Find companies:
Amcor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Amcor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work and calm
Production Assembly (Former Employee), PROctober 6, 2014
Pros: close co-workers
Cons: didn`t last to much
It was close to only a few people because the company was closeing but i was pleased to have the new expiriance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Fun working place.
SAP MM CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Ann Arbor, MIAugust 11, 2014
Pros: cafeteria :)
Learned a lot. Enjoyed working environment. It was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
forklift operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: the pay
Cons: the long hrs
operated forklifts on 12hr shifts, loaded and unloaded bottles onto the trucks, very good night crew, but very long hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had steady work
Pelletizer Operator (Former Employee), Tumwater, WAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: gave us a steak dinner once a year
Cons: wasn't an equal opertunity employer at all.
Have preshift meeting, go out onto the floor and get to work either running a palletizer or the floor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very clean, great place to work
Process Technician (Former Employee), Blythewood, SCJuly 7, 2014
calm, safety first. Management was great. knowledgeable staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Production Worker (Current Employee), Breinigsville, PAApril 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits and fun perks (iron pig games and cook outs)
Cons: lack of training and night shift
Amcor is a great place to work. When I get to work we have 5 minute safety meetings to let everyone know whats going on and if something went wrong they let us know how to make it not happen again. I have nothing bad to say about the management team or HR dept they have all treated me with respect and kindness to whatever problem I may have had. Sometimes – more... the job can get a little stressful when you are short staffed and machines break down. Mostly all the people I work with are friendly and kind and will help you out if you have a question. I sadly feel like it may be time to move on to a different job due to differences with some people I do work with. I would rather lead a healthy lifestyle then be stressed out and upset because I care about what other people think. I am currently on night shift and looking to get onto a dayshift work week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine operator, line packer (Former Employee), Fairfield, CAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: i was only a temp
it was challenging but easy. it would get hard at some point operating more than 2 machines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company with great Benefits.
Production Control Clerk (Former Employee), Reidsville, NCFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: open door policy, free meals, company outings, great management and employees
Overall this is a great company to work for. Everyday there is always something new to learn. Management is very knowledgeable about the company and it shows in its quality and products produced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fulfilling
machine operator (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Easy work and fun enviorment very easy to get ahead and full of nice people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was my first job! ever!
Pellettizer (Former Employee), Tumwater, WADecember 27, 2013
Pros: the hours
Cons: nothing
My brother had help me with my first job, the hours were great, the co workers were so sweet and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co-workers, poor management
AP Clerk Global Business Services (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 28, 2013
Pros: full benefits package. raises based on performance.
Cons: no advancement. office very noisy.
Joined at entry level and pretty much learned all from the AP Sup'r. Very professional mentor.
Had piles of invoices daily to process, which I enjoyed tremendously. Holiday luncheons almost monthly.
Was a steady, productive work week until management starting changing goals and expectations. Amcor kept modifying their business groups every several months. – more... Enviornment became unstable and unreliable. Last 12 months constant training of new staff/high-turnover. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, nice facility
Process Technician (Former Employee), Youngsville, NCOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good people and nice facility
Cons: poor management
The Amcor site I at worked at was a nice place to work but the current managemant is destroying morale, there are a lot of good people working there and it could be a great place to work if it had the right people running it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love working for amcor they were a good company to work for.
blowmolding,lead person (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSOctober 7, 2013
Pros: good pay, free lunch, etc.
getting too go to work,new changgers
learning more about people.
how well we can work together as a team.
i like working with people.
being short handed.
when orders are complete and job is well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innovation
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee), Alhambra, CASeptember 5, 2013
Pros: money awards
Cons: discrimination
fast days learned team work, safety integrity and social responsibility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Packer/Inspector (Former Employee), Youngsville, NCAugust 13, 2013
Pros: the pay
Cons: not easily hired when you start as temp
I enjoyed working with this company, fast paced, which makes the work day past on by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
order puller
order puller (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAMay 11, 2013
Pros: treated like family
pull my orders
great people to work with
the staff were really nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviorment
Warehouse Coordinator (Former Employee), cinnamison njFebruary 25, 2013
excelent company, good pay lots of friendly faces. company moved to allentown, Pa. where was offered same position but travel was 90+ mile each way a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and time well spent
Machinist 1 and 2 (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSDecember 17, 2012
cool and excitting work area. didnt have not one bad thing happing to me from this facility or company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assure product quality at production level.
MANUFACTURING - EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Former Employee), Cinnaminson, NJOctober 26, 2012
Pros: 12 hr shift three breaks
Cons: one operator to three mold machine.
working in blow molding produce upwards 250k bottles per shift.co-workers say with you to you leaned the job.management where all so good . walking around if you need help. five times a year they wood make food all the employees one some of my enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Operator (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 19, 2012
Pros: great place to work
Cons: it was a temp job
happy people that loves there jobs thats why i am
trying hard to get a job there

1 2 3

About Amcor

Amcor Limited? Hardly. The package maker offers a near unlimited range of boxes, cartons, cans, flexible and film packaging, PET – Read more