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Senior Operations Manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALNovember 4, 2013
Excellent company, good pay and benefits. Good Management.

1 2 3