Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,364 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Trainer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCOctober 18, 2014
Not a good place to work. you are treated like machines and not people.They don't hire you they "order" new people for employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The largest retailer in the world
Receiver (Current Employee), Middletown, DEOctober 17, 2014
Pros: fast pace and friendly staff
Cons: short breaks/lunch period
The company sells everything under the sun and gets it to you quickly. Prices are reasonable and so is shipping. This is one of the most unique places I've ever been employed. It's a different culture, they think outside the box and it has brought a great diversity of people and technologies together. There are many good people who work at Amazon.
I – more... receive thousands of pieces of merchandise each day that are delivered to me. I take each item and code/load it into the Amazon inventory system. One of the most advanced inventory systems in the world. It is then moved to a stowing department where each item will get stored in an assigned bin.
Management is fair, will listen to your advice and work with you on how to better your production or show you how to do things easier.
Coworkers are all very good people who work hard and concentrate on their work. Very friendly staff. Hardest part of the job may be lifting a few heavy items
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing when your rate is high and the department has met its goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable place to work,
packer (Former Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 17, 2014
*fast paced
*great management
*great co-workers
*standing in one place for 11hrs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
FC Associate (Current Employee), San Bernardino, CAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: benefits, hours, holiday meals
Cons: short breaks, strict
Years of working in a warehouse environment I would say it was fun at first. When management started to change the fun that we all had was removed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day in the ER
Picker (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYOctober 17, 2014
A typical day in the Er was usually very busy non stop. I learned so much while i was working there. I learned how to work codes, do inventory, put doctors orders into the computer, how to put a cath in someone. Management and co workers were wonderful... The hardest part of my job was having to tell someone there family member didnt make it. The most – more... enjoyable part of my job was knowing that i was helping someone!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance=Career Limiting Move
Designer (Former Employee), Seattle, WAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: excellent healthcare
Cons: no work/life balance, frequent leadership changes
If you are lucky enough to have a good manager in a good org, you can have a great experience. This is very rare here. Almost everyone I knew the entire time I was there was overworked to the point of exhaustion. It was not uncommon to receive (and be expected to reply) to emails at 10pm on a Sunday. You are always expected to be available. Sick days – more... are not sick days. They are days that you *only* respond to email from bed. Almost all of the management team will tell you that they believe in work/life balance, but take this with a grain of salt. If you clock out at 6, you will not be promoted. And if you are not promoted after 2 years, they will start to make moves to have you removed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive
Picker/Loader (Former Employee), New castle, delawareOctober 16, 2014
Good place to work. i enjoyed working and being a part of the behind the scenes of Amazon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Warehouse Associate Pick (Current Employee), Jeffersonville, KYOctober 16, 2014
Pros: reliable hours
Cons: never giving people the opportunity for permenant opportunity
I loved working there, I didn't like the traffic weather days and was upset with their 6 point system
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work enivironment
Trainer/Process Assistant (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: slow advancement opprtunities
Fast paced physical and mental job. High expectations and goals. Customer focused and safe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sort
loader (Former Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 15, 2014
my day involves of loading and unloading carts full of items. I learned how to work at a steady pace and the management were tough at times.l but they worked with me and my great co-workers. the hardest thing about the job was walking 10-15 miles a day, but the best part about the job was the workout
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Outbound Associate (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2014
time consuming, fun. hardest part of the job was moving boxes from one side to the other side when extra heavy.!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an okay job but not something that I would want to do for the rest of my life
TEMPORARY WORKER (Former Employee), Shepherdsville, KYOctober 15, 2014
This job paid the bills and then some but it wasn't something that I would want to do forever. The staff isn't very friendly and they act more like drill sergeants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Non-Inventory Receive Clerk (Current Employee), Lexington, KYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay and benefits.
Cons: no room for advancement
Was an OK place to work. Decent pay. Managers come and go way too fast. No room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work just too much of a Tedious place to work.
Stow Dept., Problem Solver, Sherlok, Process Guide (Former Employee), Murfreesboro, TNOctober 14, 2014
Pros: easy work (most of it is just busy work)
Cons: you can get fired for the smallest things in that place that make you think really why?
Easy jobs all around but they focus on the small things rather then the bigger issues. You can get fired for the smallest things in that place. And it's very hard to move up in the company and when they do promote someone they don't do it within the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAOctober 14, 2014
was waiting for training in different areas for awhile but overall good paying job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Process Assistant (Current Employee), Shepherdsville, KYOctober 14, 2014
No review to tell at this time. I do not respect the management team and I have learned that it takes many years and many broken promises in order to work your way up, that is why I am looking elsewhere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great company, good benefits
Cons: poor pay, poor hours
At Amazon it was hit or miss for good and bad days. Somedays it was a steady flow work was constant then other days there was hardly any work and it was hard to get hours. As a forklift operator I was driven to adhere to all safety policies because that was the culture there. Task were easy to follow and requirewd great attention to detail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had games in break rooms and tvs
Warehouse/product shipper (Former Employee), dinnwiddie virginiaOctober 13, 2014
Pros: discounts friendly work enviornment
Cons: not enough time to get from front of warehouse to back
always stayed busy worked hard enjoyed my job. excellent benifits ,paid holidays, vac and other. had on site counselors, and medical teams ,and high security. walking 20 miles a day benefits extra bonus employee discounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Ship clerk/lead Associate (Current Employee), haslet texasOctober 13, 2014
Long hard hours but ok company to work for. needs to communicate more with employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Fast
Production Associate (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 13, 2014
A typical day at work is constant movement. The managers are all approachable. The hardest part is lifting heavy items. The best part is off season they VTO a lot.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more