American Eurocopter Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but has numerous issues.
Senior Aircraft Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSSeptember 12, 2013
Good pay and benefits however many of the negative as aspects can outweigh the good over time. Management was unwilling to accept any ideas for improvements and/or change to any aspect of the schedule or routine.

The location of the facility is rather remote and requires driving/commuting long distances. Most employees drive 30 miles one way, many drive as far as 70 miles one way.

A helicopter is a very expensive machine. The typical customers are military, fire, police or other governmental agencies. Therefore orders (future) work is uncertain and makes future work/job security somewhat in question.
Pros
christmas bonus and paid time off between xmas and new years.
Cons
unqualified people in upper positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Avionics Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSFebruary 2, 2016
MY day would start with installing wires for upgrades to the UH145 helicopter i was tasked with training new employees, correcting co-workers mistakes, and doing final terminations and ring-outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, great people to work with, but upper management doesn't care about the worker
Senior Tech (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSSeptember 4, 2015
clock in, do work, clock out go home wake up again and do the same thing 3 or 4 more time depending on the shcedule. Mop the ladder, make more money. Get fired end up without a job
Pros
great co workers
Cons
upper mangement doesnt care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages, low annual raises, very difficult working through there engineering processes when issues developed
MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Columbus, MS.April 29, 2012
Low wages, low annual raises, very difficult working through there engineering processes when issues developed.
Cons
low wages & low annual raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had good off time events and sometimes feed you for free.
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSOctober 12, 2013
I learned how to assemble a machine that was made up of many parts from many manufacturers.I enjoyed my co-workers but management was lacking as were human resources.The hardest part of the job was having to physically move the aircraft in or out of a work area. The most enjoyable thing was seeing your a/c go to flightline.
Pros
free lunches, christmas party and bonuse
Cons
short breaks and too much walking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work enviroment I've ever worked in.
Production Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, MSJuly 25, 2013
Typical day is working with computers and employee interaction.
I learned a whole lot about SAP, Excel, and lean manufacturing.
I consider all of my co-workers close friends now.
The hardest part of my job is continuous on the job training.
I enjoy almost every aspect of my job. It's a job I am very proud of.
I wish I could work here my whole life but we rely on government contracts and the economy is very scary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've ever had.
Aircraft Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  MississippiJune 19, 2014
I used to love to go to work at American Eurocopter. You really felt like you were contributing to something great. We built helicopters primarily for the military and the facility was top notch. We were always clean and always had good uniforms. Great Break and lunch areas. The company really took good care of it's employees.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
located in mississippi
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secret- Get into the right department
Contract Sheet Metal/ Service Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 30, 2012
i got stuck in the Tail boom shop where the QA guy had been bounced around every department for the last 36yrs. Whatever department he's in now, don't take the job. Don't worry, you can pick him out yourself within the first week.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
beware the old qa rep.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Place
Senior Flight Test Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMay 17, 2012
Very fast pace.
This company is going fast and you must keep up.
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
long work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly
Quality Department Secretary (Former Employee) –  Mayhew, MSMay 15, 2012
Take payments, answer phones, file and copy, greet customers. I learned to work with the public, I learned that a smiling face is always the best way to approach a person. I worked with wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too political of a place to work
Composite Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSSeptember 18, 2012
started off as a wonderful place to work..., but as time progressed turned to a place highly devided between political and racial lines.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
SR Lead Avionic Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbus, MSAugust 15, 2012
Very diversital company to work for and very competetive with pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here!!!!
Industrial Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXSeptember 29, 2013
5S audits
Facility Planning
LEAN Projects leading and supporting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

American Eurocopter Reviews by Location