Ameri-Force Employee Reviews

Showing all 75 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty cool people to work for learn a lot about the company
Laborer/Cable pull (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, WANovember 26, 2016
The agent is really chill they try to find you the best job for you. Best people to work for if your looking to learn about the shipyard. It sucked that some job are short term
Pros
very easy going pretty nice people
Cons
some of the job can be short term
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive always busy
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gautier, MSOctober 25, 2016
client service, Great boss, Flexible hours, learned how to use new application and how to enter data to computer. Worked with confidential papers and did drug tests. Learned a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Helper/Shipyard (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 16, 2016
Ameri-force was fun to i got to see how navy ships was like to be on and how they was inside of them i really like working out there the poeple was nice and the job was easy
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firewatch
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VASeptember 9, 2016
Very intense job. Hard core. Boring job. Required my whole like working between 50-70 hours a week short break 1 hour. And night shift was bad. No time to take care of your health and your social life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ameri - force
Security (Former Employee) –  Atlantic Beach, FLSeptember 9, 2016
Loved working for Karl Katzky at Ameri force.
Was doing security for Navy personnel and their property at B.A.E. systems on Heckscher Dr .

Nothing put praise and positive things to say about the experience.

Both the People at Ameri-force and the Employees at B.A.E. , were great to work with.
Pros
Great people to work for and with.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job just not fulltime
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 4, 2016
It is a lot of work but it is nice to see what you have done in helping people trying to get a job. It is a job placement so you will not start off fulltime.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Job Assignments
1st Class Insulation Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAAugust 10, 2016
When one job assignment ended there was another job opportunity waiting. The recruiters really work hard to find you consistent work. They do not assist you on getting to out of state travel or lodging.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Blaster Painter (Former Employee) –  Bridge City, LAJune 13, 2016
They kept me working!
They payed per diem.
They relocate you when work get slow.
They give you work when nobody else will.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXJune 9, 2016
It was a very good place to work. The staff made me comfortable and helped me learn more tools that I still use today. My coworkers were very supportive and displayed a good work ethic.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The three officers of the company will fire anyone to maintain their salaries.
Process Improvement Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 1, 2016
Be cautious they have been letting people go left and right over there. Some people who have been there for many years. The new president is a quack!
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fire watch
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMay 24, 2016
Great company to work for. They always have a good attitude. depending on work related to weather. Their willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for those who enjoy working with their hands
Clerk and Records Keeper (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 18, 2016
The company is good for those who enjoy working with their hands. But for a hundred dollars a day and spending about 2-3 hours in traffic a day (round trip) is not worth it. You miss a day due to appointments you miss out on a hundred. Granted you get weekends off, but the work load for my first 3 months there was very low, practically none existent. Going from having a heavy or daily workload to not having one was a hard adjustment.
Pros
Weekends off
Cons
Not enough office work for 100 a day
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Leased Labor Manager (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAApril 24, 2016
They are ok for a temp service agency.
Very high management turnover.
This company is not employee friendly .
lower than average on the pay scales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental Tech.
Environmental Technician (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALMarch 30, 2016
Respond to natural are environmental disasters across the 50 states

Decontaminate and contain various substances such as viruses such as the avian flu (bird flu) and oil

Hydro blast facilities for decontaminate processes

Operated at hazardous sites with Tyvek suit and full to half face respirator

40 Hour Hazardous Emergency Response Operations Certified

Monitor the environment and investigate sources of pollution that affect health and collect samples of gases, soil, water, and other materials for testing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care
Painter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 21, 2016
My first day of work they called me to see how was my day. the employees treated me with respect. enjoyed to come to work everyday...
Pros
They have a open door policey
Cons
health care!!! No holiday pay!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life
Field Representative (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 28, 2016
I really enjoy the company of the people I am around and they are very motivating. I was always treated with respect and enjoyed the opportunity to advance in different management roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible job
CORROSION PREVENTION SPEC (Former Employee) –  National City, CAFebruary 5, 2016
They work you like a dog with really low pay for what you do and with no benefits or perks to the job. your lucky if they even give you a day off once every month. they do not like to give raises ether and even if you try to call out once they threaten your job. even if you have been working 2 months straight
Pros
when i quit
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyedd my work crew
Cable puller/ Laborer/ Firewatch (Current Employee) –  Bremerton Naval Station, WAJanuary 27, 2016
A typical day at work was fun and exciting. I learned how to be a better team player. Management was run fairly well. My co-workers were fun to work around. The hardest part of the job was not knowing what our work schedule was. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with my crew.
Pros
good work crew
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recruiter and staffing coordinator
employee relations (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAJanuary 13, 2016
• Over 2 years working in marine staffing industry
• Highly experience with dealing with client’s demands and inquires
• Strong proficiency in reviewing the authenticity of an applicants’ resume and analyzing backgrounds for clearance
• Administrative Assistant procedures such as; screening incoming calls, planning and organizing applications and safety training for employees, E-Verifying applicants, scheduling badge pick-ups for employees at the naval ship yards, assigning proper PPEs, distributing daily incoming mail, and regulating walk-ins for open positions
• Familiar with utilizing Rapid Gate, and onboarding documentations for Naval Facilities
Pros
Customer lunches
Cons
No insintaives
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Laborer/Helper (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAJanuary 11, 2016
Good work. Not enough consist work. I have worked with this company for many years. I have worked and completed many assignments.. need something more permnit.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ameri-Force. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5