Ameri-Force Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A pleasurable company!
Welder (Former Employee), Newport News, VAAugust 3, 2015
Pros: GOOD!
Cons: NONE
Ameri-Force was a very decent company to work for! They had good management, and was very thoughtful of their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painter insulator
Brush and roll Painter and lagger (Current Employee), nORFOLK VAAugust 3, 2015
pAINTED AND INSULATED US SUBMARINES AND AIRCRADFT CARRIERS
WAS A LAGGER COVERING PIPES BOTH CHILL WATER AND OTHER
Fun workplace
Meet a lot of people
Many opportunities for overtime
Nice schedule
Flexible shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good work place nice people
Welder (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAJune 2, 2015
A typical day at work is okay, i learn something new everyday. The management is somewhat on top of things. The coworkers are good to work with and are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the day is when the boss man is breathing down my back. The most enjoyable part of the day is when i get the job done and make everyone happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic atmosphere/ safty and prospirity
Helper (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 22, 2015
Pros: promotions
Cons: short breaks, health care
Get the location of the job site. Look around and check for CP ticket, hot work chit, and any scaffolding inspection ticket if necessary making sure they all are up to date. Then that's when I would proceed – more... to set up the work site with all the tools that will be needed to complete the task for the day. My co workers and I will take turns grinding /needle gunning when in a tight spot. Management would always enforce safety and make sure that the job is going smoothly. The hardest part of the job is not having enough materials as needed to complete the task. The most enjoyable part of the job is fixing the problem and seeing the before and after. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work place, just not enough work available.
Insulator (Current Employee), Mobile ALApril 22, 2015
Pros: Good pay.
Cons: Not enough work.
Good company to work for with good pay. They just dont have enough work in my field. All or most of their jobs are out of town.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the job is fun
welder (Current Employee), brusly, LAJanuary 14, 2015
productive and live also a comfortable workplace, co workers are friendly, the hardest part of the job is for me not too work thru break time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviornment
Training Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 10, 2014
Pros: lots of good people and uplifting enviornment
Cons: cubicle work
Enjoyable work environment and laid back schedules. Learning all aspects of how a company functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contract job
Industrial Tech, setting up jobs (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 3, 2014
had to work nights, and days it was when ever they needed us.the co-worker were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant to work with
Firewatch (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2014
I was a sub-contractor. I was glad to be hired quickly through Ameri-Force. I needed a job and they did a good job at getting me one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Laborer/Insulation Worker (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: pay everyweek
Cons: temporary
only worked a couple of months for ameri-force
contracted job so you only get to work temporary job assignment
once the ships leaves the yard then you get laid off
learning process was very interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place.
Driver (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: real easy work.
Cons: not enough hours.
Really easy, laid back job. We dropped off clients during the mornings, and picked everyone up in the afternoons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone is treated eqaul and they are always on safety
Welder (Former Employee), Irvington, ALJuly 22, 2014
sometimes hard great company to work for great pay and never always on your case
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dirty
Surface Restorer/Painter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: keep you in shape and sharp
Cons: could very easily get hurt
No two days were the same. It is an "Only the strong survive" grind. My immediate Foremen were the best. Being female in this line of work, I was in a class all by myself. The hardest/best thing about my job was it showed me what I was made of. Having a smaller build I could go and do things that the men could not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging and exciting engineering program for Armed Forces
Contractor- Production Integration and Test Lead (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: close-knit engineering group.
Contracted through AmeriForce (they also held/maintained my security clearance) to Northrop Grumman. Typical day started at 5:00am reviewing schedules, meetings to attend and lab activities. AmeriForce – more... management were very hands-off. Because, as a contractor, I was immersed in the Northrop Grumman work site with Northrop Grumman engineers (many that I knew), the work-day was exciting and fulfilling. The greatest challenge of the work was keeping the customer (Air Force and Navy) customers informed and satisfied with progress. The best part of the work was the final verification and sell-off of a system to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Day Laborer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: i get sent out on jobs alot
Cons: they dont give lunches when they send you far out from stores
The hardest part of the job was dealing with different walks of life,( the drunks )drinking on the job, wondering off the job to go drink their beer. Makes the day longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like co.
shipfitter/welder (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VADecember 27, 2013
Pros: they work with my time when i need time off and then come back to work.
Cons: good heath care
Good to work for. Have a lot of good people to work for. You can go a lot of place to work in the USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sheet Metal Mechanic, Helper, Firewatch (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAAugust 5, 2013
Had alot of work always kept me up on my feet got good pay
just didnt like the fact that I wasnt given per diem as I was told I would get
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracting company
Structural welder (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 8, 2013
Americ-force is a great company. i've only been with them for 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Welder (Current Employee), Mobile, ALApril 15, 2013
Pros: professional, helpful, friendly
ive been working with ameriforce for years and have yet to have a bad experience...they are very helpful and have helped put me to work many times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Worker (Current Employee), FloridaApril 15, 2013
I have worked for Ameri-Force not long at all and I love it! The people who answer are so nice and willing to help! They really work with you on things especially a resume; which is not always my strong point! They even offer training for some jobs. Defanitly worth a try if you really need some work.
Claimed Profile