Ambulatory Surgery Center

Ambulatory Surgery Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place filled with colleagues who always put the needs of the clients first.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYDecember 30, 2015
 Greeted incoming patients and professionally answered the telephone
 Managed appointments and prepared charts for scheduled patients
 Escorted patients to examination room
 Prepared billers’ schedule reports
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be stressful if not an organized area, management is kind and encouraging, all the change is definitely hard.
receptionist (Current Employee) –  Moses, WAOctober 23, 2015
Supportive management, fun coworkers. Most enjoyable part was working and helping out with my coworkers. However, as the company grew, it was more difficult to get to know everyone. There was a large variety of what i did each day, ranging from monotonous tasks to new and exciting projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be stationed.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAOctober 8, 2015
This was a great learning Hospital. The management is always changing and inconsistant but everyone is friendly and great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
RN (Current Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 29, 2015
I love working here, my fellow employees are great! Overall great place to work. Love all of our patients. Couldn't ask for a better job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short but sweet
Operating Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILMarch 8, 2015
I first started at this location as an OR Tech. I learned early in my career that this was not the path for me....so, I stayed within the healthcare field and took a position as a Sterile Processing Technician.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable workplace
Receptionist/Patient In-take (Former Employee) –  Cedar Knolls, NJMarch 2, 2015
Monday thro Friday
full time\ part time job
responsible and hard worker
very flexible worker.
professional person
busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Surgery facility with top ranked Orthopedic Surgeons
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJanuary 28, 2015
This office was staffed with the best of the best. All staff had extensive medical and surgical experience that was top of the line.
Pros
I was able to have a small family vibe because it was such a close knit workplace
Cons
Company was bought by different partnership which brought different demands
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambulatory
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 22, 2014
Medical facility which included several departments. As a whole was very convenient for the patients to have several types of doctors under one medical facility. Fast pace, yet provided excellent patient care.
Pros
Very convenient for the patient.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgery center atmosphere
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Parma hospitalApril 4, 2013
I enjoyed working in the surgery center atmosphere. Had the ability to follow the patient from pre-post op phases.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Medical Collector (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 22, 2013
Met some interesting people here. A very small but tightly nit group of colleagues.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment
Clinician (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 18, 2012
Patient case load varies from 10 - 40 patients a day. Great nurses and ancillary staff. Work scheduling unpredictable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doctor REALLY cares about his patients
RN (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAOctober 8, 2012
Love to work PRN for this place. The staff really cares about each other and the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had very good experience working for ASC
Medical/Surgical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 27, 2012
Management: is a strong asset to the company, handles crises well, instigates change smoothly, supports and leads team members, brings out the best in his workers, promotes a feeling of harmony and fairness
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ambulatory Surgery Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8