Amarr Garage Doors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working with peers
Foam applicator/cardboard wrapper (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSNovember 9, 2017
My experience working at Amarr made me feel comfortable by working with coworkers. I had a great supervisor. All in all great place to work at in my opinion
Pros
Free lunches in a department
Cons
Not long enough breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Addison, ILOctober 25, 2017
good place to work, easy to learn business, flexible, hours good, fair, family environment, always busy with something to do, so many variety of cusomers
Pros
n/a
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers, horrible management
Bottom Angle EPS (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSOctober 23, 2017
They seem to only care about the production of doors and hitting quota then the well-being of the employees that are working for them. The machine is constantly break down because an employee who work there from the beginning of 1990 said that the equipment hasn't been updated since he got there. The management and supervisors lack the leadership needed to run a productive warehouse. Always forced to work overtime and to come in 2 or 3 hours early no work-life balance. You will have to keep track of everything yourself do not depend on management to do so because you will get screwed.
Pros
Getting paid after forced overtime
Cons
Short breaks, management, equipment, everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard long work
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSOctober 2, 2017
again forced to create a review for a job in my past. i do not wish to comment on this job specifics. it was a demanding job with alot of overtime required. paid well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 19, 2017
It was a warehouse job. unload semi trucks while helping customers that came in. Check inventory to ensure that the product was accurate. load up trucks for delivery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice working place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Haltom City, TXAugust 27, 2017
Not a bad job gets slow at times but easy job An cool workers. Customers who come are very nice An respectful when they come to pick up the items they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern day sweat shop poor management
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSAugust 16, 2017
If you are looking to work somewhere that's poorly managed with no work life balance Amarr is the place. Expect to work seven days a week and go months without a day off with extreme physical labor no chance for your body to ever rest or recover. The company is very poorly managed and always over capacity. The compensation for the hours and labor expected out of employees in not adequate. Very high turnover rate for employees and supervisors basically because you have no life outside of Amarr. Worked as a supervisor there and in my 19 years working in the manufacturing industry poorest managed company I have ever seen. Seriously like working in a overseas sweat shop. Only work here if you are desperate for money or a in between job because you will have zero life outside of work period.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No work life balance poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job itself is pretty easy
Truck Driver/Warehouse (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 15, 2017
The hardest part of the job is unloading trailers in the extreme heat during the summer months,there is a lot of heavy lifting. I have built some personal relationships with a few of my customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a high past type of work environment
Shipping loader / lead loader (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 22, 2017
If you're a hard worker and willing to work this would be a perfect job for you and if you enjoy over time this would be the place for you they have made it much better in the past few years for work life and outside work life it was a great company for me to start in my young career
Pros
Great benefits fun enjoyable people to work with
Cons
Differences between shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amarr is a good place to work for if you have others around you that also want to work .
Commercial press operator (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 16, 2017
Amarr is a okay place to work, i have made some good friends and learned new jobs , They are not a good place to retire from, Retirement is the same as loosing your job from what i have heard from others who have retired with over 10 years exp.
Pros
Good people to work with.
Cons
short breaks, some employees that don't want to work and make more work or overtime for others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr is horrible
Warehouse Associate/Backup Driver (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 15, 2017
Overall a good company but the HR is horrible. You could be sexually harassed and they wouldn't do anything but scold the person. Sweeping things under the rug and never resolving them.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good company to work for
Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 8, 2017
nothing to say but this is a excellent employer to work for and there are no problems with working for this company, moving garage doors around and pulling orders for customers
Pros
working conditions
Cons
lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small production facility servicing a wide area of customers.
Shipping Process Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSApril 22, 2017
Amarr Garage Doors was a fine working environment for as production facility. Pay and benefits were average for the industry and the workplace was properly equips for the job required.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Loader/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSApril 19, 2017
The only reason what makes amarr fun to work at every day is the people that you work with. Everyone there works very hard and at the same time will make jokes to help the go by faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable place to work but requires a lot of overtime in busy seasons and weekend work
Retail Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Lawrence, KS 66046March 27, 2017
Acceptable place to work but requires a lot of overtime in busy seasons and weekend work. Requires phone and computer knowledge and multi tasking is a big key part of the job.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Weekend shift, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work in hardware department
Hardware Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 16, 2017
The company on a whole is ok at best and the hardware department 3rd shift manager is hard to work with due to multiple personality conflicts with the people he supervised. He is unprofessional when dealing with any type of company violation, and even went so far as to threaten my job to try to get me to do things his way.
Cons
Bad management, working on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assembly Line Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 8, 2017
Enjoyed the whole experience. Wish I didn't have to quit. My back and hip just couldn't handle the strenous activities of the job. Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place..
Pride Staff (Former Employee) –  Lindenhurst, NYFebruary 11, 2017
Coworkers were welcoming; my coworkers trained me and i got the hang of everything pretty quick. The manager was a great guy but he was nice to a limit he likes employees who love to learn and work at the same time. You always have to have a certain of energy when you step into the warehouse because we worked with alot of heavy weight allday.
Pros
sometimes Free lunches
Cons
Allowed 30 min lunch break and two 15min breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh out of jail?
Order Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJanuary 13, 2017
Do you like working with the most hood of hood, fresh out of jail lowlife scum of the earth? Come work here. They will hire anyone literally anyone off the street. If you are a woman, and don't mind working for a company where you are sexually harassed by every male on the premises then come work here. If you report it everyday to your boss and his boss nothing will ever happen and the harassment will continue. Do you like working in an unsafe place with people who are careless? Come work for Amarr!
Pros
none
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to for
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAJanuary 9, 2017
A great company to work for. Super upper management leadership that cares about their employees. Great compensation benefits and a family oriented work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amarr Garage Doors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 69 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2