Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,300 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Three different types of gaming systems
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Las VegasSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: free gatorade and capucciano
Cons: sore feet
I loved working for this company. I found the goal oriented way of the company made me want to push harder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced & great work enviroment
Order selector (Former Employee), Chester, VASeptember 29, 2014
Good place to work because it has great benefits and offer competitive pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing Amazon
Model/Talent Producer (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 29, 2014
Pros: lots of experience, good benefits, nice campus
Cons: not much corporate culture, data driven, non caring attitude
Amazon is a fast growing company. The workload is intense and as a result there is often a large turnover. This turnover can be frustrating with management etc. positions taking a long time to be filled and work loads being added to other positions.

As Amazon matures they seem to be hiring better and you can really get some smart, experienced, talented – more... co workers with the opportunity to learn a lot from. There are still however a lot of best practices/ basic processes that need to be installed to make work run smoothly within this big machine.
It is exciting knowing that you are working for a "winner" however that can quickly run short if you just feel like you're on the hamster wheel.

An exciting but non-fulfilling company to work for however you come away with amazing experience making it a very good stepping stone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workplace
stow (Current Employee), Middletown, DESeptember 29, 2014
Pros: work 4 days a week, have 3 off (except during peak season)
Cons: short breaks, hard to get benefits set up, no one ever answers the phone in hr
I don't mind amazon. I do not see it as a career choice, but very fun, very fast, overtime available most the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
ICQA Associate (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 28, 2014
you was isolated counting inventory. the hardest part was having to be to your self for 10 hours a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process returns
Customer Returns Associate/SMX Coach (Current Employee), Hebron, KYSeptember 28, 2014
Amazon in a very diverse company. I process items that customers of Amazon have bought and no longer want the item(s) anymore. The hardest part of the job is when certain areas of the building get backed up and there is nowhere to put the items in a safe location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), West Columbia, SCSeptember 28, 2014
Pros: 4 10hr days work with 3 days off
Cons: 30min breaks
I love working for amazon its a fun place to be if you like long hours. Just 4 days a week with three days off great benefits and perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work . Good Work Enviroment
Production Line Assembler (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VASeptember 27, 2014
Work was Good everyday. Great Teamwork Environment . Giid Place to learn fast pace work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Lead Tier 3 Non-Inventory Receiver/ Asst. Buyer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCSeptember 27, 2014
This job is great and has a reasonable work / life balance. It also has reasonable pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, INSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: great lunch times and provided matierals
Cons: no cons
this job was great sad to say i moved from job. great managments and also very giving and they really show they appreciate there employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Flexible workplace with ping pong tables, kegerators but terrible management
Business Development Manager (Current Employee), Addison, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: beer fridays, ping pong tables, occasional free lunch
Cons: terrible management, work environment is nowhere near seattle office
Fun environment to work, should be more flexible but management is over bearing and inconsistent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of perks
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Winchester, KYSeptember 26, 2014
A good place to work, lots of camraderie, lots of little things that say a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon is a very productive and a fun place to work
Associate, ambassador, trainer (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 26, 2014
Everybody on the job was willing to work as a team even the managers, always helpful and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 25, 2014
Cons: short breaks
this job was okay no room for advancement. strict on the job rules and regulations not really ideal for a long term job. good for warehouse experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for a super hero
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Chester, VASeptember 25, 2014
Pros: benefits and good hours
Cons: short breaks, heavy on feet, bad management, too easy to get terminated
You must be fast on your feet. It hurts so much! The rate is WAAAAYYYYYYY too high for the paths giving on your scanner. Management seems to act as if they can give writtens for a tiny bit off the rate expectation. You gotta be the Flash to please Amazon's three sections most importantly productivity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a good workplace, fun and safe!
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Robbinsville, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: benefits, safe workplace, fun and unit workgroup!
Amazon is a serious and competent company... Everything here is to make our costumers happy... delivering on time and with quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work area
Stower (Former Employee), Cayce, SCSeptember 24, 2014
A typical day at work consist of walking at a fast pace and placing merchandise in correct area so that it can be loaded on the trucks. My position taught me how to work at a fast pace and in a timely manner. My overall experience with management was good. Most co-workers are friendly and willing to help when you are confused. There isnt anything hard – more... about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to meet new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Warehouse Worker/Problem Solver (Former Employee), Allentown, PASeptember 23, 2014
busy
something new everyday
great
great helpful
upset clients
assisting clients need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fasted pace and fun to work out.
Associate (Current Employee), Chattanooga, TNSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
the most enjoyable part of the job is the excellent training and the people that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've been in the production (General labor) for over 10 years,have a bit knowledge in engineering for being Airplane mechanic student.
Quality control (Former Employee), Whitestown INSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: optional
Cons: necessary
I like working in an environment whereby everyone is treated fairly and equally. Communication is a key point for every successful organisation so I always raise my point of view anytime it's needed and i like colleague's remarques to improve in my job task specially instruction from supervisors.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more