Find companies:
Amazon.com
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,170 reviews

Amazon.com Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Kindle Specialist (Former Employee), Winchester, KYAugust 25, 2014
Pros: time off, enviroment, nice building, nice benifits
Cons: management
its ok according to what type of manager you get at the call center some are helpful and amazing makes you love being there then you go to a new one who drills you and makes you hate it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pruductive and fun holidays
icqa (Former Employee), allentown paAugust 25, 2014
Pros: free lunch sometimes
Cons: long walks to break rooms
on holidays they do lots of contest and raffels for there employee and give us holiday pays,vacation time and personal time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Stower (Former Employee), Whitestown, INAugust 25, 2014
loved the pay rate. coworkers were enjoyable. job was pretty hard and time consuming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Relations (Former Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: work environment
A typical day would be processing online orders. The management was sometime helpful. The coworkers worked grat as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life and work balance
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), KYAugust 23, 2014
Pros: made money
Cons: no more free lunch
they need to be more aware of peoples lives if the person works night shift. and not get so bent out of shape when a person has court for their child
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Logistics Warehouse Process Trainer (Current Employee), Lebanon, TNAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great co workers, benefits, and the hr team is great
I am a trainer so I get to interact with different people on a daily basis. Which is what I love about my job. My peers are great to work with. Can have stressful days but that comes with any job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
Warehouse associate (Former Employee), Brieningsville, PaAugust 22, 2014
Pros: great entry level pay benefiuts and hours
Cons: poor mangemnet to associate relations
Job was simpler easy to learn, Keeping said job and constantly shifting management made for a very stressful work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Half off on things sold in the warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Plainfield, INAugust 22, 2014
Pros: half off in the store
Cons: seasonal work
Fast and speedy. Learned how to work a conveyer line. Awesome team management. Great team to work with. Hardest part is unloading those carts. The most enjoyable part is finishing those carts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Casual work culture with talented minds working with complete freedom.
Software Development Engineer, Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 21, 2014
Pros: casual work environment, complete freedom to the engineers
Cons: very frugal
Typical day at Amazon starts with a scrum meeting where team members discuss their status on the project. I learned a lot from my mentor and team members while interning at Amazon. Both, my mentor and manager, were extremely patient and helpful throughout my internship. The hardest part of the job for me was the designing phase and the most enjoyable – more... part was the implementation phase. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity pays off
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2014
Pros: benfits, paid time
Cons: n/a
until u leave the company only then do u appreciate what u done to have be given the infamous blue badge. days can be long but 3 day weekends make it worth it . all who work there are like a family for when end of the day nears its the hardest yet those aroud you help u through it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Home Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), work at homeAugust 20, 2014
great place to work, team leaders are very hands on, pay is great oppurtunities for advancement are around every corner
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun and great benefits
Ambassador (Former Employee), Sumner, WAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: good friends, fun environment
Cons: not many opportunities to advance
clock in. participate in a daily workout with safety suggestions.
receive product after it's been unloaded and checked in.
stock merchandise on shelves by scanning them to proper location.
pick product based on customer orders.
pack customers items safely and securely
stack boxes inside trucks properly and securely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun reptitve work place with good benefits and high standard of work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Gouldsboro, PAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: comes with good benefits to the company and break room activities.
Cons: the work might get repetative and its a minimal mistake standard your held to.
Amazon is a good place to work for those looking for a job, and has great managers with a diversity of characters and co workers. The job can me tedious do to repetitive nature and manual labor but after working a week people will get adjusted. Your expected your best at all facets of the job in every department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Huntington, WVAugust 19, 2014
Amazon was a fun but fast paced environment. They allow you to assist customers rather than focusing on what the customer can be sold.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with advancement.
Fulfillment Center Associate (Current Employee), East Point, GAAugust 19, 2014
A typical day at work is about 35k units to scan and ship at Amazon.
Ive learned only new skills as far as management skills. My previous skills for the job were already obtained. Management is awesome no complaints so far, VERY FAIR. My co-workers are the backbone of the job. We get the job done everyday no slack is given nor took.
Hardest part of – more... the job is really none very easy and safe job.
I enjoy the amount of time i spend there. Its a very nice and easy place to work!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Lead (Former Employee), Newark, DEAugust 19, 2014
Teamwork is shown to be an important trait for working at Amazon. Cross training is given and the ability to move up in the company is available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Picker (Former Employee), Whitestown, INAugust 19, 2014
Fun place to work But the only thing is walking all day you would be surprised how many miles you have walked that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 19, 2014
Pros: high pay
Cons: standing all day
Warehouse -good people- constant employment

a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work productive good benefits
Packer (Current Employee), Chester, VAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: i won a free lunch once.
Cons: breaks should be a little longer due to facility size.
I've learned that anything is possible working at Amazon. The management and staff were always supportive and inspirational. The co-workers were very outgoing individuals. The hardest part of the job for me was the levels I'd push myself to be better than yesterday. My most enjoyable part of the job is hearing my name on the loud speaker recognized – more... as one of the top packers in all of Amazon and if I may add being one of the first to win the FAB 50 AWARD! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had catered lunches occasionally,had tv in break room.
Quality associate (Former Employee), Hebron, KYAugust 18, 2014
Pros: good work place, great associates to work with.
Cons: the division i worked in, was a new section and the management was far from up to the company standards of amazon.
For the most part it was a great place to work. It was a safe place to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amazon.com

Amazon.com is an American international multibillion dollar electronic commerce company with headquarters in Seattle, Washington, – Read more