Find companies:
American Credit Acceptance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

American Credit Acceptance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Collector (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 6, 2014
great place to work besides their harsh attendance policy you are not allowed to miss any days without it counting against you even if you do give notice you are still required to call out and it goes against your attendance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place of Employment
Collection Supervisor (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCAugust 5, 2014
Great place to call a job and the everyday duty of my work day was to coach and train my employees to become better collectors by monitoring and listening and doing side by sides, account reviews daily making sure they were meeting goals with adhering with the laws and producers of the company ... Management was great very open door .... and the co-workers – more... were very team oriented we all believe in one company one team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Account Manager (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 30, 2014
Laid back customer service. Really awesome job. ..................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJune 13, 2014
a Typical day of contacting customers on delinquent accounts for Auto loans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work, too little pay
Account Manager (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMay 30, 2014
This job was not one of the best, actually one of the worst. Its definitely not hard, but it is very frustrating. Change is definitely constant here. There are no breaks and micro management is a part of the job description. The management there is always in peoples personal business, and the company only cares for themselves
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inexperienced middle management
Trust Services - Document Control Specialist (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 22, 2014
Pros: growing company
Cons: extremely high employee turnover
too many individuals with their own agendas, vs. working with the company's best interest in mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Analyst (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 17, 2014
Work hard play hard atmosphere. Great supervisors and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful company culture and values
Financial Analyst Team Leader (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCFebruary 26, 2014
non experienced management team, company has low values and morals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once was an efficient and fun job but the new manager made it an un bearable place to work. We became overwhelmed and I was unable to hire new people.
Bankruptcy Dept Supervisoe (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCFebruary 7, 2014
When I first came to the department, we had approx 1300 accounts to work with 4 team mambers and a non-working supervisor. When I left we had 3800+ accounts with 4 team members and myself - working 66 - 74 hours per week with no time off, no paid time off, no holidays. I worked 359 of 365 days in 2013. My senior and junior analysts both resigned and – more... was replace by one inexperienced person. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sufficating
Inside Sales, Market Manager (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good working hours
Cons: bad leadership
Spent most of my day on the phone in a very stiffening atmosphere with very little inspiration or leadership. Management used the scare tactics to get employees motivated while not giving much insight. Not my cup of tea.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ACA
Account Manager to 140 or more accounts (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 23, 2014
I would usually be at work by 7:55 am to be able to clock in and get my accounts situated. The dialer would start at 8 and would run till about 11 am. I then would pull up my Excel spreadsheet and begin to work my accounts that was in delinquent statues. My team was a very fun fulfilled team, we would have fun competitions between each other. Management – more... was a very good team for the most part. Hardest part of the job was trying to figure out ways to help the customer due to every customer having a different situation. Most enjoyable was able to train others and help them learn the ropes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Collections Specialist (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: various working hours
Co-workers are helpful and knowledgeable. Great overall training in optimizing skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impounds Specialist
Impounds Representative (Current Employee), Spartanburg SCJanuary 18, 2014
calling tow yards

how to order contracts and titles through Wells Fargo

sometimes the work environment can be stressful because of the tension between some of the coworkers

the best part of my job is working 8-5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved It
Repo /Collections/Credit Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I loved working here I had so much to do it was just sad that the place closed down or I would still be there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Credit Acceptance
Dialer Manager/Quality Control Manager (Former Employee), Spartanburg SCJanuary 1, 2014
American Credit Acceptance is a male dominated company. Women in management are made to feel very uncomfortable and inferior, as if their opinion does not matter. I arrived first in the morning and reviewed reports to make the proper recommendations for production. When I arrived at this company they had no structure. I created centralized schedules, – more... reporting, Auxiliary Codes, centralized call out line which are among the many thing I contributed.

The piers were all scared to really talk due the you are not allowed to talk and express the truth mentality that the senior management implemented.

What I enjoyed was making a difference. I fought hard to make changes. I had to prove myself three times as much, being a woman, being a woman of color and being a Hispanic woman. All which were not easy in that environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Fun workplace
Sr. Auto Credit Underwriter II (Current Employee), Greenville, SCDecember 21, 2013
easy to follow day to day job duties, working with others and cross training is a huge push for this company, job roles typically overlap. Keeping and open mind and being able to flex on the day to day is something the management team promote. All employees make you feel like a family. The job itself is not difficult but finding the balance of your – more... role and others may seem difficult. Especially if you always strive to go above and beyond. The best part of coming to work everyday is working with your team and knowing your making a difference. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Work Mill
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 14, 2013
Pros: free lunch on 12 hour shifts
Cons: you often changed departments, buildings with no notice
The illusion is it is a great company to work for, when you are hired they never tell you about the required 12 hour shifts two or more times a month depending on the numbers. The systems are always breaking but they expect you to still meet numbers. The managers that where great jumped ship, others would give conflicting information and never took – more... responsibility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment!!
Supervisor (Former Employee), SpartanburgDecember 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Worst place I have ever worked. Completely a "good ole boys club". Males must have prior experience from Wells Fargo for advancement or to be in "the good ole boys club". Females don't waste your time, you will never make it past a supervisor level. Experience, knowledge, skill or education has no weight for advancement. Supervisors do not receive raises – more... and bonus structures just magically decreases or disappears with no notice. Management has a extremely bad habit of promising rewards and bonus that NEVER happen. Background checks are not completed, therefore resulting in violent employees being hired. The police know ACA quite well due to numerous threats from estranged employees. It is also normal for the ambulance to be there. Employees are pushed beyond their limits resulting in many health issues. Employees and supervisors constantly pushed for productivity with little to no incentive, budget cuts constantly increasing, yet manager and CEO's party in Vegas. For your own health and safety stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized workplace
Documentation Specialist/Auditor (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 9, 2013
Unorganized workplace, they have no structure and there is no confidentiality with human resource. A typical day at work would be to come in get my cart and start on a company audit every four months. I learned how to process the contracts and funding on a vehicle. Management was awful there was no structure everyone did what they wanted to do. There – more... were no hard tasks and the most enjoyable part of the job was having a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Funding Analyst
Senior Funding Analyst (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCDecember 9, 2013
Pros: company was always growing
Cons: during tax time the hours were very long, up to 156 in a two week period
Entered data for new loan packages, reviewed all of buyers income from address to income, conducted customer interviews to assure customer understood loan information, percentage rate, payment arrangements.
What I learned from this experience is to be a bit more assertive when need be, patient when the time arises and to help others to know and understand – more... what I have learned.
management and co-workers were easy to be around
the hardest part of this job was constantly learning the new programs and to adapt as the company grew
the most enjoyable part of this job was the challenges – less

1 2 3