American Eagle Airlines Employee Reviews

Found 234 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if your single if you have a family can be hard
Passenger Service Agent/Lead Agent (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 6, 2015
Work day was checking in pax loading planes. solving bags problems basically an ambassador for the airlines. Flew for free family did also. Long hours and off schedule operations alopt
Pros
free flights family flew
Cons
long hours can be tough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight Attendant/Saftey Instructor
Flight Attendant /Recruiter/safety instructor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 18, 2015
A Great Place to have a Career! I am Thankful for the Experience! Flying on Propeller Aircraft was awesome! The days could be up to 15 hours back in 1991 but the flight crews were like family which was very nice.
Pros
Guest Interaction/ Free Travel/ Great Management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headache
Fleet Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 15, 2015
No room for growth. The pay is not good for the type of work that you do. Also, the co workers are not friendly at all. Also, the harassment that you experience is not worth the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 11, 2015
Great, fun and enjoyable environment where I was able to evolve and strength my knowledge and skills. Great opportunity where I met a lot of diverse costumers and co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start out
Crew Chief - Aircraft Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 6, 2015
Looking to get your foot into the Airline Industry with some experience. Once experience is obtained, move on to American Airlines
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get paid to see the world from above
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 3, 2015
Working in this industry is more of a lifestyle rather than a career. You get to know your co-workers very quickly and develop trust which is important in this enviroment. A typical day starts includes 2-5 legs. Each flight I greet, help with luggage, makke afety announcement and serve in flight refreshments. Although there was managment this job allows very little face-time with management. The toughest part of the job was being away from my family for 2-3 nights in a row. The best thing about the job is meetingnew people everyday... and also the flght benefits. Being able to travel and bring my family along was aan amazing incentive.
Pros
flight benefits, meeting interesting people
Cons
being away from home for days and nights at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Travel Benefits
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  DFWMay 26, 2015
Can be high pressure at times but overall a good place to start a career. Great for anyone looking for the flight benefits
Pros
Free flights
Cons
scheduling not flexible, pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Fleet Service Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2015
This was at temp job for me. Pay wasn't good at all. But the people were great. Management sucked. But I had fun and met great people. Hardest part of the job was after training and doing the work on the field. The enjoyable part was the people.
Pros
"Free flights"
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay for some of the work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 17, 2015
best part of the job was the flight benefits
worst part was the incompetence on behalf of the supervisor and HR department
Pros
flight benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARApril 6, 2015
The crew I worked with is by far the best group of people I have ever worked with. They were always available to help or advise.
Pros
Work crew.
Cons
Long way from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fun productive
Airline Agent (Former Employee) –  LouisianaMarch 29, 2015
Everyday was exciting and fun.
I learned something new everyday.
Was given the chance to go to different departments and learn from every department. Was able to fly to any city
Pros
a Chance to be promoted
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Airline Agent (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMarch 19, 2015
Exciting to work here.
Learned something new everyday.
Management knew their job
co-workers new their job
the hardest part of the job was the weather not cooperating with the flight schedules and the customers thinking the weather and flight delays was our fault.
The most enjoyable part of the job was free air travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Driver (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 12, 2015
I love this job and the supervisor the only thing I didn't is when they are homeless and they can't get any aid I did data entry, customer service, case opening clerk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Aircraft Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMarch 5, 2015
Responsible for gate calls and log book keeping.
Learned how to troubleshoot and repair Aircraft in a timely manner.
Working environment was appropriate with coworkers willing to guide and train me.
many parts and equipment available, flexible hours.
Pros
good starting company
Cons
commut to LGA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  ORDMarch 4, 2015
Horrible working situations, terrible benefits and management. RUNNNNN from this place. Co-workers were disgruntled and the union is a joke. Go far away. that is all all all all
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall about the company employess work hard
passenger agent (Former Employee) –  400 e airways ave savannah georiaFebruary 19, 2015
a typical day at work fast pace and fun I've learned there are many operations in the aviation field management some fair co-workers are beautiful people hardest part of job learning all the state codes most enjoyable was everything learning, customer, employees
Pros
flying
Cons
time off
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel Agent
Curbside Ticket Agent (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJanuary 31, 2015
Responsible for aspects of passenger check in processing procedure.Announced arrival and departure information, using public address systems. Great team to work with.Love to travel on break time.
Pros
travel and uniforms
Cons
shift schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flying
STATION AGENT (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYJanuary 8, 2015
helping passengers check in for their flights, you learned to become very patient with unruly passengers, co-workers are interesting to watch. it was a joy to work with the public.
Pros
flying previlages
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight Attendant
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 1, 2015
Great regional airline. I had the best time in training, and made lifelong friends. The flying was great, and I enjoyed flying as the only flight attendant on-board.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Missing holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Passenger service Agent (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 16, 2014
Met new people everyday from around the world! fun and awesome experience. plus the coworkers were easily to get along with. I love having to talk to people on the daily! nothing was really difficult on the job.
Pros
Meet people
Cons
Hire prroccess took forever
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Eagle Airlines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 236 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.1
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

90%
22 ratings
Add your rating