American Standard Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manufacturing Engineering Department for Bathroom Fixtures
Secretary to Manufacturing Engineering Department (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 17, 2017
Typical day included running blue print machine and typing appropriations.
Learned to run a blue print machine
Management was pleasant
Workplace culture was friendly.
There was nothing hard about the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job were the people I worked with.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 11, 2017
It was decent. The only thing I didn't like about it was the favoritism, and how they appreciate the hard work some of us actually did. Oh yeah, the heat there wasn't fans and not enough water or Gatorade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Operator (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, OHAugust 4, 2017
I came here for the insurance /beniftis (witch are AWESOME) , first time in a union to. The work is steady- The ppl are friendly, and management is helpful and knowledgeable. This was a great career move for me,and I'd recommend American Standard to anyone looking for long term employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembled chairs, tables also sanding furniture prepared mistakes
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Martinsville, VAJuly 24, 2017
I enjoyed working here the manager was awesome to work with the employees were always willing to jump in and help out each other to get there work done on time father got sick I moved to Michigan at that time.
Pros
awesome manager, good pay, benefits
Cons
short breaks, barely any raises, cut hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific work crew, company needs people who have worked construction to make policy.
Plumber installer (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa ALJuly 19, 2017
Not a bad place to work. The policies for pulling permits need to be reviewed and changed. The company needs more people who've actually done construction work to make policy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back
Spray Booth Operator (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHJune 27, 2017
The job was slightly hard to get down but once you did they nights flew by. The management was kind of a joke but the workers in standard positions were very laid back and nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that gives you 40HRs a week
Factory Line worker (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHJune 21, 2017
American Standard was my first job our of high school. It was extremely tough work and harsh conditions. However, management was top notch and very respectful
Pros
Several breaks and 40hrs a week
Cons
Miserably hot workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some ups and some downs
Resin Mixer (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHJune 11, 2017
American Standard has some great people working inside the company. Day is very hectic, not to many people willing to help or go above and beyond. Management is not on the same page with each other or employees. You will definitely find out who you are both personally and as an employee working here. AS will push you to your limits at times (not a bad thing.) But also had some great times while working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJMay 11, 2017
Was subjected to unfair treatment by a supervisor. Although the learning experience was good regarding the software used and work required for producing molds. The benefits were good and fair. The workplace is somewhat isolated from other people and the corporate office.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Supervisor inability to communicate to me his issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech and Warranty
Call Tech- Job (Current Employee) –  Mansfield, OHApril 20, 2017
Answering questions for the customers and taking orders for parts for the toilets and faucets. Also taking credit card orders and making sure products ship out to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great parent company, bad subsidiary
Division Vice President, Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 9, 2017
I was Vice President of Sales and Marketing. I enjoyed my job and was doing very well until I found out the President and CEO stole funds to purchase non-company-owned assets. I turned them in for fraud and left the company a short time later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Salem ohioFebruary 13, 2017
Good company to work for good pay get paid weekly OK hours bosses well with any plant you have your good one and your badumb ones they are also a union
Pros
Good money paid weekly
Cons
Old building
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good paying job
UTILITY LABORER (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHFebruary 6, 2017
this job took a lot of my life but it payed really well and i wasn't treated bad at all it was just bad tinging in my life to be gone a lot with work so i had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company but now shadow of itself post breakup and sale.
Director of Sales (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCFebruary 2, 2017
AmStd used to be a great company with lots of talent and core competancies, but after AmStd was broken up into three business units and sold to private equity, company is just a shadow of its former self.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large facility, a lot to learn hear
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJanuary 31, 2017
Overall good employer, many new challenges in the sanitary wear business. Was able to travel to other countries while working there. Met many new people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 24, 2017
this place went out of business. in Kentucky and moved to Mexico. It was a great place to work good benefits. it had it own hospital and security took care of it after hours
Pros
pay and bebefits
Cons
out of busineess
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun place to work
Q.C. Inspector (Former Employee) –  Nevada, MOSeptember 27, 2016
It was a pretty fun place to work everybody for the most part had a good attitude the pay isn't all that good hard to make a living off of the salory there
Pros
good attitude from almost everyone
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Detailed oriented & EXPERIENCED
Sales operation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 27, 2016
● 8+ years of sales, retail and management experience
● High mathematical proficiency
● Strong ability to increase “bottom line” and underperforming operations
● Effective leadership skills, motivation and initiative, creativity and work ethic.
● Working knowledge of Microsoft Office 365
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not there long enough
Bathtub assembly (Former Employee) –  Salem, OHApril 19, 2016
I worked there for 5 days.I got 3 hours training on a moving assembly line.I got 3 15 minute breaks. Poor supervision! No wonder people don't stay. There was 5 of us hired and I was the only one left.
Pros
Work started at 6 and was out by 2:30.
Cons
Worked very hard and no one to ask any questions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Lynn Haven, FLMarch 16, 2016
I enjoyed working there. Met a lot of good people. Learned a lot. Busy, always something to do. That is one of the reason I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Standard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6