Find companies:
American College of Radiology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

American College of Radiology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated, proactive, task-driven professional who is committed to achieving results. Recognized for analytical and problem solving abilities. Demon
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2014
ACR was a wonderful place to work. They offered a tremendous benefits package. Provided training and rewarded successes.

All employees worked as part of the team.

We all worked together as one. When you needed assistance, you could always ask someone to help.

Management was always approachable and receptive.

The hardest part of the job was leaving – more... it.

The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing that our efforts were to find treatment options that would one day, hopefully, find a cure for cancer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to expand professional growth
Research Associate (Former Employee), 1818 Market St Phila 19103May 1, 2014
Pros: receiving respect for my 23 yrs radiation oncology experience
Cons: i enjoyed it immensely...no "cons"
Cooperative, pleasant group of varying levels..20 hrs weekly
I provided data management, review of documented adverse events, and validation of submitted information.Had to be very flexible and able to prioritize work as new challenges occurred..

Change in the field was constant and I liked that challenge.

Biggest challenge was adapting to new computer – more... programs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary of ACR
Administrative Assistant (II) (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: acr organization
Cons: managerial staff
Administrative Assistant (II)
The committee of Appropriateness Criteria was created by ACR to use a combination of peer reviewed medical literature and the Delphi Method to develop appropriateness criteria for use in making imaging and treatment decisions. The Delphi Method of Developing Consensus (Characteristics and Guidelines) is a method used in – more... health and medicine by using a physician-based voting technique consisting of multiple panels of physicians and medicines in radiology to decide what is appropriate. The Delphi technique has formal rules for collecting and analyzing information and places emphasis on producing immediate solutions to problems. It is an attempt to obtain expert opinion in a systematic manner. Provided clinical and administrative support in the Delphi voting process, manage and organize the workflow of the office and initiate follow-up action as needed. Assist with the writing and editing of medical literature including research, formatting abstracts and articles for the publishing of Appropriateness Criteria 2000 which is available on CD-ROM. Traveled with ACR executives to manage and operate meetings of the Delphi voting process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, great cause
Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 22, 2013
Pros: wonderful colleagues, location
Cons: nothing significant
I was only there for 10 weeks as an intern, and know that my supervisors went out of their way to make me feel welcome and taken care of, but I nonetheless found my colleagues to be friendly, content with their work, and fun to spend time with. Further, employee benefits seemed solid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit organization working with the NCI for Imaging Clinicial Trials.
Project Specialist I (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 7, 2013
Company culture is very flexible and creates great work/life balance by offering remote working capabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a really good place to work
Project Specialist/HR Assistant (Current Employee), Reston, VAMay 9, 2013
Pros: employee value via various awards
Cons: distance from home is a hindrance
A person can find much to learn at this company on a daily basis. Many managers are very open and willing to teach the up and coming staff memebers. Trainings provided, give employees as well as managers an opportunity to view things in a different way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
data entry (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 11, 2013
Company moved and I moved to New Jersey. Enjoyed this job and the people who were my fellow employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Reston, VAFebruary 15, 2013
American college of Radiology is a good company to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventive, friendly enviorment
Executive Assistant of Administration (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 6, 2012
Pros: co-workers, benefits
Cons: no room for growth, company mergers in 2013-2014
All of the employees at ACR are extremely hard-working people. They are dedicated data managers, nurses and doctors. I have learned a lot about radiology and the company as a whole through these people. I assist all 200 employees with their requests, concerns and projects. I like to be involved and help out as much as I can. My main position is with – more... the Administration/Human Resources department which is something that is extremely interesting to me. I am very personable and high-spirited which definitely helps in a position like mine. My managers and supervisors would agree that my personality and commitment are admirable traits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Culture / Hard to move up
Director (Former Employee), RestonNovember 14, 2012
Pros: good benefits. flexible work schedules and family friendly.
Cons: limited opportunity for growth. political at the top.
A good place to work with great benefits - however, it is an old, established culture with a resistance to change. Incredible perks for those at the top (private transportation to airport and events at their disposal, huge bonuses, golf outings, etc.) which is why no one ever leaves until they're carried out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate II (Former Employee), Reston, VAJuly 31, 2012
Pros: employee appreciation lunches, time off accrual
I worked for the American College of Radiology years ago. This company/organization is great for people with families as they are very understanding and patient when the need arises to take off of work so that you may care for a sick child. In comparison to some other smaller offices that I have worked for, the benefits package with the College is far – more... superior. All said and done, this is a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a position with rigorous duties and high quality expectations
Data Entry/General Office Clerk (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 22, 2012
Pros: knowledgeable co-workers, convenient technology at my disposal, intellectually stimulating environment
Cons: no job guarantee due to temporary position
Even though this was only a temporary position, I felt like the American College of Radiology ImageMetrix department welcomed me as part of their team. They gave me an excellent opportunity to apply my software and data entry skills working with Excel and databases and I had important duties. I believe that ACR really saw value in me and I would highly – more... recommend anyone to seek employment there. – less