Find companies:
Amdocs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
97 reviews

Amdocs Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ethics
OPS developer Intern (Former Employee), Bethpage Long IslandOctober 7, 2014
Nice to work with experienced and friendly people and good work ethics and work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice working environment
Technical Consultant (QA), (Former Employee), Champaign, ILAugust 10, 2014
very nice working environment. HR persons are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No supervision on Management level
Senior RF Engineer (Current Employee), VirginiaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: low insurance costs
Cons: terrible management culture
There is no supervision on Management level, my mean is supervision on how the managers behavior is with the personnel. So, nobody asked them why did you promote an inexperience/un-knowledgeable person and why did not promote a good engineer. So, everything good is for a special group that are in the same side of managers even they are not good in terms – more... of their performance and knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Release Deployment Mgr
Release Deployment Mgr (Former Employee), Richardson, TXAugust 3, 2014
Great job and career opportunity. Highly recommend working at Amdocs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Project Manager (Former Employee), Stamford, CTJune 19, 2014
Pros: very consistent compensation for time/effort exhibited.
Cons: fairly frequent lengthy workdays
Met daily/weekly to review the status of customer support, weekly calls with customers, document project status and report to senior level management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, great job but not sure of job security
Sr. Database Administrator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 11, 2014
Great group of individuals at the Charlotte location. Worked as a database administrator using Oracle and Oracle RDB and really enjoy what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Hard Working and Meet Deadlines
Senior Java Developer (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 22, 2014
Over all experience with Amdos is Good.
I learned many new things here.
Management is good.
Team and team mates all are very helping and professional.
There is lots of dependency, so to sync all things with everyone is the hardest part of the job.
Migration tasks at the current job was most enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience, will learn independence.
Senior ADBA and Software Expert (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 16, 2014
A typical day will start with responding to email requests to deal with issues that have developed overnight. This is a global company so you are interacting with people from all over the world. Once issues have been dealt with, then one can focus on scheduled work usually involving Database Admin. There can be 2 - 3 meetings throughout the work day.

All – more... work and meetings are done remotely.

The people involved in the day-to-day work effort are from both AT&T and AMDOCS.

Hardest part sometimes is the unpredictability of the work.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the learning experience and overcoming challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
QA Analyst (Former Employee), Champaign, ILApril 1, 2014
Learned new things and the co-workers are so cool and helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting new projects and teamwork processes, and performance outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best workplace
Application Analyst (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNMarch 24, 2014
This has been the best workplace i have ever worked at in my short span of experience. There is a lot of fun working here since all the people are extremely friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Executive Secretary | PA to Regional VP (Current Employee), PAJanuary 29, 2014
Pros: always interesting and current, flexible, great people
Cons: working around the clock
Dynamic, Ever Changing, Fast Pased, Global, Great People,
Flexible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amdocs is Awesome Workplace
Senior Expert (Current Employee), Sanjose , CANovember 19, 2013
- Handled Many S1 issues for Many Customers.Long Day Calls, Interacting with Customer, l2/l3 level employees, other company employee's who involved with customer environment.
- Production Deployments on Friday long nights.
- Learned to find solution for any kind issue.
- Staying long at the nights in the office is bit difficult part of the job
- I was – more... enjoyed Work from Home facility. Because i can work more time with out tense abt family.
- I am very much comfortable to with team. We are the team of 40 employee's with 4 small teams.
- I Managed 10 members team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Assistant
Acct Assistant (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 20, 2013
Pros: good health insurance
Cons: 64 mile ddrive each day
I was resonsible for setting up new suppliers, inter-company invoices, 1099's, PO receiving for all service and rent PO's.

We used an outside sub-contractor module. I had to reconcile the bills and do spot checks on the hours nd the rate using Vlookups.

The management was poor. But, I like my co-workers.

The hardest part was sitting in meetings with – more... my boss.

The most enjoyable part was that we were to talk an hour lunch and we were close to about a 1000 places to eat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with ping pong table
Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: cereal
Cons: short breaks
Shadowing support managers
Insight from various co workers.
Re imaging
Troubleshooting hardware
Updating wiki pages
Attending various meeting i.e. CCB
Visiting customer sights
Admin tasks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work, very comfortable and laid back
Software QA Tester Intern (Former Employee), Seattle, WAJuly 9, 2013
Pros: cheap vending machines
It was a desk job so id be at a computer all day but thats what QA is. I learned a whole lot about scrum development and a lot in general. Everyone was very friendly!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
former (Former Employee), chicago,ilJuly 4, 2013
Terrible. It is the Israel Company. All projects run over budget and with huge delays. Teams fly from Israel on Monday's and go back on Thursday's. As a result very little is done although they try. But as I sad low intelligence gives little with regards to valuable results. People are backstabbing, lying, bad mouthing. Different culture shows there – more... in a very bad way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic fast pace environment
Group leader - Project manager (Current Employee), Richardson, TXMay 11, 2013
Pros: fast pace, collegial, stimulating and interesting.
Cons: poor work life balance
A typical day consists of team status, interaction with different stakeholders to collect and discuss information and risks, analyzing data and reporting to management. In many of the days it will include defining new processes and procedures, and from time to time writing requirements to new tools. as a manager I devote significant time to team training – more... and development.

The biggest challenge is communicating with teams from different locations (India, Israel, Mexico etc.'), different time zones and different cultures via phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work/life balance
Senior Testing Engineer (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 26, 2013
Cons: poor management
expected to work weekends at whim for no particular reason. sometimes team lead didn't show up til later & had no assignments. not compensated for any extra work. Co-workers were excellent...Amdocs lost a lot of good people due to lack of respect for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Senior Java Developer (Current Employee), Champaign, ILApril 10, 2013
Good Company to work with Telecom Domain
Good Company to work with Telecom Domain
Good Company to work with Telecom Domain
Good Company to work with Telecom Domain
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company serving the telecommunications industry
Senior Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), Champaign, ILMarch 30, 2013
great medium-sized company based in Israel, with offices in US, England, others.

1 2 3 4 5

About Amdocs

Amdocs helps bring telecom companies and their customers together. The company is a leading supplier of customer experience software – Read more