American Coradius International, LLC

American Coradius International, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 21, 2017
Typical collections workplace. Plagued with cliques of favoritism where managers would give paying accounts to their friends and junk portfolios to new people so that they meet their client required quota of worked accounts. Cycle out the new people while keeping their friends paid and permanent. The compensation pay out was junk as well, very misleading.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be aware
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst nyDecember 5, 2017
This operation is run like a typical boiler room. Don't hot goal your gone! Watch your back... Be real careful of management Good luck with your job search...
Pros
Very little
Cons
See review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work!
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NYDecember 1, 2017
Excellent Place to work; great upward mobility options available for those that are committed; highly professional operation with an emphasis on providing the highest quality service in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment and Big Money Possibility
Account Resolution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYNovember 1, 2017
My time at American Coradius International has been great so far. The environment is competitive and I truly enjoy that as we attempt to resolve customer accounts to make big money.
Pros
Competitive
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok no security
Account resolution specialist (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYOctober 16, 2017
no security no matter how hard you work you could end up jobless tomorrow because of loss of client management is good but the directors "Evan Roth" is a piece of (insert poo emoji)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best agencies to work for
Collector (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 30, 2017
Aci has a lot of opportunity and a great people. Lot of great clients to collect for in a positive work environment. The management cares for its employees and the benefits are great here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Compliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYSeptember 20, 2017
Great environment, great culture, great people to work with. Dedicated candidates with good business attributes and a concentration on service excellence can feel welcome at this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collection jobs are tough
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  amherst,nySeptember 7, 2017
you work very hard to keep up with accounts and if people aren't paying their bills there is a reason for that and most times you cant get a hold of them and your manager is on you for not making your goal and you get let go
Pros
there is none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work for but strict
Resolution Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYJuly 24, 2017
love working there but down fall if you do not make goal written up and 3 time your gone, but my team manager is awesome very down to earth person ans will try to get you to goal.Made great friends as well.
Pros
good essentives, grat management
Cons
short breaks, lots of write ups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Like Family
Support Staff (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYJune 22, 2017
Great people at all levels of the company, everyone is supportive of each other and we have a great time together in accomplishing the mission. My co-workers are my family. We are efficient in getting the job done, but we have so much fun working towards the goal.

The CEO, VP and Management team are highly motivated which brings much positive energy in the whole team. This is the definition of what a team should be!

I have never come across a company who has all the great qualities of culture, management, career advancement and true work/life balance.


Advice to Management - Keep up the great work and always remember As the company grows make sure that we keep the culture because it is hands down the best in the industry!
Pros
Culture, Flex Scheduling, Benefits, Family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization
Executive (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYJune 22, 2017
Great atmosphere
Excellent management
Great compensation and client base
Clean working conditions!!!!!
Friendly staff
Excellent training
Proud to work here
Pros
Excellent company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut throat
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Blasdell, NYMay 2, 2017
overall a terrible experience, employees were set upon each other like fighting dogs, no "bonus" unless you exceeded unrealistic goals, probable termination if you didn't, month by month wondering if you had a job...
Pros
37.5 hrs wk
Cons
hard to sleep at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am fully invested our company
Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 2, 2017
Co-workers are considered family. I look forward to going to work (and I travel over 45 minutes away, one way). Clean environment. Company Promotes Charity. The business of "People Helping People."
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that Genuinely Cares
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYMay 2, 2017
I've been an employee of ACI for over 2 years - I've worked in almost every dept from Collections to Client Services to HR. I see what goes on behind the scenes and I'm extremely proud of the integrity and morals this company operates on. This is one of the few debt collection companies that values our customers, truly helping them resolve their debt and promoting work/life balance for their employees.
Pros
work/life balance, benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and motivated place to work.
DEBT RECOVERY SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYApril 17, 2017
My manager and supervisor were helpful. Were able to make your own work schedule. Offered training and guidance to achieve goals. Management always offered bonuses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace, good work/life balance, great management.
Account Resolution Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYMarch 5, 2017
I worked here 11 months and enjoyed it 90% of the time. It's collections-based, but requires mostly customer service skills (active listening, empathy, etc.)
Pros
Plenty of breaks, the goals are very easily obtainable on a monthly basis.
Cons
Working one Saturday a month (4 hour shift).
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service orientated
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NYFebruary 4, 2017
Review of customers files and submit them for payment arrangements on their accounts.

Working on settlements for clients.

Very good human resources department.
Alot of hands on training.
Pros
Good insurance and time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better collection agencies
Collection Representative (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 20, 2016
Great place to work for collections
It has a wonderful staff, good training, easy going environment
You have to meet goals or lose your job ex dont hit your goal for 3 months you are probably going to be fired
Lots of activities and positive feedback from management
Pros
aweome break room
Cons
goals can be hard depending on client
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - flexible scheduling and ability to earn extra monthly bonus is great!
Collector (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 9, 2016
I have worked at a couple other call center / collection agencies, but this by far is the best. The training program is excellent and my Supervisor is outstanding. Highly recommend this company.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, attainable monthly goal, friendly work environment
Cons
Having to work 2 evenings to 8pm per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections... self explanatory
Collections Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 27, 2016
worst job I have ever had. Longest work day was every day I had to go to this job. Just cycling through people daily. You are berated every minute on the phone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Coradius International, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

American Coradius International, LLC Reviews by Location