American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons

American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In Office Services area the culture is all about customer service
COPY CENTER SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILOctober 21, 2017
staff appreciated the service Office Services team gave them.
Staff enjoyed the the service our manager gave us. i cant think of anything else. the benefits was outstanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJune 28, 2017
I had this job as an intern in the evidence-based medicine department and they were extremely accomodating. I was from out of state, and they helped me with full-time hours, full hourly pay, and took me to lunch and showed me around Rosemont. They are great people working to help science and discovery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good day at work is what you make it, but this workplace was indeed conducive to that.
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESSOR (TEMPORARY) (Former Employee) –  AMERICAN ACADEMY OF ORTHOPAEDIC SURGEONSApril 30, 2017
In general, the workplace offered a good atmosphere for carrying out the business of the day, which was my sole purpose in being there, especially as a temporary worker. That being said, there were many very pleasant and welcoming individuals with whom I worked on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 21, 2017
Good place to work. At times busy and certain times during the year not so much. It's a little political working /lobbying for Orthopaedic Surgeons but a great group of people.
Pros
Great Hours
Cons
Hard to get promoted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Administrative Assistant, BRR (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILAugust 11, 2015
Great work/life balance. Excellent benefits (Health Insurance, Life Insurance, Retirement Plan, Paid Vacation and sick time). Good group of people on staff.
Pros
Benefits, work/life balance
Cons
None really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet unproductive place to work - alot of sabotaging
Media Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILJanuary 21, 2015
While working at the academy I experienced alot of rude, unprofessional, unethical and lack of diversity.

The hardest part of my job was getting through the day to day hacking of my computer. Getting my daily responsibilities completed was extremely difficult to the hacking of my computer.

My co-workers appeared to be friendly however; they were back stabbers.

The academy lacks diversity and upper management is very rude.
Pros
Only if desperate and in need of a job
Cons
No growth opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience
Communications Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILDecember 18, 2014
Great place to work and gain experience. It is not common to move up very quickly at the Academy, but it is certainly possible depending who you work for within the Academy. The Academy has great benefits and job security. They just moved into a brand new building and it is great. Everyone in the company is very nice and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rosemont, ILMay 14, 2014
There are some really great people that work for AAOS. But, if you're young, don't expect to move up. There's no where to go. It's safe and comfortable...
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company was a leader in the association market
Meetings Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rosemont, ILMarch 5, 2014
I enjoyed the position, many details to keep track of and lot's of travel required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report

Want to know more about American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.2

American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons Reviews by Location