Find companies:
American Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,357 reviews

American Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), MexicoDecember 13, 2014
In Mexico American Express is considered the best place to work!
And it is because of everything; the people who work there, the jobs we have, the bosses, locations, products and customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Nice work place
Data Architect (Current Employee), NYC, BYDecember 12, 2014
Enjoy walking to the office. Leadership is awesome. Some days are slow, others are challenging. Some leaders have open door policy Cafeteria is very good with lots of options. Have a ping pong table
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and very friendly professional environment
Project Manager - Network Delivery (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 12, 2014
Pros: 23 days pto and can buy 5 more (28 days!), can work from home when needed, good cafeteria and food.
Cons: pay is good but not greatest. if you're looking for a massive pay day you won't find that here.
Have been working here for almost a year as a Project Manager and couldn't be happier. Management really supports you and helps you develop professionally for yourself and of course for American Express. They believe in hiring from within through professional growth and the work culture here is great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but needs to offer more stability.
Executive Sales Liaison (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 12, 2014
Pros: flexable schedule
Cons: sitting in a cubicle all day. pay is low.
Call financial decision makers such as CEO's, CFO's and Controllers at businesses with a revenue of $4 Million to $1.5 Billion to be potential Amex clients. Engage them in conversation, provide information regarding Amex Corporate Card products and services. Set up meetings with an Amex Business Manager to provide businesses and financial institutions – more... with an opportunity to review an International Payments solution that is tailored to the needs and requirements of the business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Work Environment
E2E Test Manager (Current Employee), phoenixDecember 10, 2014
Pros: wok culture, environment, benifits to the employees
Cons: work overload
Amex has real health work environment, entire team along with the managers are really supportive.
We have a good chance of Learning new and emerging technologies.
Will have so much of fun during the parties and cultural programs.

We may have to stretch work hours some times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 8, 2014
Pros: benefits, commission
Cons: schedule
High paced environment enjoyed working High Balance / Small Business Portfolio as it allowed me to help these customer while rebuilding confidence in the product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
Project Manager/System Analyst (Current Employee), greensboro, ncDecember 8, 2014
Manage by check box. Vision is clouded by personal gain and failure to advance overall profitability of organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Express was energetic and very motivated in keeping employees happy .
Collections Analyst (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCDecember 6, 2014
Pros: incentives, benefits, doing something i love ...
Logging into the phone system and knowing within seconds you will be helping a customer and making that customer happy is the best feeling . Even the upset customers when something was wrong with service they left the call with me feeling important and satisfied . I love a challenge in helping customers and setting goals and achieving my goals .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
payments (Former Employee), Weston FlDecember 6, 2014
Pros: very good company to work for
Cons: but they moved
It was a different experience for me. I liked that I could work with machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had great cafteria made sure it was clean and alot of choices
Customer Service Professional (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTDecember 6, 2014
Pros: given alot of lunches and reconized alot of people for the good work
Cons: some times ther was no commucation between the team leaders, and the emplyees, some emplyees were favored by some team leaders
I Really like working for American Express. I had a lot of fun there.
They had a good training program. I like working with every one. Met a lot of people and had a lot of friends there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr. Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 3, 2014
It was a nice environmet that always had opportunity to grow and show case yourself as a BSA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Credit Analyst (Former Employee), Plantation, FLDecember 2, 2014
American Express is a great company to be a part of. The customer service departments are trained very well to assist with handling the customer's inquires in a proficient and professional matter. The work environment is very nice with excellent moral. The co-workers are always friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center great place to work
Corporate senior travel counselor (Former Employee), La Jolla, CADecember 2, 2014
American Express for this particular account ( intuit) closed, they turned their corporate travel to a call center based out of Phoenix, for cost savings purposes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Product Manager - Data Integration & Quality (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 2, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: n/a
American Express is an excellent compan with really strong emphasis on diversity, culture and solid employee development programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-Perform quality control evaluations, trainings, and reporting for sales team.
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 17, 2014
-Directly supported VP and 4 consultant’s members of the team. -Prepared various projects using PowerPoint. -Intensive calendar management. -Prepare travel expense vouchers. -Coordinated all personal and international business travel arrangements -Booked meetings and conference rooms. -Completed expense reports for entire team. -Responsible for Staples – more... contracts. -Handled team budget reports and meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for learning opportunities
SR. ANALYST MEMBER MARKETING (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 14, 2014
Pros: really smart people, good culture, great opportunities.
Cons: really easy to burn out
Really smart people, good culture, great opportunities. Good flexibility if need to work from home at times, but depends on the group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All out fun place to work
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 14, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, drawings, celebrations, community outreach
I highly recommend American Express. It was a great place to work. A typical day depended on taking calls for clients and handling their issues. Management was on point. They listened and cared about their employees and what each was dealing with personally as well as on the job. They advocated advancement and there was always up training for the workers. – more... We were informed of changes as soon as management was. There was nothing hard about the job at all. The trainers were great at teaching what you needed to know and management backed them up. You had great support. The enjoyable part of the job was working with everyone as a team and the functions we did outside of the job within the community. Sorry they closed their doors in Greensboro. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Postive Environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 13, 2014
The Company really believed in their employees. I worked for American Express for nine years. I only left because my husband was offered a job with a company that took us out of the state. While I was with America Express I worked in different departments and I also was there when they added a day care and after I left a gym was added for the emplyees. – more... They are always thinking of ways to help and improve their customers experience, but their emplyees as well. They are a really good company to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place to Work
Customer Care Professional (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: not one
Everything about this job was amazing, from the center director to the vendors in the cafeteria..from the people directly related to my job to the people who were there to do a totally different job. You were more than just a number there and the pay and benefits were amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very focused on Business Outcomes
Director Service Delivery & Maintenance (Former Employee), NY, NYNovember 12, 2014
Pros: challenging work, great deal of satisfaction working within the company
Cons: long days
Overall a great company to work for, its leaders are among the best in the world. Truly a world class company- Very customer centric.

1 2 3 4 5

About American Express

Each day, American Express makes it easier, safer and more rewarding for consumers and businesses to purchase the things they – Read more

American Express Photos