American Central Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Act
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 17, 2017
Great company to work for:

Friendly staff/ management
All about their employees
The most enjoyable part was the co-workers
Trucking is a hard industry to try and understand but ACT makes it easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work
Business Leader (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOJune 20, 2017
Great place to work had a blast there. The company has a very great work life balance with great management team in place. Family owned business and there you felt like you were part of the family
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
Seem scared to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Diesel Technician (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 1, 2017
N/A i would but i wont because the difficulties i experienced there.. this is stupid to be required to write anything here if i dont want to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good and reliable place to work
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 13, 2017
Act was a good place to work. They took care of both there drivers and there mechanics,they held appreciation weeks for there drivers and had annual cook outs for there mechanics, and when evaluation time came around they were not stingy with the raises when they were earned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOFebruary 8, 2017
This company was fun to work for but like all the rest it had its uup's an down's very driver friendly very safety minded driver appreciation is awsome
Pros
Driver friendly
Cons
Next day freight
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Liberty MOSeptember 9, 2016
Good friendly people to work for
Very organized
Flexible o work shifts
I learned to be more organized than I already was, and that allowed me to perform my job better
Co workers were friendly and knowledgable
Hardest part was communication between departments and constant change in management
I loved the atmosphere
Pros
Hours/co workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Lease Operator/Long Haul Driver (Current Employee) –  Liberty, MOApril 13, 2015
American Central Transport is a small company with a family atmosphere. Everyone, from the front office to the driver managers know your name.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Truckdriver/Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOAugust 7, 2014
There a trucking company that is owned by Lawyers should say it all
Pros
They had adecent truck shop that kept you up and running for a decent price
Cons
Some office people were out of touch !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOJanuary 15, 2013
It is not a bad company, but they make some mistakes.Change load calls after giving you one, almost instantly.
Pros
good pay, fixes trucks when needed
Cons
not much home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very driver friendly, just not office employee friendly
FLEET MANAGER (Former Employee) –  LIBERTY, MOJanuary 5, 2012
Low pay, lots of drivers per dispatcher. Good company for drivers to work at. They run all states, so the drivers have great home time.
Pros
great christmas parties, year end bonuses
Cons
pay increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Central Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
4.3

American Central Transport Reviews by Location