American Marketing Association Employee Reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization to get involved with during college educaiton
Vice President of Programming (Former Employee) –  Clarion, PAJune 19, 2017
Planning, coordination and execution of social outreach events
Organization of ‘Marketing Week’
Design of AMA shirts and management of their production
Pros
Starting your network while in college
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Executive Board Member - Great Experience
VP of Internal Events (Former Employee) –  OhioMay 2, 2017
I was able to connect to many companies and from relationships with many members and other exec officers. A great club to join at a university, and you learn a lot.
Pros
Free, Exposure to Businesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Club
Treasurer (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 27, 2017
● Supervised the budget for our on campus chapter, was a member of the board, and helped plan our projects and events. I don't know why i have to do a review of this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Member (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutMarch 29, 2017
I love this club at my school it is an amazing organization! We do a lot of projects and skill builders. Gaining real life experience while still in college is ideal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alwayslearing something new
EVP of Membership & Retention (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 14, 2017
Great organization to be apart of.
Your voice is heard
Continuous professional improvement with your peers
Flexible work schedule
lay back work culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Member (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNFebruary 26, 2017
The American Marketing Association (AMA) is a great educational tool. I experienced it at the University of Saint Thomas at the collegiate level. We had a lot of great speakers and were provided a lot of opportunities to network and explore job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National member
National Member (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 27, 2016
Being with this company was amazing. I got hands on learning from the start of me working with them and helped me becoming the worker that I am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is one of the greatest organizations any marketer should be a part of.
UT Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 21, 2016
Impeccable network connections as well as lessons and luncheons to keep you connected to what is happening in the market. Affordable and does provide great return.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ama
Founding Member (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 20, 2016
Great experience being involved with the American Marketing Association. I gained valuable knowledge through attending seminars, networking events, and group meetings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ama
Member (Former Employee) –  Tampa, USFDecember 19, 2016
Fun culture, interactive with members and create new challenges every day for students and members. I love being apart of this organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marketing association
Member (Current Employee) –  everywhereApril 28, 2016
this was a great chance to sit in on monthly meetings and attend guest speakers on the topics of marketing. people in many different industries gave their time to speak on how to become a better marketer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On campus Chapter that helped marketing students excel
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 2, 2016
The Lubar School’s chapter of the AMA promotes the field of marketing through various activities, including networking opportunities, professional development, speakers, seminars, charity and volunteer activities, fundraising, member social events and outings, and regional and national conferences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAzing workplace
Vice President of Social Media (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALDecember 14, 2015
Such a wonderful culture and a positive group of people. AMA is a valuable resource for my marketing career and provides a great opportunity to network with fellow marketing professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
President of AMA on the University of Wyoming Campus
President of RSO (Current Employee) –  Laramie, WYNovember 10, 2015
Meetings once a week for an hour long
Exec meeting once a week for 30 minutes
Hardest part was getting all the members to take part in RSO activities on a weekly basis
The entire exec team was easy to work with and all were knowledgeable
The part I enjoyed most about being the President of AMA was being able to lead a club and help students grow while their time at the University.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Marketing Association
Vice President of Communication (Former Employee) –  FullertonOctober 9, 2015
Great professional organization for any aspiring marketer to get involved with. Endless possibilities to network, gain leadership experience, practice hands-on marketing campaigns and expand knowledge on avenues within marketing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
n/a (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 11, 2015
When I first started working for this company it was a very comfortable environment to work in. Management needs a little help but overall a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-AMA students
Member, AMA, St Cloud State University (Current Employee) –  St. Cloud MNSeptember 9, 2015
Great place to network and learn hands on Marketing skills, also enjoyed helping out local business with Marketing events. Made a lot of friends from this club.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Association
Member (Former Employee) –  Oneonta. NYSeptember 2, 2015
It was a good experience working with a huge association such as the American Marketing Association. This was not a job but they chartered us in my college under the Student Marketing Association
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an organization
Member (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXJuly 23, 2015
Its a marketing org. not a job, but its a great place to gain some experience working with peers dealing with professionals and competitions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience to learn more about marketing with like-minded peers
President, Co-Founder (Former Employee) –  Valdosta,GAJune 12, 2015
In 2012, I became a co-founder and eventually the president of the Valdosta State Univeristy chapter of the American Marketing Association. The most enjoyable part of this experience was creating internship opportunities for fellow students as well as learning more about marketing outside of the classroom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Marketing Association. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 59 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.3
Culture
4.6

American Marketing Association Reviews by Job Title

American Marketing Association Reviews by Location