American Standard Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Salem ohioFebruary 13, 2017
Good company to work for good pay get paid weekly OK hours bosses well with any plant you have your good one and your badumb ones they are also a union
Pros
Good money paid weekly
Cons
Old building
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company but now shadow of itself post breakup and sale.
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 2, 2017
AmStd used to be a great company with lots of talent and core competancies, but after AmStd was broken up into three business units and sold to private equity, company is just a shadow of its former self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large facility, a lot to learn hear
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 31, 2017
Overall good employer, many new challenges in the sanitary wear business. Was able to travel to other countries while working there. Met many new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 24, 2017
this place went out of business. in Kentucky and moved to Mexico. It was a great place to work good benefits. it had it own hospital and security took care of it after hours
Pros
pay and bebefits
Cons
out of busineess
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun place to work
Q.C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nevada, MOSeptember 27, 2016
It was a pretty fun place to work everybody for the most part had a good attitude the pay isn't all that good hard to make a living off of the salory there
Pros
good attitude from almost everyone
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Detailed oriented & EXPERIENCED
Sales operation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 27, 2016
● 8+ years of sales, retail and management experience
● High mathematical proficiency
● Strong ability to increase “bottom line” and underperforming operations
● Effective leadership skills, motivation and initiative, creativity and work ethic.
● Working knowledge of Microsoft Office 365
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not there long enough
Bathtub assembly (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHApril 19, 2016
I worked there for 5 days.I got 3 hours training on a moving assembly line.I got 3 15 minute breaks. Poor supervision! No wonder people don't stay. There was 5 of us hired and I was the only one left.
Pros
Work started at 6 and was out by 2:30.
Cons
Worked very hard and no one to ask any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Lynn Haven, FLMarch 16, 2016
I enjoyed working there. Met a lot of good people. Learned a lot. Busy, always something to do. That is one of the reason I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHFebruary 23, 2016
Always enjoyed going to work getting to learn new things and getting help from co workers and management the hardest thing about the job is I have more time here so you work harder attitude bus basically it was enjoyable.
Pros
Safety Claen
Cons
Union
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 19, 2016
Gave me to ground to become a supervisor and I started there from the bottom. The management gave the chance to prove myself and there was always room for growth with then company
Pros
any thing you could think of
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough supervision
Packer (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHJanuary 21, 2016
Make boxes by putting stickers on boxes that first shift don't help with, l know how to use a bander to strap down boxes on skids, co workers don't help when needed, the hardest part of the job is trying to keep up with the line when they put tubs in boxes by stickering the boxes that needs stickers
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a difficult job but is not a company I can stay with because it not reliable work, you can work 12hrs a day for one week and less than 40 the next
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Salem, OHOctober 21, 2015
I like my Job but the biggest problem I have it does not provide good benefits for new hires, I understand that most jobs you have to work for awhile before benefits take affect, but this company don't even offer family insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not enough workers to do the jobs
Utility laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHSeptember 23, 2015
It was easy going weights was the toughest part of the job, had good moral workers on 1st shift, managers were easy going, I learned a great deal about how to be a good worker.
Pros
Free lunches on holidays, and gift cards were handed out to employees.
Cons
10 minute breaks with a 4 minute walk to get to smoking area, Union baserd company, healthcare 401k etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Vidalia, GAJuly 8, 2015
At this particular job, i had a lot of responsibilities.My co workers were very helpful in my training. It didnt take long for me to catch on and move up in ranks. Good Experience!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place had lots of room for improvement, could have been better
Caster/production (Former Employee) –  Nevada, MOJuly 7, 2015
I loved working in casting in this company, the plant was formerly Crane/Plumbing, then was acquired in a corporate acquisition. I had just been congratulated on a job well done and the posting of the best month in our history, when we get a notice the company is closing the doors permanently and shipping our jobs to Mexico.
Pros
good people to work with, decent supervisors and I could work as fast as I desired without my work suffering.
Cons
Many changes were made that were not beneficial to our company or to its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Nevada, MOJune 22, 2015
It was a good place to work. Unfortunately American Standard is closing their chinaware facility located in Nevada, MO and moving the production to other facilities worldwide.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace
PRODUCTION MANAGER, QUALITY ASSURANCE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 16, 2015
Definitely needs a major change in management. Focus is not employee based, and employees are definitely unappreciated. Descent pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support system, and enjoyable place to work.
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Hutchins, TXMay 25, 2015
Family atmosphere, enjoy coming to work managers and supervisors are very honest and reliable. Forklift training and certifications are easy to recieve and most importantly you are able to have a walk up policy with supervisors and other higher authorties and very easy to talk too.
Pros
Cowworkers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team environment.
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 17, 2015
Wonderful company to work for. Good benefits and working conditions. Co-workers operate as a team with great attitudes. Always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHMarch 13, 2015
I had a great job working here for eleven years of my life. You must get a job here too. If you work here you will love it too. I have friends that have worked here and say the same things I do about it. You should have all of your friends and family apply for work at American Standard so that you can work together as a family.
Pros
Gravy job
Cons
Hot inside
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Standard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 90 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6
94%

CEO Approval

Based on 19 ratings
Add your rating