American Personnel Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
traveling
STNA (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHAugust 31, 2015
When I used to work agency I got to travel quite a bit and learned a lot in the various places that I would go to and it made me the aide I am today.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very odd place to work.
Temporary job - Contract job (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 26, 2015
The job was at Conn's Corporate Office. I'm a bookkeeper and the job was for a recruiter. The Supervisor dogged the company the whole time I was there then he accepted a promotion for more money. Very strange.

American Personnel has always been friendly and helped me locate work. I have not problem with them what so ever.
Pros
Weekly paycheck
Cons
Met some nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Account Receivable/ Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 13, 2015
This was a position that was on a temporary basis. I enjoyed working in medical billing environment where I am most comfortable due to my work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 19, 2014
Great work environment, learned many new skills needed for growth in my position
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have so much fun!
Function Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 23, 2014
It was a great job but unfortunately it was a temp job. I got the change to meet people and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PASeptember 9, 2014
a typical work day was very stressful - I did learn a lot of information since I was cross trained and dealt with drivers license and motor vehicles - management was like a normal thing depending on their day - the hardest part of the job was coming up with the right thing to say to all the customers that needed help when calling in
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work place
Reconciliation's Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
This employer was on the cutting edge as far as the finance community is concerned, very good work space, helpful and friendly Managers
Pros
located in midtown manhattan, easy to reach
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
Temporary Contractor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 19, 2014
Staff was amazing

Worked hard to find me a job that fit may standards
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Place of Employment
Purchasing Secretary (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 3, 2014
American Personnel is a staffing agency. Great people to work with and always learning something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forming Myself into A Great Customer Service!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 28, 2014
I really endured in this job several years and I loved it because it really helped me to interact with professionals and I continued to form great relationships with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJuly 23, 2013
American Personnel is a Temp Agency. They help me get a position at Lahey Clinic in Burlington, Ma. I worked as an administrative assistant in the case management department. My duties were to help with recovery audit for medicare. I enjoyed doing it that because I learned how hard nurses fight for patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law office
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Towaco, NJJune 25, 2013
This office was more or less dealing with real estate law and contracts.
Pros
learning about the law
Cons
very hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company New Life Good Workforce
Firewatch (Former Employee) –  Groves, TXJune 7, 2013
Preparing our duties as in getting our paper work such-as Confined Space Entry Airhorn vest. By watching the Welders I learn that when the weld is to high it can burn the weld and for a the you have to get it st a size for the size of the stick your using.Management was new they good on their first time in the refinery.Nice they learn real fast for first timers.Didnt find any part hard.That we became a team from nothing.
Pros
1hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work agency
Sergeant Art, Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAMay 20, 2013
It was on assignment only, really no room for growth or advancement
Pros
the pay was competitive
Cons
the hours were third shift/overnight
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary staffing firm
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 16, 2013
Like most staffing firms, this office doesn't offer many benefits in terms of health insurance or job security.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
consistent work with benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good work place
Data Entry, Clerical (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 21, 2012
positive enviornment and very good with helping you find a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Company
Lahey Arlington, Medical Secretary (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAJune 25, 2012
American Personnel is a temp company. They were great at placing me at different jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience with the Company
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 27, 2012
My experience with them so far has been a good one and I've been very happy and had no complaints at all with them. The people strive to do their best with placing you at current job openings and also work on making you happy and satisfied.
Pros
hour lunches, good co-workers
Cons
none right now
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.6