American Signature Furniture Employee Reviews

Showing all 66 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 11, 2017
1st position in sales, managed to become #1 salesman during my brief yeart and half with company, very little room for advancement, high turnover, commission sales position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place, learning about furniture
OFFICE LEADER (Former Employee) –  University Pk, FLApril 7, 2017
I loved my job, when left alone all day became a problem. The management was good, and the environment was just a little fake. The hardest time at work was when my blood sugar dropped, no one seems to care. I love working in the warehouse with my friend. I love working and helping customers.
Pros
Making overtime
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Visual Merchandising Manager (Former Employee) –  Goodlettsville, TNApril 3, 2017
Responsible for getting furniture and accessories to floor. Uncrating of furniture and tagging merchandise. Supervising the placement of merchandise. Making salespeople aware of new merchandise. Responsible for inventory. Learning experience was how to control and take inventory of merchandise. The management team consisted of four people. The hardest part was inventory control. The most enjoyable was the finished product.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun experience
Furniture Mover (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMarch 21, 2017
it was a really good place to work at. you really was independent until you need assistance moving furniture or putting the different furniture pieces toghter or apart.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales (Former Employee) –  Altamonte Springs, FLMarch 18, 2017
I enjoy working with people, whether it is coworkers or customers. I can also work well independently. This job was commission based. When store slow, had to keep busy, usually i would study furniture for better product knowledge.
Pros
Work at own pace
Cons
Harder you work, more you learn, more you make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Office Associate 1 (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAMarch 16, 2017
typical day I would come in greet everyone. make sure all deposits written down from the night before, set up the cash registers. make sure my area was clean. I would also answer phone call take payments and call customers to give them a reminder about their payments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 25, 2017
There is no better company to work for. Fun workplace, Great salespeople with a lot of knowledge of the furniture business. You can make a lot of money
Pros
Make a lot of money
Cons
Work a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays the bills.
Warehouse Manager/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYJanuary 15, 2017
Very hard work. Pays well and provides much needed benefits. The company has a hard time finding people that are able to do this difficult work for any length of time. This job pays me well and provides benefits for My family but is well beneath my talents and aspirations.
Pros
Money and benefits
Cons
Very physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some co-workers are so wonderful
Sales/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bear, DEOctober 29, 2016
I had some amazing customers, it was a pleasure to sell furniture to them. When you have a connection with people, it makes a job a sensational experience. I look forward to more of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very harse work environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 25, 2016
The environment at ASF was very hostile. I really couldn't believe a company and employees could be so rude. The furniture shakes when customers try to see what it is made of so embarrassing to work there to try and sell shaky furniture.
Pros
job
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent Place to work
Decorator (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GASeptember 21, 2016
Enjoyed very much decorating and enjoyed all the other decorators
Enjoyed working with customers to help make their homes beautiful
Pros
The pay, the hours...wearing jeans and comfortable shoes daily
Cons
do not really have anything negative to say
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 15, 2016
Quiet work place great coworkers, management is understandable and easy to work with. Customers are easy going sometimes.
Pros
benefits and merchandise discounts
Cons
low pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,, quality control, pleasing environment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GAMay 9, 2016
A friendly environment to work in, was there for 10 years, enjoyed working there. Management was nice and helpful with employees concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs easy if youre not afraid of work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2016
I think the job is simple. set up delivery dates, confirm address, handle customer complaints etc etc... The staff is easy to get along with as long as youre doing your job and youre willing to learn.
Pros
cool people to work with, Job is pretty easy
Cons
the raises are not that impressive
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Good management and corporate structure
Home Furnishings Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLFebruary 26, 2016
It was a great place to work. General Manager was one that everyone would wish to have. Fellow employees all worked well with each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need to be trained
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 19, 2016
in my opinion they need to be trained to be better managers that way they can have better performance from the employees
employees have to drink energy drinks to keep up with work
Cons
no accesible benefits, for the amount of money they pay, impossible to rent a place have a car food and health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company lacked guidance to employees
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 9, 2016
Enjoyed dealing with customers and giving them what
they needed in line of furniture. Hours were not the best
but sufficed. Not always able to get the furniture delivered
on a timely basis but overall good results.
Pros
Strong people skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work!
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GADecember 5, 2015
Professional Environment, willing to assist others and Hire personnel with limited experience. Trained, Mentored, and provided guidance for professional growth,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission base compensation
HOME FURNISHING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  west colonial , orlando FLDecember 4, 2015
Nice people to work with but no so good compensation system
commission base , point percentage for product sale .
make people change at the end of the month if your number are not
meeting expectations.
little money to make not enough to survive nor pay the bills pay system has to change to retain people , or have to have some support system outside work place , part time or espouse working too to supplement income.
Great people thou I made some good friends there,
Hardwood floor you stand all day , you will ruin your feet.
I would not work on commission unless there is demand of the product or if the overhead do not surpass the business..
Pros
Good employee discunt
Cons
Commission base
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guest relations
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2015
Greeted and registered guests and issued room keys.
Implemented high-impact sales and marketing initiatives, resulting in increased occupancy and profitability.
Balanced all rebates and other miscellaneous charges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Signature Furniture. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 66 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4

American Signature Furniture Reviews by Location