Amcor Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 9, 2017
It's a small family owned company, great work environment, clean, quiet place to work. Nice team of ppl. Nice learning environment. Pretty uplifting place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Company
Material Coordinator/SAP/Planner (Former Employee) –  Franklin, INApril 19, 2017
Minimal to no training was offered. Training manuals were lost. Broken promises. On call 24/7 which was not part of the job description. There was no work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Wytheville, VAJanuary 17, 2017
long hours you can work overtime they treat the temps nit fair an sometimes they know more then the fulltime employees the management is ok it can be hard job on some days
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out performance Environment
Business Integration and Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILSeptember 23, 2016
Great group of people dedicated to meeting targets set forth by the Business. Opportunity to participate in cross functional teams on ad hoc projects.
Pros
Flexible Schedules
Cons
Significant portion of pay is based on Total Business performance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the amount of over time is close to unlimited
Injection Molding Lead (Current Employee) –  Franklin, INJuly 5, 2016
Amcor is a great place to work but requires a lot of sacrifices and time away from your family. The people are fun to work with and the safety culture there is really big.

The hardest part of the job is the amount of hours that you have to put in. It is a 12h shift facility and with the over time rarely slowing down, the hours adds up quickly.

The people make you forget the long shift and make it a fun place to work at.
Pros
you decide how much you make with the over time
Cons
long hours and over time takes time away from your family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Tech
Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Youngsville, NCApril 29, 2016
I enjoy this job, but currently seeking a full time with 40/40+ hours a week. The most enjoyable part of this job is My co-workers and I work as a team to get the job done. The hardest part is not getting enough hours. I am seeking stability within a job.
Pros
Great Job and Work Enviornment
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt a great place to work
Clean Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Blythewood, SC 29016April 14, 2016
I work there as a temp for a year the management team keep me there saying they were going to hire me full time then canceled my assignment .The place has poor management there were several days I was released early form work because they ran out of material.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well functioning factory with helpful employees
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAMarch 15, 2016
Very good learning experience with very good management. I did not enjoy the work schedule but was very happy with the pay.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
4 day on 4 day off shift was hard to work around
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place where people are like family
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCFebruary 25, 2016
My experience with this company was great. The employees there were very willing to train me in all areas of the plant. definetly a place i would recommend to those looking for an outstanding work eviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amcor's Working Environment
Injection Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, VaOctober 15, 2015
Amcor is not only a good place to work because of the unique jobs you learn, but because the atmosphere and the people you are surrounded by are team members of which you can enjoy being around daily. The hardest part of the job was building box horns alone because they were so heavy and there was so many of them. The most enjoyable part of my job was being around the people that made amcor an enjoyable place to work.
Pros
long breaks and got paid for them and lunch
Cons
sometimes the bathroom ran out of toilet paper
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful working place
SAP ABAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  chicagoOctober 14, 2015
Introduced to new technologies in SAP like HANA and open SQL

Working environment is so good and helpful where number of other vendors joined to complete the implementation.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Division Controller (Former Employee) –  Fullerton, CASeptember 16, 2015
Well run and high effective mgmt. team. Provides room for promotion if you work and produce.

Results oriented and does not accept under performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people long days
Machine Operator II/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  fort worth TX.August 10, 2015
Stand on your feet for 12hours
very easy job a 10 year can do this
Management is starting over from the top down
Co workers are set in their ways and dont want to learn anything new most people are nice.

The job itself is not hard and its not challenging at all. the hardest part is standing on your feet all day.
Pros
good pay
Cons
short breaks its Hot all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare injection blow mold for production
Tool and Die Maker (Former Employee) –  PRMarch 28, 2015
Prepare injection blow molds for production based on Production requirements. Supported business relocation to the United States by crating tools with all components.
Pros
Learn new technology related to Injction Blow Molding.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Transportation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, ILMarch 19, 2015
Company was very small half driving half wear house. Good Benefits, old equipment, over all it was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
line work (Former Employee) –  Mundelein, ILFebruary 28, 2015
This job was great the pay was great. the hours and overtime was great also. This job I wish I could of stayed but I got let because of new management.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce bottles for pharmaceutical companies.
Injection Blow Molding Extrusion Technician (Current Employee) –  Youngsville, NCJanuary 30, 2015
Working for Amcor is just ok. advancement oppertunities are limited,teamwork is very strong. overall on a scale of 1 to 10 I would give Amcor a 6. Employees of Amcor not very happy.
Pros
Wonderful Coworkers
Cons
We must punch in and out for breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amcor is a company that takes care of its co-workers. With a sharp focus on the customer.
Design Director (Current Employee) –  Manchester, MINovember 15, 2014
Amcor is a great work place from my perspective. It is sincere in taking care of its employees. Amcor is a very well run company with sharp focus on the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work and calm
Production Assembly (Former Employee) –  PROctober 6, 2014
It was close to only a few people because the company was closeing but i was pleased to have the new expiriance.
Pros
Close co-workers
Cons
Didn`t last to much
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Fun working place.
SAP MM CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIAugust 11, 2014
Learned a lot. Enjoyed working environment. It was a great experience.
Pros
cafeteria :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amcor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 89 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9