Find companies:
American Home Shield
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

American Home Shield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place with liveable salary and bonuses
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), LaGrange, GAJanuary 1, 2015
Pros: co-workers, bonuses, benefits of being employed by the company
Cons: 30 min lunches and gray areas of knowing actual time off available
typical 8 hour shift, talking to customers, angry and completely happy with AHS. Most enjoyable part of job was the co-workers. Hardest was dealing with rejection sometimes on constant basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job but change is life
Dispatch Associate (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 30, 2014
I started working in the customer service department & was promoted to the dispatch department. I worked with great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay.
Service Account Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 17, 2014
Call center environment. A lot of burnout. A lot of turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), LaGrange, GADecember 9, 2014
Pros: great benifits and chance to choose lunch times*
Cons: peak season
Each day has it days* everyone worked together to solve problems*
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will get used to it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 1, 2014
Pros: good schedule
Cons: supervisors are not helpful
A typical day was taking about 100 inbound calls from customers creating work orders, billing questions, and complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Authorizer (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 24, 2014
I love the job that I have now, but I am always open for advancement and bettering my skills. My co- workers are excellent and we work good as a team. I enjoy helping the customers and assisting AHS contractors in the payment for work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly place to work.
Customer Retentions Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: healthcare
I have been with the company almost eight years. I have enjoyed working with this company. My co-workers are some of the best people I have come across ever. A typical day at work would consist of going into the office and preparing for the work day. The hardest part of the job would be to convince the customer to continue to do business with the company after you have lost their trust with a service issue that they may have. The most enjoyable part would be knowing that I have done my job and making sure that my customers are satisfied at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current employee
Authorizer (Current Employee), GeorgiaNovember 13, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management
Good pay with terrible management. Lack of understanding. Too many bad policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest Home Warranty Company
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Memphis, TnNovember 5, 2014
Managed between 15-30 customer service associates in a call center setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
benifits are great
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 1, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: time on phones, want you on & off, even if you don't help the customer
Benifits are great but over all they look at employees as someone to fill a seat not to keep long term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced customer oriented workplace.
Customer Service Supervisor (Current Employee), LaGrange, GAOctober 19, 2014
Enjoyable and productive workplace. Fast paced customer oriented front line position. Loved being able to resolve customer issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and must be self starter
Renewal Sale's Consultant (Former Employee), LaGrange, GAOctober 13, 2014
Pros: you can win great prizes
Cons: difficult to make goal
Overall I made great money for and from this company. Everyday was sweat and tears to meet required standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 1, 2014
Pros: coworkers are very friendly
Cons: no communication with management & reps, will schedule you whatever they feel even if you can't work it
They pay is very decent & not bad. But the company does not care about their employees & there's not many opportunities for advancement. Cool job for short term but wouldn't recommend it for anything long term
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for-AHS
customer service authorizer (Current Employee), Memphis, TnSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management, insurance
This was the most horrible company that I've ever worked for. Most of the management not understanding, and plays favoritism. Pay was great. The management didn't know how to run the company or what metrics the employee was to meet, yet they were quick to write the employees up. Insurance was also very expensive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Customer Service Agent
Dispatcher Associate I (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2014
American Home Shield only hires seasonal or part-time for customer service unless you are bilingual. You do have the opportunity to get promoted to another department but it's based off your performance and attendance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding, guidelines make poor customer service.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), LaGrange, GASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: limited time with each customer
The daily task for this job is to assist people in three minutes or less with any need they may have. This leads to issue for bad customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taking break
Customer Service Billigual Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: working with boss and learning from him
Cons: taking 15mins breaks every 2:30
taking hr lunch and having fun and learning to do the job right working with the boss
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
AR, AP, OAP Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: etime
Cons: call center
The most enjoyable part of this job was etime. Etime is when you are called & asked do you want to go home because there isn't enough work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Inbound/Outbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), MemphisSeptember 4, 2014
Its a job & somebody has to do it. Talk with customers all day about household issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall good company
Real Estate Sales Rep (Former Employee), LaGrange, GAAugust 25, 2014
Answered calls and inputted home warrantys. Co-workers are very friendly. Great company and benefits.

1 2 3 4 5

About American Home Shield

ServiceMaster merrily mows, scrubs, sprays, and trims. A giant in its industry, the company serves millions of┬ácommercial and – Read more