American Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 118 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They tried hard to find work for me
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, IDMay 30, 2017
They tried to find work for me, but were not successful. I found it difficult to find work in the career area that I really would like to be in. But a lot of businesses want the employee to come with experience already and are not as willing to train.
Pros
Great place to try and find work
Cons
varying schedules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work pays off.
nurses aide mh/mr (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 25, 2017
i love american staffing.. employeed there for 5 plus years theygive you lots of work and oppertunities to move forward. pay is excellent. good benifits staff is excellent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOMay 16, 2017
American staffing will find anyone a job if your a felon or not. They will give you a job that meet all of your requirements. Not only that but they will have you in a job the same day you go there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive/ Good place to work at
Contract Worker (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 12, 2017
I enjoyed working there. This introduced me to some great challenges. I liked the work atmosphere, hours, and the environment. I learned to work fast place and be accurate at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Elko, NVMay 11, 2017
Not enough work to pay bills. Staff is rude and not very helpful.. They play favorites when helping people get jobs. If you have an issue at a job they put you, they pull you. And it takes along time to get another placement.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 26, 2017
It was a cold environment, raw meat, bloody meat. I learned how to work a machine. I learned how to work overnight and prepared my body to be energetic
Pros
Free Coffee & tea
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot and disrespectful work place
Painter Helper (Current Employee) –  Anderson, SCApril 26, 2017
It was a job. It's for some but it didn't fit me. I worked at Electrolux for them. The place was too hot. The workers are too disrespectful and management stood on the production floor and cursed employees out
Pros
It paid the bills
Cons
It's a horrible environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very friendly, and understanding
Temp (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOApril 18, 2017
I enjoyed working for them They were very understanding and worked with ne on anything I needed. Always trying to send me out on different assignments.
Pros
Paid every week
Cons
Having to go and pick up paychecks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 27, 2017
Good job it wasn't the best place to work.The company itself is good but the places they send you to are terrible. I was having babysitting issues at the time and she still fired me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Maryland Heights, MOJanuary 12, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job is that when I came in I had a set job to do didn't have anyone looking over your shoulders
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wasnt able to get hours for work
Lpn (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 25, 2016
never met a supervisor, never told you anything good about your job performance, pay check was always on time, only worked 8hrs with different facilties
Pros
pay rate was good as a lpn
Cons
after i graduated with my RN tried to renew and pick up hrs and nobody kept up with the paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very pruductive Job experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Langhorne, PADecember 17, 2016
No rude bosses,offered lots of overtime and job advancements,wish they were still in business. north tech job was a great job to work for than loved loading trucks than and wish they didn't change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On call RN-float
Registered Nurse-Pool (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIDecember 13, 2016
It was an experience of pool work for a local hospital. I enjoyed the diversity of the job and hospital experience. I would of considered a job at the hospital but decided to go in the direction of geriatric population.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Getting cut hours as in house staff would pick up the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Make more since
Stocking&packing (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 9, 2016
They will not give people a fair time to work. If other people than there longer they will get more days to work. People need to talk with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is a temp agency
Pallet repairman (Former Employee) –  Fruitland, IDNovember 22, 2016
the positions available are different depending on when you call. not the best employer, not the worst. the health insurance offered if you qualify, is terrible and covers nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job characteristics
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 9, 2016
Excellent company with professional workers and skilled trainees. I would refer this company to others seeking employment or career opportunities. Its a real quick and easy why to build your resume and enter the job marking having almost no experience at all.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organize company
Line Worker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2016
• Set up stations and collect all necessary supplies to prepare menu for service

• Prepare a variety of foods including meat, seafood, poultry, vegetable and cold food items

• Arrange sauces and supplementary garnishes for allocated station

• Cover, date and correctly store all food prep items

• Notify Chef in advance of likely shortages

• Serve menu items in keeping with with standards of establishment

• Use food preparation tools in accordance with manufactures instructions

• Close the kitchen correctly and follow the closing checklist for kitchen stations

• Maintain an organized and sanitized work area at all times

• Make sure all storage areas are tidy and all products are stored appropriately

• Constantly use safe and hygienic food handling practices

• Return dirty food preparation utensils to the appropriate areas

• Assist with all duties as assigned by Kitchen Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work..
Temporary Positions (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 4, 2016
I met people and worked in different areas which made my job fun.
It was never boring there. The staff is professional and care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 1, 2016
i had to stand on my feet for 8 hours so i stayed very busy. i like being busy. everybody worked as a team so that made me like the job even more. the management team was very nice and understanding. the job wasn't really hard. the most enjoyable part was working as a team and meeting so many people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such an amazing company
Colletions (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 31, 2016
I work an assignment with them doing collections for a auto finance company. They company they sent me to was amazing and so is American Staffing Corp. They really do try to set you to succeed.
Pros
Training, pay, benefits
Cons
None that I can think of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

84%
19 ratings
Add your rating