AMERICAN RECYCLING Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good place to work and exciting
metal cutter (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAFebruary 14, 2017
Working for american recycling was a very fun job to work for it taught me how to cut metal with a cutting torch properly and how to keep torch equipment properly maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changes are consistent and creates confusion amongst the employees
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 14, 2016
With management turnover, the lack of communication, creates an issue for getting the most accurate and satisfaction to our customers
Pros
quiet office enviroment
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job for drivers
Driver/Laborer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 15, 2014
This job was overall easy to complete even though the work load was usually more than one expected. I typically worked alone which i enjoyed but management was not organized. Overall it was a good job but there isn't room to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal, little opportunity for growth
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Owosso, MIFebruary 11, 2014
Busy work, not gaining the knowledge and experience I desire
Pros
small office, nice people
Cons
low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast passed and productive company.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIDecember 2, 2013
Small company with no job security. If you don't mind spending your evenings and weekends with the company's staff you will likely keep your job. However, if you choose to keep work and personal life separate, you may be in jeopardy of losing your job. Most management shows favoritism. Co-workers are not encouraged to work together for the benefit of the company, rather only look after their own benefits. Hardest part of the job is dealing with biased supervisors and paranoid president/CEO. Working with the customers is the most challenging, rewarding, and overall the best part of the job.
Pros
Short drive to work
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYOctober 21, 2013
every day you load and unload trucks and figure how much paper and plastic the company was intaking.
learned how to drive a forklift.
management and co-workers were very upbeat, organized, and safe.
hardest part of the job was working long hours.
most enjoyable part of the job was the co-workers and the learning experience.
Pros
insurance and the experience i got
Cons
fooling with recycling all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was the worst I've had but i needed the money
Yard Laborer/Baler operator (Former Employee) –  Modesto CaAugust 25, 2013
American recycling is a company that cares little about the employees. I worked hard every day sorting and digging through trash, piling and baling product, and getting so filthy that after three days i finally scrubbed my hands enough to turn the flesh tone again. (usually covered in black)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working here
Machine Operator Production Employee (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIFebruary 12, 2013
The salary wasn't great but there was plenty of over time. Also gained a lot of experience driving heavy equipment
Pros
easy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Owosso, MIDecember 13, 2012
Great work environment, great management and co workers, a around great job!
Pros
working with hands
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the warehouse employees.
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Alliance,OHAugust 14, 2012
The employees at the warehouse were very enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good boss no benifits
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MIApril 8, 2012
love working there but just a dead end jobno benifits good people and nice company but its just another job
Pros
good people
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMERICAN RECYCLING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
3.3

AMERICAN RECYCLING Reviews by Location