Find companies:
Amac
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Amac Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ASD/PDD
Assistant Teacher of Secondary Education (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2013
ndividualized Education Plans/Programs (IEPs)
Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA)
Lesson Plans & Discrete Trials
Reading Comprehension, Grammar, Vocabulary and Writing Socialization & Generalization including Vocalization & Verbalization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A misleading Co. with poor management-very unprofessional
General Medical Associate Operator (Former Employee), Long Island, NYJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: there are none!
Cons: everything!
The Company suffers from poor management . It also offers nothing but a meager check with little to no benefits. The Company survives on misleading new candidates on pay, benefits, raises and promotions. It is truly a horrible place to work at. Most employees do not give notice when thay quit as they simply stop coming in. Hell on earth!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example: Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Call Center Operator (Current Employee), LIC, NEW YORKOctober 2, 2012
Pros: great information, training and learning experience.
Cons: need a better salary and a longer lunch.
Every day is very busy and a good learning experience answering a high call volume of inbound calls to: schedule, cancel patients appointments, take and send referral request for approval to doctors. Take prescription messages, and request from pharmacist and patients. Send messages to staff, patch calls, assist and provide information to callers.

I'm – more... trained on the IDX system and Eagle system, which uses the hospital's mainframe database to assigns patients a lifetime number and a medical record number. Eagle/IDX system is for insurances, registration, appointments and demographical information and updates.

The hardest part of the job is calming irate callers and having to deny an appointment or to register a patient.

The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to provide an service to all while showing compassion, remaining courteous professional at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mid-sized Medial Billing Company
A/R Specialist (Current Employee), Marietta, GeorgiaSeptember 27, 2012
Medical Billing, Coding and Consulting. High pressured environment. Very little room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the little paycheck
ERC operator (Former Employee), Clovis, new MexicoAugust 17, 2012
DYSFUNCTIONAL work environment to say the the least. They lack proper management and expect perfection when working with only a few days of training. People quit the job left and right because it is not worth even the minimum wage you do get.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work ! (minimum wage)
Call center opertator (Current Employee), astoria, nyJuly 2, 2012
Cons: no raises, no breaks
They make fake promises they do not give raises !!. Very dysfunctional work place. Lack of communication between management and employees.They also over load their employees with extra tasks , bad place to work for PERIOD ! Wouldn't recommend this job not even to my worst enemy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional Work Environment
Administrative Assistant/Credentialing (Former Employee), Marietta, GAJune 17, 2012
Cons: very stressful dysfunctional environment to work in
The administrative assistant position in consulting was very stressful and could have led to a nervous breakdown if I hadn't left. Now I understand why 8 people came and went in that position within one year's time either on their own or fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenginf but rewarding
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 4, 2012
Working with children in the autism spectrum is difficult , but it was rewarding at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Een leuke werkplek waar ik veel geleerd heb op het gebied van service en verkopen.
Shop advisor (Former Employee), Bergen op Zoom, NBApril 6, 2014
Een typische werkdag was voor mij de winkel netjes en schoonhouden.
Aanvullen, klanten adviseren en mijn enthousiasme van Apple overbrengen naar de klant.

Ik heb geleerd hoe ik op een juiste manier klanten te woord moest staan, en hoe ik een geschikt product moest koppelen aan de klant aan de hand van een goed verkoop gesprek.
Ik heb geleerd waar service – more... echt voor staat en hoe je het uiterste uit jezelf moet halen om de klant te helpen.

Ik heb de kans gehad om met top collega's samen te werken, zij hebben mij goed ge begeleid en er een leuke ervaring van gemaakt om voor Amac te werken.

Het moeilijkste van de baan vond ik de uitgebreide technische kennis die je onder de knie moest krijgen.
Om de zoveel tijd komt er wel weer een top Apple product uit met nieuwe specificaties.
Het leukste aan me baan was toch wel Apple minded zijn en dat over brengen aan de klant.
In de tijd dat ik voor Amac heb gewerkt heb ik een liefde voor Apple gecreëerd. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma experiência gratificante e somativa para minha vida profissional.
Auxiliar de creche (Former Employee), Juiz de Fora, MGApril 18, 2013
A equipe pedagógica e muito bem organizada,e diretores também.
Aprendi como cuidar das crianças,que precisam de muita atenção e carinho.
Trabalho em equipe bem divido com os meus colegas.
Trabalhar com crianças.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BOa para trabalhar
Casa de Acolhida Lumiar (Former Employee), Juiz de Fora, MGApril 2, 2013
Pros: salario compativel com o mercado
Cons: contrato temporario
nota 10 APRENDI SER MAIS ORGANIZADA mEUS COLEGAS SAO MUITO UNIDOS A PARTE MAIS DIFICIL DO TRABALHO É PK A AMAC E UMA INSTITUIÇÃO PRIVADA ENTAO OS GASTOS QUE SAO GRANDES E NAO TEMOS RECURSO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de grande porte,dinâmica e com ambiente agradável de trabalho.
Auxiliar Administrativo- Recepcionista (Current Employee), Juiz de Fora, MGMarch 13, 2013
Pros: vale refeição, plano de saúde e vale transporte.
Cons: cargos políticos
Atuação na área Administrativa, com experiência na coordenação, planejamento e controle das atividades de diversas áreas, fixando políticas de gestão dos recursos financeiros, administrativos, estruturação e racionalização, tendo em vista os objetivos da organização.Atendimento aos assistidos pela empresa com cordialidade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima Empresa
Estágio (Former Employee), Mogi das Cruzes, SPJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: tinha vale - transporte
Cons: nenhum
O dia era muito produtivo e agradável. Aprendi muito com os professores que já eram formados e também com meus alunos. Aprendi didáticas de ensino para idosos e cuidados que deveriam ser tomados.
Meus colegas me ajudavam muito dando explicações de exercícios e nossa convivência era muito boa.
Não existia parte difícil e a parte mais agradável era estar – more... fazendo o que se ama. – less