Find companies:
American Personnel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

American Personnel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Place of Employment
Purchasing Secretary (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXJune 3, 2014
American Personnel is a staffing agency. Great people to work with and always learning something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forming Myself into A Great Customer Service!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 28, 2014
I really endured in this job several years and I loved it because it really helped me to interact with professionals and I continued to form great relationships with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJuly 23, 2013
American Personnel is a Temp Agency. They help me get a position at Lahey Clinic in Burlington, Ma. I worked as an administrative assistant in the case management department. My duties were to help with recovery audit for medicare. I enjoyed doing it that because I learned how hard nurses fight for patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law office
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Towaco, NJJune 25, 2013
Pros: learning about the law
Cons: very hard work
This office was more or less dealing with real estate law and contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company New Life Good Workforce
Firewatch (Former Employee), Groves, TXJune 7, 2013
Pros: 1hour
Preparing our duties as in getting our paper work such-as Confined Space Entry Airhorn vest. By watching the Welders I learn that when the weld is to high it can burn the weld and for a the you have to get it st a size for the size of the stick your using.Management was new they good on their first time in the refinery.Nice they learn real fast for – more... first timers.Didnt find any part hard.That we became a team from nothing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work agency
Sergeant Art, Production Worker (Former Employee), Hazleton, PAMay 20, 2013
Pros: the pay was competitive
Cons: the hours were third shift/overnight
It was on assignment only, really no room for growth or advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary staffing firm
Program Coordinator (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: consistent work with benefits
Like most staffing firms, this office doesn't offer many benefits in terms of health insurance or job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Data Entry, Clerical (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXOctober 21, 2012
positive enviornment and very good with helping you find a job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Company
Lahey Arlington, Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Burlington, MAJune 25, 2012
American Personnel is a temp company. They were great at placing me at different jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience with the Company
Medical Secretary (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 27, 2012
Pros: hour lunches, good co-workers
Cons: none right now
My experience with them so far has been a good one and I've been very happy and had no complaints at all with them. The people strive to do their best with placing you at current job openings and also work on making you happy and satisfied.