Find companies:
AMERICAN EXTERIORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

AMERICAN EXTERIORS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Lead Generator/ Solicitor (Former Employee), 2100S 3600 WAugust 1, 2014
A place with a good environment, and has good long working hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad company.
AST Agent (Former Employee), Mendota Heights, MNMay 16, 2014
Pros: free coffee.
Cons: everything else
American Exteriors is the most unorganized company i have ever worked for i hated it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Exteriors a FUN company to work for!
Marketing & Sales Support (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 24, 2014
Pros: fun exciting work environment
I have worked in many different departments in American Exteriors, from trade shows to data entry to my current position in Marketing and Sales Support. Each area I have worked in has been filled with positive upbeat excited individuals who are ready to have some fun and make some money! American Exteriors feels more like a family than a $30 million – more... corporate giant. I have truly valued my time with American Exteriors and am extremely grateful for the opportunities they have given me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to shine what true colors of work ethic you do have
AST Captain (Current Employee), Wichita, KSApril 23, 2014
Pros: great pay, understandable on personal issues, excellent communication, positive enviorment
Cons: not enough communication which equals confusion, overcomeing personal and work related obstacles
This is a great company to work for they have awesome people to help you every step of the way so you never feel left out. theres so much room for advancment its ridiculas. If you want to have fun and make great money this is the place for you to work at!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team Atmosphere
AST Captain (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 23, 2014
Pros: the pay and bonus structure is awesome, managers are willing to work with you in any way or form, the atmosphere is fun to be in.
Cons: working in the winter months tend to be difficult, as well as working the evening shifts and saturdays.
I have worked for this company for 2.5 years, and it has been more than fun. The work place is an awesome atmosphere to be in. The leaders here are always there for you, weather it be for your personal life or work life. Always working to find a way to make you successful and accomplished. The team is always communicating and finding easier and greater – more... ways to improve our style of working. Networking is a huge thing we focus on to hold ourselves accountable in other markets. I enjoy coming in on a daily basis and learning something new. We all have things we can improve on, and we all work together to become a stronger team. I love the fact that each day I am always taking something else new on to develop myself into a leader. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Team Atmosphere and Culture
SR A.S.T. Manager (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 23, 2014
Pros: fair base pay, generous bonus compensation and many competition prizes
Cons: work days and nights. fairly expensive health benefits - they are good benefits though
I have worked for American Exteriors for 5 years. I started at an entry level position within the marketing department and over the years have worked my way up. I have been entrusted with a lot of responsibility, and took the lead in creating two new markets along with creating many positions not only for myself, but also others. Team culture through – more... the entire team. Superiors care about individual personal growth in skill sets along with position advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make money and save the customer money!
Supervisor (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 23, 2014
If you are an employee and a closer you make money in turn we are saving our customers money and giving them peace of mind that they choose a reputable company. The company is continuing to grow. We are courteous of the people we speak with everyday educating them on our products and how we can help them improve their homes.
Make a career out of an – more... entry level position.My department offers hourly pay plus bonuses. Most agents in the call center double or triple their hourly pay with the bonuses. Tons of room for growth and advancement. Start making bonuses during paid training! We have had many success stories with employees being promoted and that is why we have such a great leadership team! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expansive growth with the leader in building products
Call Center (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 23, 2014
American Exteriors is a great place to work offering cutting edge building materials to homeowners in many states. The people that I work with really make this job a fun and professional atmosphere to work in. Theres room for growth with in and the company is always expanding and striving to be the best, that's the type of environment I excel in and – more... am proud to be part of. The management is always willing to help and make it a great experience. American Exteriors is a great group to be a part of and we all strive to be the best we can its exciting to see what boundaries we can knock down and how successful we can be. Most of all I love knowing that Im helping people save money on the energy bills and making the home look beautiful and like reading the happy customer testimonials. If you know anyone looking for a great job with room for growth and advancement then this is the place for you! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Fun Workplace With Daily Challenges and Rewards
AST Manager (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 23, 2014
Pros: incentive packages, vacation, personal days, trips, rewards, recognition
Cons: healthcare, communication channels with senior leadership teams
It is a pleasure to work for this company. I like to be honest and American exteriors allows me to maintain my honesty and integrity in a business field ( IN HOME SALES) not normaly associated with those attributes. Incentive plan that can double and triple salary. We provide one of the highestquality products in the industry. AMEXT establishes a new – more... precedent for overall customer satisfaction with our Customer for Life program; giving homeowners total and continuing confidence in doing business with us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's all about having a student mentality
AST Director (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 23, 2014
Pros: support, genuine aid, compensation, travel
Cons: benefits
If you want to learn, grow through challenge this is an awesome job. If you want to just clock in and clock out like a fast food job, it's unrealistic to think you'll be successful. The toughest part of the job is "talking the talk" is irrelevent when you hit the field. Your character is exposed and you better be ready to find or understand your identity. – more... You need to love challenge and thrive to be proactive about your own development. We can lead you to water but we can't make you drink.
Those that are williing to work and ready to learn it's an awesome way to grow as a person and in a career. Every manager has worked their way up to their positions so it's not a question if it's possible- the question is if YOU want to get promoted what are you NOT doing?
Student Mentality is everything. If you don't want to learn and grow then you won't. If you do, then you will.

It's that simple. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you know what your in for you'll love it.
Ast Team Captain (Current Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 23, 2014
Pros: advancement and travel opportunity, ability to give yourself a raise.
Cons: can easily become high stress and high responsibility.
Overall its been a really good company and I don't know if there is another entry level job out there like it that would assist in my growth as much as this company has. The company is undergoing a lot of growth and this means a lot of changes are being made, but as long as you can keep up with this the company is awesome. Great people, great schedule, – more... tons of fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment, with many advancement opportunities.
AST Captain (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 23, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities, compensation (bonuses).
Cons: healthcare benefits, hours.
Many promotions from within, bonuses for everything almost, competitions that provide extra bonus perks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Marketing and Sales Support (Current Employee), Littleton, COApril 23, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: no 401k match and late nights and weeknds
Excellent company to work for.... I get up everyday and don't mind going to work! Everyone is a team here we love each other like family!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Anonymous (Current Employee), Denver COApril 23, 2014
Pros: culture
Cons: benefits
This company is great. You get out what you put in. I couldn't be more proud to say I work for a company that changes lives, not just in the work environment but also for your home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Support System (From top to bottom)
Employee (Current Employee), USAApril 22, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, opportunity to grow, great people, great on the job/paid training, open door policy
The biggest thing that I have noticed with American Exteriors is that its an open door policy. Everyone's opinion matters and everyone is treated with respect. If you put the effort in, you WILL be rewarded!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work if your a Crack Salesman
Canvasser (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTMarch 15, 2014
Lots of Great Opportunities to see Different areas and meet new people. Standards Unfortunately are not adjusted to reflect the Customer Opinion of Each Area and where you can succeed in one area you are in Danger of Losing your job in a different area just because it can't be done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Appointment Setter (Former Employee), Littleton, COJanuary 11, 2014
If you like sells and bugging people over the phone, then you would like this company. Management seemed to be one sided
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there was never a cold call to be made here. the canvassers found a need and we just followed up
New Accounts Representative (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 12, 2013
Pros: there seemed to be bonuses for everything
Cons: at the time the management of the phone left a little something to be desired
This job was probably one of the best jobs I ever had. If you worked hard the company really took care of their people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job if you have the skills for it
Advanced survey team (doorknocker-NOT sales) (Current Employee), Missoula, MTNovember 7, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, good pay- especially if you perform well. great team, fun guys with drive, heart, and intelligence
Cons: work in the bad weather, more unstable now that i'm back in school for the semester
This job was performance based, and highly backed by numbers. I go into a neighborhood that has been already mapped out, then knock doors to generate interest in our company from homeowners. Grab basic info on the home and contact info, wish them a nice day, and then leave. At night, I am responsible for sending in the team's data to the corporate office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, quality minded, production environment
Plant Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, COSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: friendly work environment, encouragement from management to meet production goals, generous incentive program
Cons: unstable workload, numerous furlough days
A typical day at work depends on the position held. Every position was expected to meet daily production goals. American Exteriors believes in cross training every employee. The management and co-workers are willing to help when needed and have a good grasp on the production process. Aside from learning the entire production process, I was also taught – more... machine maintenance and repair and how to drive a forklift. American Exteriors also showed concern for its employees by having its supervisors and management trained in AED/Heartsaver first aid and had its production supervisors certified with OSHA 10 hr General Health and Safety. – less