American Signature Furniture Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 53 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs easy if youre not afraid of work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2016
I think the job is simple. set up delivery dates, confirm address, handle customer complaints etc etc... The staff is easy to get along with as long as youre doing your job and youre willing to learn.
Pros
cool people to work with, Job is pretty easy
Cons
the raises are not that impressive
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission base compensation
HOME FURNISHING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  west colonial , orlando FLDecember 4, 2015
Nice people to work with but no so good compensation system
commission base , point percentage for product sale .
make people change at the end of the month if your number are not
meeting expectations.
little money to make not enough to survive nor pay the bills pay system has to change to retain people , or have to have some support system outside work place , part time or espouse working too to supplement income.
Great people thou I made some good friends there,
Hardwood floor you stand all day , you will ruin your feet.
I would not work on commission unless there is demand of the product or if the overhead do not surpass the business..
Pros
Good employee discunt
Cons
Commission base
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need to be trained
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 19, 2016
in my opinion they need to be trained to be better managers that way they can have better performance from the employees
employees have to drink energy drinks to keep up with work
Cons
no accesible benefits, for the amount of money they pay, impossible to rent a place have a car food and health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough business to make a decent living in BUT employees made it fun
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 29, 2014
A typical day at work would be calling customers from the day or week before to check in on them on there products, Introduce products to new customers, sell warranties, communicate regularly with people

Management treated me fairly

Hardest part of job was waiting for customers to walk in. If not customers walk in business and sales got to be very stressful

Most enjoyable part of this job was meeting people from all walks of life and learning about there interests.
Pros
great discount on furniture, commision was decent
Cons
healthcare wasnt that great, during "raise" time the raises couldve have been better
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lacked guidance to employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 9, 2016
Enjoyed dealing with customers and giving them what
they needed in line of furniture. Hours were not the best
but sufficed. Not always able to get the furniture delivered
on a timely basis but overall good results.
Pros
Strong people skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good management and corporate structure
Home Furnishings Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 26, 2016
It was a great place to work. General Manager was one that everyone would wish to have. Fellow employees all worked well with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GADecember 5, 2015
Professional Environment, willing to assist others and Hire personnel with limited experience. Trained, Mentored, and provided guidance for professional growth,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best working enviroment
Home Furnishings Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta GAMay 6, 2014
The day always started with a meeting to let us know what if any new furniture we had received.

Unfortunately a lot of the furniture was not in stock and we lost sales because of that. Management skills were lacking as they really didn't care about their employees only the bottom line.

Since this was a commission based job it was cut-throat on the sales floor. Many times if you left your customer to check on something for them another sales person would try to "steal" your customer offering them things that they really couldn't deliver.

It was not a pleasant atmosphere to work in.
Pros
meeting nice people
Cons
on your feet for 10-12 hrs, working with people who domn't care about about you
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but could use some improvement in commission
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJanuary 13, 2015
My seven years with this company was rewarding and exciting. I must admit all wasn't pleasing at times but that's with any job.
But over all I made a okay living but now seeking to improve myself in a different career path outside of the furniture industry,
Pros
only time we had free lunches is in product meeting and holidays
Cons
healthcare benefits were good.. can't complain.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Driver/Warehouse Prep (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 12, 2015
Was a very fun place to work and they pay was great. Made alot of good friends there. If you work hard you will earn a great salary.
Pros
great company to work for
Cons
nothing really
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about American Signature Furniture?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Pool tables
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GADecember 3, 2012
A typical day at work is when everyone come to work. I learned many different jobs types. The management there was very nice and understanding. My co-workers were nice to each other. The hardest part of the job for me was when I first started. Had to learn how to load and unload trucks. The most enjoyable part of the job was when we had cookouts for the employee and they families.
Pros
short breaks
Cons
healthcare, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest relations
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2015
Greeted and registered guests and issued room keys.
Implemented high-impact sales and marketing initiatives, resulting in increased occupancy and profitability.
Balanced all rebates and other miscellaneous charges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Moorestown NJJune 12, 2015
The culture in this location was excellent for sales growth. We all developed a winning culture and wanted each other to make money and have fun doing our jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate doesn't really care about employees bottom line is all that matters
Sales Manager / Assistance Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 3, 2014
Money is moderate with long calls has canceled 401k matching several times over past 6 years
Pros
can make a living
Cons
no real advancement with skills on by who you know
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work day
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 5, 2015
Standard work day. You get to deal with many different types of customers. You get to know a diverse group of people. Corporate makes it easy for management to resolve issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great co-workers.
Furniture Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company. They treated well and fair. I would recommend this company to any one that is looking to grow in a company fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  LaPorte, INJune 8, 2015
Pretty good workers, very productive, always active and doing things. The management is good and is there to answer any questions when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Madison, TNFebruary 12, 2015
I love that I have a lot of opportunities to be creative which is when I am the happiest. I love having a challenge especially if it is space related and getting to figure the puzzle out. I really enjoy my job but would like to have the opportunity to be challenged more.
Pros
great hours, management, and coworkers
Cons
pay and not enough of a challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under paid
Delivery Driver / Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 25, 2015
Managers are very closed minded to anyone else opinions but their own and they only do 5% of the daily work. In my opinion the managers are modern day slave drivers.
Pros
days off
Cons
short short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PASeptember 29, 2014
I had the opportunity to learn how they run their business.Everyone does it differently but they were very effective.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5

American Signature Furniture Reviews by Location