Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 11,744 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work for.
At Home customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 22, 2017
Poor management. They are completly crazy over 1 missed minute. They expect you to never take any days off, and if tou do, there are always reprucussions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Experience
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INJune 22, 2017
Typical days were long but easy. Learned how to operate forklifts and train new hires with ease. Nothing was ever too hard, just required a fast pace. Easiest part was stowing items as it just required attention to detail and a fast pace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most young people enjoy the job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntington WVJune 22, 2017
If you like talking on the phone this jobs for you. I did not like dealing with irate customers and had trouble managing my emotions.

Lots of performance reviews letting you know how to improve.
Pros
Lots of free food.
Cons
Lack of concessions if you get sick
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
scanner (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 22, 2017
It was fast pace and fun environment. complicate and also very differentiate from other jobs that i have been a part of. This job isnt for the faint of heart work hard and get your money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon?
Pallet Sorter (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 22, 2017
Great place to work at. Very productive management and staff. Every need or request needed to be tended to will be met. Overall highly recommended job/career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced,heavy seasonal trends
Night Shift Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INJune 22, 2017
emphasis on production/shipping, fair pay with bonus incentives, ample responsibilities ,poor training plan, difficult communications proceedures,overnight shifts required during holiday season
Pros
steady work
Cons
heavy reliance on temporary workforce at holiday season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wrk
Recieving Associate (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILJune 22, 2017
Managers need to do their jobs better but overall very nice place to work. Love working in a fast pace environment and Amazon is the place to wrk at if you like fast past. Its friendly fun and fast.
Pros
Drink water
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay...but nothing else
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Carlisle, PAJune 22, 2017
The pay was great but the management and work environment was horrible. They expected you to work 70 hour weeks and when you injured yourself because of their horrible work conditions/expectations, you got written up for it. Never again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time I experienced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 22, 2017
I truthly enjoy the feeling of working hard with others accomplishing all i can day by day. Being able to set a goal for myself and constantly making a progress is an amazingly feeling anyone can feel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at Amazon
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  8003 industrial hwy carteret njJune 21, 2017
get to work on overtime access everything find out what job position i will be station to work make sure i have all my safety equipment ready on my person to start work
Pros
overtime, wages
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childish Enviornment
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 21, 2017
Amazon Fulfillment Center on N. Commerce in East Point Ga has the WORST managers that I've ever worked with. Very disorganized. Rather flirt than work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exhausting hours
Picker (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJune 21, 2017
I only spent a short time at Amazon for the holiday season. During my time there, I had the most trouble with hours. It was my first job and we started out at 10 hours a day, 6 days a week. On top of that, it was a rotating schedule that changed weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 21, 2017
A typical day at work for me is kind of easy going because I been there for 7 years so I know the ins and outs of my job. The job is easy going and ive met some many good people. I love the fact that we have the career choice program where they pay 95% of an associate tuition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, Nice people to work with.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 21, 2017
It's a job. hrs range from 3-5 hrs a day depending on how busy it is. The worst about this job is the short breaks no matter how long the day is you just get 12 minutes. And not many benefits with this position, so if you get hurt thats it don't expect to get paid for it, please buy your own insurance from Aflac.
Pros
Lots of exercise at work, discount
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJune 21, 2017
Didn't like it every thing is quick pace and if your done they will have more for you I don't know about the wharehouse part but as a driver it didn't work for me.You can't mess up the mess ups are called conssessions to many conssessions can cause you your job becareful
Pros
Good pay my opinion
Cons
Just make sure your good with GPS if not that's the con and also no mistakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice weekend work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 21, 2017
Worked warehouse on the weekends. They worked me hard; 40 hours in three days! I liked the constant movement!

Fellow workers were nice and we all works together. To finish the job.

There was also chance of movement, and was recognized for hard working!
Pros
Short work week; easy routine job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Outbound Processor (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJune 21, 2017
It's a pretty easy job. I just picked packages and scanned them. The breaks are for a decent amount of time and the pay is really good. Its a very warm environment because there's no AC but there are large fans and areas for water.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced for others benefit
Picker (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 21, 2017
It's a good place for people that do not like working with the general public. However, if you work there part-time, you do not get the benefits you would think.
Pros
No customer interactions and great exercise
Cons
Hard on the body and doesn't follow their own regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Carteret, NJJune 21, 2017
William botz is on of the best managers ive ever had he maivates me to do better and is a great role model for the company I think he should become more than leadership.
Pros
great for benefits and compensation
Cons
to short of breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse worker
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DEJune 21, 2017
with mandated overtime that was put upon the full time regular associates I was glad I was a temp. I can imagine it was a very hard work life balance for them, as It could be as only being a temp
Pros
full time associates that were brought on had benefits from day one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15,156 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5