Find companies:
Ameresco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
8 reviews

Ameresco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people; less than thrilling work
Engineering Assistant in project management (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMay 8, 2014
Small office with great people, but nature of work was often dull and methodical (95% individual computer work). Compensation was adequate, but not great (for internship and part-time work).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure
Boiler Technician (Current Employee), Quantico Marine Base, Quantico, VAOctober 16, 2013
At Ameresco I work on the boilers that provide the heat and hot water to almost all of the building at Quantico Marine Base. Along with the preventative maintenance I do on a daily basis I enjoy the challenges I get such as; tearing down a boiler for state inspection. There is also a great deal of pressure to make sure no small detail goes unnoticed – more... as it could have serious consequence. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human capital is at the bottom of the list
Senior Accountant/Project Accountant (Former Employee), Tempe, AZSeptember 4, 2013
Pros: satellite offices
Cons: technologically inferior
Dysfunctional corporate headquarters, local office had quality employees, we had fun events; however corporate had a stranglehold on our office, started limiting our office of what we could do and not do
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Productivity
Project Manager (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJuly 4, 2013
Pros: every aspect of the job
Cons: extensive travel
During a typical day at work I manage the design, development, budgets, and construction of Power Plants and Energy Performance Contracts throughout the Southeast United States. Over the years I have learned to balance the needs of the Client while maintaining a positive budget, working with various subcontractors across all disciplines, negotiating – more... multi-million dollar projects, and conducting presentations to large groups of Federal, State, and Private decision makers. Daily I work with engineers, architects, scientists, accountants, and lawyers. The hardest part of my job is traveling, where I am away from my family for extended periods of time. The most enjoyable part of my job is communicating with so many people and working with a team to complete a project. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, but lacking mentorship
Commissioning Specialist (Current Employee), WAMay 14, 2013
Pros: bright minds, good pay, gratifying work
Cons: no clear advancement paths, no mentorship, regional offices detached from corporate office.
I enjoy all of my coworkers, and admire them professionally. The benefits are adequate, but not great and pay is on par with other companies. Satisfaction factor is high working green collar job and being able to quantify energy savings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere, quiet, brand new company at the time.
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Framingham, MAJune 15, 2012
Pros: new a/p systems such as scanner, other new ways to approve invoices.
Cons: unwilling at the time to grow the infrastructure for the new acquisitions
Typically, I had 50-75 invoices to enter each day, as well as handling purchase order requests as they came in.
This energy management company was growing while I was there, acquisitions were the main goal, corporate atmosphere. Also handled full cycle A/P, ie cutting checks, mailing, filing, and manual check requests as they came in.
Learned about – more... energy management contracts, it was quite interesting how the company was one of the first to be all about alternative energy sources, such as turning methane gas into power.
Also worked with Citizen's energy Company, now a part of Ameresco-aka "Joe Kennedy's Company". My co workers in Citizens were the best! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting industry with cutting edge technologies
Senior Project Developer/Energy Engineer (Former Employee), Tempe, AZMay 3, 2012
Developed many creative energy saving projects.
Used Mechanical and Energy related experience to develop projects, scopes and specifications.

itsyou – December 2, 2012

Question: Why are you a (former) employee? Why did you leave?