Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Found 13,714 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All about family and employees
Amazon Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Ruskin, FLSeptember 24, 2017
First company i work for that was all about family and you as the employee. Free health care package for the employee but greatly discounted health care plans for the family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Pit Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Rialto, CASeptember 24, 2017
Would fire an employee for any excuse. Don't value workers. Poor management. Rules don't apply to everyone, only the chosen ones. Don't understand employees, all they care about is numbers. Lack of communication. Most people don't stay in Amazon for more then two years, except the chosen ones.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Poor managment and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 24, 2017
I like working there very much good pay if i could work there now i would the only down fall is it far so have a car. lots of standing so be prepared.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work enviornment
C-S Returns (Current Employee) –  Lexington, KYSeptember 24, 2017
Great work environment. All employees on shift have a stand up meeting to get an idea of what the days work will be like. All employees do body stretches so that while they are doing there job they will hopefully not get hurt. After meeting and getting our nightly work assignments everyone heads to there area. All works were to check there area to make sure all related work equipment is at the station. Works log into the work station and start to process they items that are coming down the line. Process counties for a 10 to 12 hr shift depending on work load for the company. The hardest part of the job for me was having to stand in one spot for so long. Most enjoyable part of the every day job for me was the people I got to work with and getting to see the items that customers would return.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
break schdule and standing all shift unless on break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon treats it's associates like slaves
Learning Trainer Onboarder and production coach (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTSeptember 24, 2017
Work hard to do well and they want more and more with no appreciation. Management changes like the wind. They are hiring mostly all military associates now to get the most out of their payroll tax incentives.
Pros
4 day work week
Cons
Everything else is miserable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place could improve
Picker (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXSeptember 24, 2017
Amazon is a great company and treats it's employees well. Depending on the job you receive is will tell is you like it or not. They are too tight on just about everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is nice but hard job
Sortation Associate (Current Employee) –  Avenel, NJSeptember 24, 2017
Nice management, nice co-workers, very fast pace environment, a lot of walking and standing. Holidays are paid. Large and clean breake room. Non-stop working until break time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are in a bind
Stow Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Haslet, TXSeptember 24, 2017
I got on with Amazon after I was terminated from my previous employer. This was a quick hire but took two weeks to walk in the door. The people there are nice to be around. Management is slim to none. The HR department doesn't talk to Management and the whole place is on a who you know basis. If you have a degree you are a manager. If you work your butt off. You need to work harder. I have done plenty of jobs that call for a above and beyond in all the elements. This one is up there with the hardest.
Pros
Stock after two years. Tech programs offered after one year.
Cons
15 min breaks no matter where you are in the building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Process Assistant (Current Employee) –  West Columbia, SCSeptember 24, 2017
If you can work in a fast pace area, then this job is for you. They offer great benefits. They offer great school offers for outside of amazon and will also help pay for your school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun.
Warehouse Associate/Picker (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CASeptember 24, 2017
A typical day at work is never slow always fun and very fast paced. I never had a boring day there was always a lot of work to be done. Manager was constantly checking up on us to see if we were okay.
Pros
Fun, fast
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Picker (Former Employee) –  Middletown, DESeptember 24, 2017
not much to say about this job, very mind-numbing work, full of excretion, very limiting and work is super repetitive. The pay was great however. I would go back,
Pros
exercise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Avenel, NJSeptember 24, 2017
Make sure you keep your options open working with amazon unless it is a secondary job for extra income they will hire & lay off in volumes I love to stay busy & pretty much you will but alot of professionalism from floor managers 10 minutes break really cause you spend 5 or more minutes to get back & forth to break area.
Pros
Lost Some Weight
Cons
Unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job!
Inventory Control Quality Assurance Auditor (Current Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CASeptember 24, 2017
If your looking for a job that at the end of the day praises you for a job well done well you may want to look else where! The hour's are long, expectations are high. The only other thing I will mention is Amazon is a constant revolving door with it's associate's, here today gone tomorrow type of mentality. So if your looking for job security or a workplace environment that's enjoyable this may not place for you. In closing if your an individual that's only interested in a Paycheck and Health insurance than your good, but if your looking for something to make a career out of you my want to explore other options.
Pros
Guaranteed 40+ hour work weeks
Cons
Very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move quick / think quick
Sortation Associate (Current Employee) –  Teterboro, NJSeptember 23, 2017
The job is very physically demanding but not too extreme. You have to be able to work at a fast pace. The break is a too short but all in all a nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment very competitive.
Warehouses Associate (Former Employee) –  Kent, WASeptember 23, 2017
Plenty of shifts to chose from, long hours great pay and benefits, different departments and roles very competitive place hard work does pay off plenty of incentives. Being a team player / motivator pairs well for any role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives
Picker/ICQA (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WISeptember 23, 2017
If you love overtime and getting great incentives you'll love Amazon.
It is a fast pace job. Great benefits. With stock options. Leave or take off when you want as long as you have the time.
Pros
Stock Options
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OAK5 amazon warehouse
Amazon Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Union City, CASeptember 23, 2017
this warehouse or company doesnt care on your hard working,they terminate you without them caring how hard you worked and helped them to get the gift packages sent to the right person,they arent very smart when terminating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun place to work.
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Kenosha, WISeptember 23, 2017
I am always learning something new. I continuously look up product MSDS to place in the correct waste stream. The hardest part of my job is throwing away products that are not damaged because the vendor does not want to sell it and does not want it shipped back. The most enjoyable is when I can put products back into stow and save the company money.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It all really depends on who you get as a manager
Area Manager I (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 23, 2017
Career growth is hard if you do not have a manager who knows what they themselves are doing. Expect to work long hours especially during the holiday period. 6 day weeks, 12 hours long are the norm from October to January.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty simple part time job
Associate (Former Employee) –  East Point, GASeptember 23, 2017
Simple part time job not hard and you get paid every week. Everyones pretty nice and mangers are pretty cool. The work enviorment is chill and relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17,609 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

CEO Approval

75%
8,804 ratings
Add your rating