American Nursing Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
Medical Records Representative (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 17, 2016
would have enjoyed working there longer. office staff organized and helpful. too many changes in management staffing. on the down side; too much gossip and drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multiple assignments of client care
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 20, 2015
Total Home Care given to eight-month infant with tracheososophageal fistula and duodenal atresia. Care included G-tube feedings, infant.

Management good. Hardest part was the eventual death of a child.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun great people to work with
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHMarch 11, 2016
I live this company, I picked up at the hospital alot until the nurses and staffing manager made it clear they didn't want agency workers there. But the office staff I perfect, feels like family
Pros
understanding when they call to schedule.
Cons
when people get DNR it's a lot of pressure on the ones whose not
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Client Relations Executive (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHNovember 30, 2015
Healthcare company focused on people and serving others and very accomplished at living these values within their culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the oportunities for advancement
credentialing (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 4, 2015
Working here enabled me to move up from working in a group home through various promotions to include Credentialing Coordinator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Certified Nursing Assistatnt (Former Employee) –  Clifton in OhioOctober 14, 2015
Worked Private Duty in the hospitals, Management was fantastic my Co-workers were great.
I also filled in at Nursing Homes, I did private duty, the most enjoyable part of the job was the patients and Residents
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated every minute.
On Call Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Vincennes, INMay 6, 2013
Impossible objective. Restaffing appointments when employees called off. No support from administration. Huge territory. Clients needed help and employees would not answer my calls because they didn't want to take someone else's appt. Company cut their mileage, pay, benefits etc. so they were disiclined to cooperate. I had a difficult time getting company to reimburse my expenses.
Pros
Clients were very sweet and understanding most of the time.
Cons
No support from administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive staff and management
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Kettering, OHJuly 11, 2015
The job was enjoyable. I was able to work one-on-one with the clients and provide nursing care/education for them. The staff was very supportive and we worked well together as a team. My days were spent driving to seven or more patients per day. I performed head-to-toe assessments, performed wound care, blood draws for lab, called MD's to inform them of change in status on patient and obtain new orders as needed, etc. Documentation was done in the home on lap-top computer.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office
Certified Nurse's Aide/Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INDecember 11, 2014
My job was to help the elderly clients on their daily activities such as bathing, laundry, housekeeping, and shopping. The best part was the smiles and thank you that the clients would give and the worst part for me was losing a patient that I cared for.
Pros
Working with the clients
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Employment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYJanuary 21, 2015
The only reason I left this position was to move and further my education. American Nursing Care is a great place to be. The management is very helpful as well as the other employees.
Pros
Being in Healthcare field
Cons
The commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Case Manager (Current Employee) –  Zanesville, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Great company. Would rather discuss in person. Am leaving for advancement opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff changing effected the work enviroment.
Aide Coordinator - Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Zanesville, OHMarch 13, 2015
I love working for American Nursing Care , I did the schu. for client and staff. We had a couple different AD's in the later part of my time there. It changed the work environment and the care we care the clients.
Pros
When we had the office staff I started with it was a very caring place.
Cons
Change of Ad;s and president of the company, changed the care of the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
LPN (Current Employee) –  Petersburg INSeptember 3, 2014
Needs more in home clients for more security of nursing staff. Benefits should be offered to anyone working more that 32 hours per week consistantly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 13, 2014
ouststanding management loved my patients and co workers i would work for this company again
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organized, and professional place to worl
PCA/STNA (Current Employee) –  Blue Ash, OHFebruary 5, 2015
I love working at the different hospitals, and getting hand on experience with the patients. The co-workers that I work with on a typical day are very kind, and helpful. I'm currently in Nursing School so it's giving me a lot of experience with working with different kinds of patients.
Pros
flexiable schedules
Cons
no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Atmosphere
Call Center Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHMarch 11, 2015
An after hours call center the scheduled Home Health visits. We answered calls from 15 facilities including hospitals, and hospice across five different states.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy one on one patient care.
RN (Current Employee) –  IndianaMarch 8, 2012
The company is great to work for, except between normal work shift and on-call schedule I work every weekend.
Pros
day shift.
Cons
works every weekend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible work schedule
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INApril 11, 2012
I really love working as a Certified Nurse Assistant. It`s a great way to learn different situations for different people.
Pros
you are able to meet different people
Cons
confidentiality
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company in Cincinnati!
Staffing Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati Staffing DivisionMay 10, 2013
Love my job, my coworkers and my manager! Treated fairly and that is important! The rules are the same for everyone. Love this company!
Pros
Office Staff
Cons
When hospital census is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7