Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
3,583 reviews

Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
respectable workplace environment not for me
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Chester, VAJuly 6, 2015
Cons: enviornment
Work begins at 630 and ends at 530. The occupation does not really require you to have a brain it includes a long day of only scanning products in to the system. Great place just not for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
use of computers
Icqa/inventory (Former Employee), Middletown, DEJuly 6, 2015
Pros: tv in break room
Cons: short breaks, no music
typical work day is stretching grab scanners go to location and start counting, fun and energetic co-workers. it maybe a stress full job but knowing that work was taken care with no issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJuly 5, 2015
Very well paid job that was all about customers needs and also their workers safety. Many different jobs to move to n company also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Whitestown, INJuly 5, 2015
Pros: Pay
Cons: Management, no benefits, and poor co-workers
A typical work day consisted of the same thing, constantly, which made the job itself very boring. I learned how to stow at a fast pace. As for management, and co-workers, they were both not very helpful. The management was very rude, and not consistent, along with the coworkers. The hardest part of the job was the hours, and poor management. The most enjoyable was the pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer
Laborer (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNJuly 5, 2015
Pros: leanred more about computers and how they worked.
Cons: they layed temps off regulary
I helped wipe functions from the dell laptop so they could be resold.I helped burn new software on the computer. I did learn how to run different programs on laptops and desktop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE IT
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Huntington, WVJuly 5, 2015
Amazon is an amazing place to work. All the members of management as well as trainers are all about getting you to where you wanted to be. The moral of the place is at an all time high as well as the environment that is worked it. There is always something going on for team members to take part it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sum of hard work.
Shipping Clerk (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 4, 2015
Pros: No layoff
Cons: Need to get paid more, for what we do.
We work very hard with our co-workers, and the hard part is. Getting all our pull's, and packet's out on time. We work for one of the largest internet company on line order, where all our work come's from people shopping on line internet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCJuly 4, 2015
would be a great place to work if the uppper positions, was perfessional. Work hard for less pay, need more compensation. Really great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment, good benefits
Outbound Picker (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CAJuly 3, 2015
Pros: Regular paycheck, and benefits available
Cons: Little consideration for needs of employees
Good place to work, has good benefits and full time work available. managers and associates are replaced quite regularly. Overtime is sometimes available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great work place and its always something to do to keep you busy
Warehouse production worker (Current Employee), Hebron, KYJuly 3, 2015
Pros: When we have 30 days or more of no recording injuries. we would have free lunches
Typical days at work start with stretches to loosen up your body. It varies what I do from day to day I might start my day on the dock where I load or unload boxes. Stowing consist of me scanning product – more... in bins in a timely manner. Problem solving consist of me going around my designated area to help people with certain problems. I have great coworkers and I learned a lot about different cultures. I don't have anything that's hard at my job its all manageable and it keeps me busy. I like to learn different things and keep myself moving and busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Lead Problem Solver (Current Employee), Robbinsville, NJJuly 2, 2015
Good place to work, although it can be physically tiring at times in the warehouse. Warehouse is well-light, organized, and very high-tech.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long day with hardly any work to do
Kindle Processor (Current Employee), Hebron, KYJuly 2, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: short breaks, standing all day, can't move
long hours. you can't move from your station even if you have no work to do. Management tells you different things all the time. No consistency. standing on your feet all day long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lifeat at stanbic
Fulfilment Supply (Current Employee), Stoughton, MAJuly 2, 2015
always seeking to train staff for improvement , so much work to be done very busy environments crazy targets for sales team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big, but still agile and entrepreneurial
Biz Dev (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2015
Pros: Customer obsessed, entrepreneurial
Cons: None really come to mind
One of the area's largest employers yet behaves in many respects like a small, dynamic company. Encourages and rewards employee contribution to improvements in all facets of the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a decent place to work
Stowe (Current Employee), DEJuly 1, 2015
Pros: free drinks in the lunch room
Cons: short breaks
There are many benefits to the job and you get a lot of benefits as well. But, in turn the hours are long and personally for me its a long commute from claymont Delaware. It's fast pace which makes the – more... day go by quick and the co workers are really friendly, But, time management is a big thing here. Especially in my job when it comes to stowed items and sometimes it can get tricky, But, you can pull it off just as your making sure your time off task isn't over your time on the task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Environmental Compliance/ Hazmat Specialist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJune 30, 2015
Pros: free food
Cons: na
Amazon, Environmental Compliance/ Hazmat Specialist 2013- 1/15
• Experience in identifying Amazon’s hazardous materials, environmental compliance rules and regulations. Defining hazmat attributes – more... in accordance with Amazon, Department of Transportation, United States Postal Service, and International Air Transport Association as well as Transport Canada.
• Accomplished trainings on safety regulations, and educating personnel of proper environmental compliance laws and regulations. Writing multiple supply chain management standard operating procedures. Revising numerous supply chain guidelines. Knowledgeable on the 49 CFR hazardous materials regulations and material safety data sheets. These practices lead my team to develop environmental compliance sustainability procedures within Amazon warehouses and shipping procedures.
• Trained and supervised multiple contractors in order to support Amazon’s mission of offering a wide selection of products, while protecting customers and employees from potential hazardous and prohibited goods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Not A Bad Place
CSR VCC Home Based Support (Former Employee), winchester, kyJune 30, 2015
Not Bad at all. Just some of the management only thought for themselves and not for the good of the group or the company. I worked there for a little over 6 months but for whatever reason I was never offered an opportunity for advancement or any chance at a pay raise. Other than that I liked my job there at Amazon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receiving Processor
Processor/Unloader (Current Employee), Shepherdsville, KYJune 30, 2015
A typical day starts with a morning meeting with management. Then everyone goes to their assigned stations to begin their workday. The hardest part of the job is staying busy sometimes. Sometimes there isn't enough work to keep us all busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Production Worker (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 30, 2015
A typical day at work consist of me stowing customers orders at a timely matter. The hardest part about the job was finding space for the items during the busy season. what I liked most about the job was meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced
Inventory Associate (Current Employee), Haslet, TXJune 29, 2015
"From the great benefits to the investment on professional growth of their associates Hyatt values their most important asset:it's employees"

"Free Hotel rooms throughout the company and good benefits" (
Cons
"Managers are not considerate of work life balance"

"Hospitality industry is hard long hours"

1 2 3 4 5

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more

Amazon.com Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$11.98 per hour
Order Picker
$11.50 per hour
Packer
$11.50 per hour
Warehouse Worker
$25,000 per year
Picker/Packer
$11.75 per hour