American Council on Education Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Training
Student (Former Employee) –  Online collegeFebruary 4, 2016
Trained on Microsoft and other basic skills on the computer. Learned several different software and able to function them on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A noble vision for development of higher education across the globe
Associate Director Grants and Contracts (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 29, 2015
ACE partners with reputed Universities and Education Institutions for implementation of its programs. Its partnership financial management and grants compliance operations are challenging and provide significant learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 14, 2012
This is a continuous busy workplace. I have increased my knowledge skills and abilities here. Management is a typical team of individuals. My coworkers are hardworking as well. The hardest part of my job is getting individuals to change as often as the world changes and the easiest part of my job is being able to say another day of accomplishments achieved.
Pros
benefits
Cons
busy location
Was this review helpful?Yes6No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 31, 2014
As an Administrative Assistant, I've filed and scanned documents, answer phone calls.
Pros
good pay for starting out a real job, kept me busy, nice supervisor and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advocay and leadership in higher education
System Accounting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 15, 2013
Wonderful place to work with great coworkers. I leanred about commitment towards older adults education. Great Management with great inspirations. Great team we got with collaborations.
Pros
free education
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant to VP
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 17, 2013
Assisted w/ travel arrangement, travel expenses, meeting planning, order lunch. Also assisted w/ Annual meeting preparation. higher Education association, enjoyed the meeting aspect of the job very much
Pros
assisting vp
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people overall
Senior Program Manager (SPM) (Current Employee) –  DuPont Circle Washington DCOctober 24, 2013
Great organization for professional development. Location is perfect, right in the middle of Washington DC.
Pros
free coffee great team
Cons
little room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company doing great work
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 30, 2012
The company allowed me to show how qualified I was in a previous position and offered me the opportunity to be promoted in three separate occasions.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional
Support Role (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 20, 2014
Turnover is extremely high. The organization is extremely top heavy and there is not enough opportunity for growth
Pros
great benefits
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many games
Transcript Accounts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington DCJune 23, 2014
If your going to work for this company be ready to play the company game.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture