Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,590 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shipping Lead (Current Employee), Coffeyville, KSDecember 16, 2014
Great company with a great concern for both customers and employees. Great potential for advancement for dedicated employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong fast moving company with many ups but a few big downs.
Area Manager (Former Employee), Carlisle, PADecember 15, 2014
Pros: compensation, stocks, and benefits
Cons: micromanagement
I support nearly every move that was made at the Amazon sites where I worked for 4 years. Daily I would motivate teams, hit production goals, and find ways to eliminate waste through process improvements. The one downside is that there is a high dose of micromanagement by the building leaders, and having backbone is preached but not well responded to – more... by members of authority. My peers were great, and Amazon typically hires great managers. The hardest part about the job is managing stress and being told to complete conflicting goals. "Make the work better" but you can't change that process. "Try something" but don't do that that won't work. "Your team is not performing like the other shifts" but they have only been hired for 2 days. All in all it is a great place to work for a few years. Go in to it knowing what it is. There is little chance for a life 3 months of the year, you will work long hours every day, and you will be on your feed all day for 12 hours 4 days a week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Dinwiddie, VADecember 15, 2014
Pros: work-out
Cons: tiring
i stocked boxes neatly on trucks. worked non stop for 10 hours a day with overtime. good people there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Rep II (Former Employee), remotely gaDecember 15, 2014
I learned to be patient with the customers and help them with their situation.The co-workers are very fun to talk to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun working environment
Kindle Mayday support phase 1 (Current Employee), Kennewick, WADecember 15, 2014
Pros: longer break time, and coffee avaliable all the time
Cons: not alowed to be at desk off the clock
Clock in five minutes early. Sign into my computer, read emails and alerts until fifteen after. Then take calls assisting and educating customers about Amazon policy. Also taking Mayday calls for kindle support. Management and co-workers worked as a team to make sure that each customer received consistent service. The hardest part of the job was to – more... remember key words for searching for answers in the reference guides. That skill was achieved with time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the spirit days where we would dress up like something silly and eating yummy food, for example Seahawks gear day and grilled cheese and soup day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service (Current Employee), Huntington, WVDecember 15, 2014
Fast paced atmosphere - customer driven environment. Dedicated to improvement and customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work with little play
Lead Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee), Petersburg, VADecember 14, 2014
Okay place to work at. Everyone wants to be in charge but not take responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very straight forward place with one goal: production
Staff Management (Former Employee), Campbellsville, KYDecember 14, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: short breaks, physical labor was intense
Long hours of walking and lifting. There were many great and friendly people. The hardest part of my job were the physical demands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what is advertized
N/A (Former Employee), N/ADecember 14, 2014
The job posted is NOT what you will be doing. You will not be troubleshooting or repairing any equipment. You will be doing mostly administrative reports, graphs, redundant reports that no one actually looks at. It is a thankless job that constantly keeps getting more and more added on to all the time...while your pay stays the same or you get an slap – more... in the face insult raise. Amazon has the Walmart of Data Centers out there. They buy 5 to 7 year old junk and then they blame their employees when the equipment fails. Has to be someone's fault. You will be the lowest form of life and an escape goat for the incompitent managers and thier God complexes. Don't say you haven't been warned. 12.5 hour shifts, good luck on getting a break to eat. Unless your despite for a job, keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No promotional opportunities
ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INDecember 14, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: short breaks, high quotas, disgruntled employees
Worked in Indianapolis for 2 years, knew every area of the job very well, but was never considered for any promotional opportunities despite self-initiative. If I were to recommend anything to person considering an Amazon warehouse, it would be be prepared for plenty of walking, bending, reaching, and squatting, which will wear on you slowly but surely. – more... Invest in good shoes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun work environment.
Temp Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 13, 2014
Pros: 3 breaks, free prize entry, good work hours, overtime if needed, great staff and managers.
While working in the packing department for over 7 years seasonally I've met so many wonderful people. This job will keep you on your feet and keep you alert at all times. This is really the place to work and meet friends from all types of backgrounds. The hardest part is mostly the quotas if your are not fast with your hands. Management is their to – more... provide you with both positive and negative feedback on job performance and will help you really succeed. Yes we do warm up exercises to make sure you don't hurt yourself during your shift and we provide training classes for all the departments to make sure you know the basics of the job you will be doing. Safety here is really number one which is why they are strict on policies involving walkways, running and other things you shouldn't do in the workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and nice people
Warehouse associate (Current Employee), Buckeye, AZDecember 13, 2014
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: the constant changing of managers
A typical day would consist of usually picking orders
I've learned flexibility is the key to success. Management changes so often you rarely have time to get to know them. My co-workers are a great bunch of hard working people. The hardest part of the job is when changes are made to policy and not communicated. The most enjoyable part of the job is – more... payday and meeting good people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Problem Solver (Former Employee), Hazleton, PADecember 13, 2014
Very organized in all aspects, Co-workers are friendly and willing to help each other. Everyone works together for the betterment of the company as a whole.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, steady pace.
Order Picker (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 13, 2014
Pros: decent pay
Cons: breaks are short. only actually get 10 minutes for break, and 25 for lunch because of the 2.5 minute walk times each way.
in a typical day i would normally be picking orders to ship to customers. management is good to its employees. some of the coworkers on order pickers shouldn't really be on one. there is not really a hard part about the job, except being on your feet for 10 or more hours a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive long days sometimes it gets frustrating that never stops me
Picker (Current Employee), Columbia SCDecember 12, 2014
It usually goes great not a lot of problems. The work is never hard or changeling just have too keep your head screwed on right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick and fast working environment with high expectations.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), West Columbia, SCDecember 12, 2014
Pros: paid time and bonuses
Cons: short breaks and long hours
You were expected to keep up with your work performance on a daily regardless if you prep for you assignment or not.
I mostly learned if I am having a issue with my working environment that I such report to my manager quickly and make sure the problem is completely resolved. I never had any problems with working environment when it came to my co-workers. – more... The hardest about working at Amazon is that you absolutely had to stay above and beyond at every second no matter what because the smallest mistake first time or not could cost you your job just that quick. The most enjoyable was getting to see all my hardwork being paid off at the end of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great team to work with
Virtual Call Center Associate (Current Employee), Seattle, WADecember 12, 2014
Pros: fun and challenging
Cons: schedule demands & wages
Seasonal Opportunity. A challenging and fun opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Trainer\ Assisaint Manager (Former Employee), Jeffersonville INDecember 11, 2014
There is no limit to what you can do and become at amazon. Long as you got the will and the drive Amazon is a great place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
picker (Former Employee), Whitestown, INDecember 11, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: long hours on your feet
If you go through integrity staffing keep in mind when you get to Amazon the days will be different.

Fast but fun never a dull day.
I earned about safer ways of moving items
very Polite people
Walking for 10-12 hours is the hardest.
The best part of the day ...knowing you are getting paid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On your feet 10 hours daily, short breaks
Operator (Former Employee), Plainfield, INDecember 11, 2014
Pros: healthcare, time off
Cons: short breaks, long hours, not much room for improvement
Okay place to work for a short while, If you're looking for long time work I would suggest to keep looking. Very political place of employment

1 2 3 4 5

About Amazon.com

Amazon strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually anything they want to – Read more