American Staffing Inc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wow
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MONovember 5, 2017
Would go back. They where amazing until the communication was not right by but overall they definitely where someone Worth working for no real complaint
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen trabajo y los compañeros de trabajo son amables
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Burley, IDOctober 31, 2017
Trabajador honesto llego a tiempo a mi trabajó muy buen hambiente de trabajo.
Pros
Seguro medico. Tiempo pa tomar cafe. Y breaks
Cons
No hay ninguno contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency helped me find a job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Weiser, IDApril 21, 2017
They sent me to work at a wood mill, basically. I worked on a laminating line for sheet rock, particle board, super lite, and wood and we basically glued wallpaper onto to them. Hard work and stressful environment especially when something goes wrong. Usually 9+ hours Mon-Fri and sometimes Saturdays. The manager of RWP West is outstanding and will work with you if you need some time off. I never needed to speak with the people at American Staffing Inc.. The hardest part about the job for me personally was having to get up at 4:30 a.m. every day and start working by 6 a.m.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seems Okay
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Fruitland, IDFebruary 15, 2017
This company has found me some good jobs. I have not been with them very long. In my experience the office staff is friendly and polite. They fail to give all information before starting any job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work through
I worked for a company through them (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, IDDecember 14, 2016
Mostly friendly employees work there, They gave me the opportunity to work at a company I enjoyed working for until my contract ended. They are awesome to work with and though.
Pros
Paid weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2016
SUMMARY
Responsible for performing production work in factories. Stars, operates, tends, stops, and cleans machines. Assembles finished product. Inspects product to ensure high quality.
PRIMARY RESPONSIBILITIES
Start up and stop equipment.
Assist with production line in factories.
Clean production area.
Sweep, mop, and and remove debris.
Load and unload items from machines, carts, and dollies.
Feed or place items onto equipment for processing.
Lubricate equipment.
Measure and pour ingredients.
Ensure conformance to specifications.
Turn valves to regulate flow of liquids or gas.
Mix ingredients.
Pull damaged or ineffective equipment off the line.
Mark parts for identification.
Measure length of extruded article.
Place equipment on conveyor belt for further processing.
Remove product and machine attachments.
Scrape waste material from machine.
Read and interpret gauges.
Record data.
Load and unload processing equipment.
Ship finished products.
Pour materials into machine hopper.
Take instructions from supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no secruity
❸ Groundskeeper/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 25, 2013
was under a 13 week contract and i was a grounds keeper i worked 37 weeks they never tried to hired me or anything.
Pros
Work a lone
Cons
No security they dont have to hire you after you work your contract out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary jobs
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDSeptember 3, 2012
I was assaigned various jobs from driving cars at the Idaho Auto Auction to receptionist at a hearing aid office
Pros
could accept jobs or not
Cons
it took them a while to find me a full-time position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouseman / Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Twin Falls, IDMay 12, 2012
Darrick is awesome. They kept me working with work in my profile. Never any questions about the jobs that weren't answered. Usual length of the jobs were 3 to 4 months average, some were longer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Staffing Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.5

American Staffing Inc Reviews by Location