Find companies:
Amegy Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Amegy Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller 11
Teller 111 (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 7, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
• Achieve established standards for branch loan, deposit, and client growth goals
Focus on retaining and strengthening relationships with clients and achieves client satisfaction objectives
• Develops daily and weekly sales prospects and follows up with client’s prospects to meet sales goals Satisfy and exceed clients' financial needs and expectations
 – more... Contribute to a positive team environment
• Open all types of personal and business accounts and prepare related documentation
• Assist clients with requests, complaints, research complex account problems and follow-up on details to resolve matters to the client’s satisfaction
• Ability to communicate clearly with internal and external vendors
• Exhibits ownership of operational schedule and advanced in Microsoft Windows ME, XP, Office,
Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Outlook – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Security
Business Banker (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Such a stressful day, because you are answering to so many different bosses...and each one wants to be the focus of your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly outgoing environment
Teller II (Former Employee), Pasadena TxSeptember 22, 2014
Amegy Bannk was a great place to work at. Management was very understanding and comprehensive. Great working team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful if you are not exempt. no perks whatsoever
call center (Current Employee), declineAugust 31, 2014
very disappointed, company client oriented but not employee
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace & great co-workers
Teller lll (Current Employee), Texas City, TXAugust 11, 2014
The co-workers made the job. It was a great working environment
& I learned a lot there from different individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful growing experience.
SR. EMPLOYMENT ASSISTANT, HUMAN RESOURCES (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 10, 2014
I truly enjoyed my tenure while at Amegy and my office teammates were the absolute best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced job, with high maintenance clientelle
Lead Teller (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: very stable company
Cons: healthcare
It's a slow paced job, but at the same time you have to be very knowleadgable, sharp, and proffesional to work at this location. The reason why is because of the type of clientelle we get. We're by Park Cities area.
I get along with all my co-workes, I'm an easy person to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Call Center Rep (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 20, 2014
Pros: ability to talk to management, monthly bonus, sick and vacation time, stability
Cons: benefits, work/life balance, shift bidding
Customer service rep in the call center. Enjoyed the co workers and company very much. Hated the shift bid every quarter. Didn't have a good work/life balance. Management was great in every aspect. The job was quite a bit stressful, well my specific dept was. The benefits or lack there of were horrible. Overall was a great company to work for and would – more... definitely recommend. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy day
#2 Teller Retail Banker (Part-time) (Former Employee), Conroe, TXFebruary 6, 2014
I enjoyed working with others, and being able to help them better understand their finances!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very pleasant place unless you're in mgmt.
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), St. Ann CoourtJanuary 20, 2014
Enter calls into bank system from sales person's calendars and check for customer overdrafts, answer telephones directing calls as needed daily. Compile, prepare and submit expenses for EVP, SVP, VP, AVP and sales person's via their calendars, make travel arrangements for EVP, SVP, VP, AVP and all staff members, prepare presentations for prospective – more... customers via company system, approve time weekly for department including officers, keep track of meetings and provide scheduling for EVP & SVP. plan and oversee all offsite events for clients, prospects and employees. The hardest part of my job is trying to complete everything without the required infomation. No one seems to understand that. I enjoy the daily duties I perform. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Teller II (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2014
loved the banking industry was a very professional environment to work in were I got to assist customers with there daily deposit and withdrawal needs as well as opening new accounts for customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so Great Place
Bank Teller/Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 15, 2014
Long Hours and Not enough pay. Too many mandatory goals to meet!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amegy
Teller 2 (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 5, 2013
I worked as a teller and learned a lot from them. I enjoyed the fact that i just didnt do teller work and helped management , and personal bankers. Some days we had a lot customers others we did not. The hardest part at first was trying sale different products to our customers. But, then it got easier as I learned how to achieve my goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot.
Teller 1 (Former Employee), Baytown, TXOctober 5, 2013
Pros: loved the hour lunches.
Cons: not a lot of oppurtunity for growth. the company downsized.
Being unfamiliar with the banking industry, this job taught me a lot as far as banking regulations. I worked with a great team. They were fair and respectable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work for
Treasury Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 16, 2013
Pros: great hours and wonderful management team
Basic Banking Principles and Treasury Management Products and Services is a great learning tool to utilize in the workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative III (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 15, 2013
Stressful work environment. Unorganized. Poor management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Item Processing Specialist Team Lead IV (Current Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2013
Good place to work. Duties include heavy cash handling, 10 key calculator, advance computer skills processing and dispatching deposits accepted through Amegy Bank’s lockbox processing system while providing customers with backup documentation and reports as requested. Other duties include: guaranteeing checks, input fedex bills, adding and inputting – more... listing totals, corresponding with bank personnel on various lockbox items and procedural matters, tracking and monitoring reports, notify support areas of problems or issues which could cause delays in items being dispatched, train and assist lower level employees, and perform other duties as assigned. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and flexible work place offering opportunities to enhance skill and expertise needed for career advancement.
Business Performance Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 20, 2013
Pros: paid parking, flexible working hours
Cons: compensation & benefits - health insurance
Attained good working knowledge about Performance Reporting and was given the opportunity to lead data management projects.

Achieved advanced working experience in various Banking systems / database applications.

Great exposure and visbility working with different levels of Management and Business Units.

Oppotunity to work with Co workers with strong – more... personalities and extensive experience servicing customers requiring diverse banking and investment needs.

Hardest part of the job was a creating a work/ life balance.

The most enjoyable part of the job was having the flexiblity to manage process with minimal oversight and supervision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Personal Banker II (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 27, 2013
Company had a good training program. Limited opportunities for advancement. Typical day consisted of opening and closing accounts and handling customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with a fierce sales campaign.
Personal Banker - MLO (Former Employee), Addison, TXJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: sales training
Cons: healthcare
Changing and growing sales culture.

Cross training provided.

About Amegy Bank

Multibank holding company Zions Bancorporation operates eight bank subsidiaries with some 485 branches in 10 western and southwestern – Read more