Find companies:
Ameri-Force
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Ameri-Force Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant to work with
Firewatch (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 30, 2014
I was a sub-contractor. I was glad to be hired quickly through Ameri-Force. I needed a job and they did a good job at getting me one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Laborer/Insulation Worker (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VASeptember 1, 2014
Pros: pay everyweek
Cons: temporary
only worked a couple of months for ameri-force
contracted job so you only get to work temporary job assignment
once the ships leaves the yard then you get laid off
learning process was very interesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place.
Driver (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2014
Pros: real easy work.
Cons: not enough hours.
Really easy, laid back job. We dropped off clients during the mornings, and picked everyone up in the afternoons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone is treated eqaul and they are always on safety
Welder (Former Employee), Irvington, ALJuly 22, 2014
sometimes hard great company to work for great pay and never always on your case
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and dirty
Surface Restorer/Painter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 11, 2014
Pros: keep you in shape and sharp
Cons: could very easily get hurt
No two days were the same. It is an "Only the strong survive" grind. My immediate Foremen were the best. Being female in this line of work, I was in a class all by myself. The hardest/best thing about my job was it showed me what I was made of. Having a smaller build I could go and do things that the men could not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chalenging and exciting engineering program for Armed Forces
Contractor- Production Integration and Test Lead (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: close-knit engineering group.
Contracted through AmeriForce (they also held/maintained my security clearance) to Northrop Grumman. Typical day started at 5:00am reviewing schedules, meetings to attend and lab activities. AmeriForce management were very hands-off. Because, as a contractor, I was immersed in the Northrop Grumman work site with Northrop Grumman engineers (many that – more... I knew), the work-day was exciting and fulfilling. The greatest challenge of the work was keeping the customer (Air Force and Navy) customers informed and satisfied with progress. The best part of the work was the final verification and sell-off of a system to the customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardest part of the job
Day Laborer (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: i get sent out on jobs alot
Cons: they dont give lunches when they send you far out from stores
The hardest part of the job was dealing with different walks of life,( the drunks )drinking on the job, wondering off the job to go drink their beer. Makes the day longer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like co.
shipfitter/welder (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VADecember 27, 2013
Pros: they work with my time when i need time off and then come back to work.
Cons: good heath care
Good to work for. Have a lot of good people to work for. You can go a lot of place to work in the USA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Sheet Metal Mechanic, Helper, Firewatch (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAAugust 5, 2013
Had alot of work always kept me up on my feet got good pay
just didnt like the fact that I wasnt given per diem as I was told I would get
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contracting company
Structural welder (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 8, 2013
Americ-force is a great company. i've only been with them for 6 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful
Welder (Current Employee), Mobile, ALApril 15, 2013
Pros: professional, helpful, friendly
ive been working with ameriforce for years and have yet to have a bad experience...they are very helpful and have helped put me to work many times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Worker (Current Employee), FloridaApril 15, 2013
I have worked for Ameri-Force not long at all and I love it! The people who answer are so nice and willing to help! They really work with you on things especially a resume; which is not always my strong point! They even offer training for some jobs. Defanitly worth a try if you really need some work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Introduced to future of Naval shipbuilding
Electrician (!st class marine)@Austal Shipyard (Former Employee), Mobile, ALFebruary 14, 2013
Pros: working with aluminum t'was cleaner that typical shipyards.
Cons: tight spaces and low overheads, indoors kinda work...
Returned to the shipyards after 13 yrs I found all was different in the 21st century. These ships were being buit of aluminum with jet engines to propel them across the waves: Pirates beware the LCS project is underway and coming for you....!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok atmosphere
structual welder (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: finds job you will enjoy
Cons: messes up pay sometimes
ok atmosphere not to involved with the workers i personally think they can do better with the pay rate on jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
PIPE WELDER AND PIPE FITTER (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: it was all good
Cons: well could of been more work
couldnt ask for a better place to work the boss was great the custermer were great i loved going in every day and i worked seven days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Fitter/Welder (Former Employee), Jeffersonville IN.September 16, 2012
This is the job i became an forman. They really seen i had good leadership skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive atmosphere
1st Class Electrician (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2012
Pros: lot of overtime
Cons: very short breaks
A typical day was come in ready to work which included, running cable, installation of new equipment and troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for work
Electrician (Former Employee), Bridge City, LAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: traveling
Cons: healthcare
long day and hard work,i learn how work on carriers and submarines,my co workers they are the best on this kind of work,the hardest part of the job is working under bad weather,the most enjoyable part is when the job is done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionalism
Outside Machinist (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJuly 8, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: need more work
Good Company always available for advice . They will send you were you need to go.