Find companies:
American Support
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

American Support Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad
Outbound Sales RepOctober (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 23, 2014
hated my time here ppl were nasty the work expectations were unreasonabe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started of nice
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLFebruary 16, 2014
Cons: the job attitude
They start out telling you that if you are a nice person and constantly bubbly that you will do great and that you have nothing to worry about but then they turn around and have bad attitudes with you and tell you that you are horrible at everything that you do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pased work
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: hourly pay
Cons: not enough hours
Called customers to upgrade their current package to add to what they currently have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: 10 mins breaks and relaxing job
Cons: time consuming
i loved this job. no problem just wish i could have kept the job. everyday was nice fun and i wish i was still there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have fun talking to America and making money
Telesales Evergreen (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 21, 2014
At America Support, you'll enjoy being able to function and strive towards greatness, using an effective training system ensuring you of all proper product knowledge and sales tools. Remaining adherent to all company and federal guidelines provides you a simple path to better understanding your task at hand, which is GENERATE REVENUE!! My peers and – more... management allow me to focus solely on my job due to establishing an upbeat and goal-driven environment. Being in the sales industry, both the hardest and most enjoyable parts on my job is sustaining sales, but I love both the challenge and results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
IT Help Desk (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLDecember 27, 2013
Pros: there were no pros
Cons: everything about this company is a con
there was no management
there was no pay based on responsibility
there was no job security or room for long term or immediate advancement , that's why there was no management because they all got fired without severance or available un-employment insurance
all in this company was a bunch of thieves they stole money from employess they cut hours fired – more... an entire management team and left 10-15 people to run a base center of a company with satellite stations housing in brick and mortar 100-250 employees each not to mention and entire network of at home agents that that were technically supported by two – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went Down Hill
telemarker (Former Employee), DaytonaDecember 14, 2013
Pros: in the beginning, treating us professional.
Cons: in the end, watching everyone getting fired, lying about it, no hours, no insurance, management teams that have no training, no work, unhappy clients and knowing you could have no job at the end of it all
This place had promise. I worked for both Evergreen and American Support. Evergreen, no one will admit, wasn't a dream place and some forget this. When AS bought it-there seemed to be a professional start to a promising future. Then things started to fall apart on the floor. Comcast, the biggest client, wasn't happy as they came and spoke to us agents – more... on the floor.
It's sad when you see promise and some of the "dirty" supervisors gone. Then there's no work and management is only worried about their jobs. We got sent home daily and I hated the atmosphere in there. I was lucky to find something else. I saw the Ying and Yang in that place. They lost sight of what "could have been" and refused to listen. I have to admit, I am shocked they are still around. They have a hire and fire method and my advice: STAY AWAY. You will find yourself with no hours or they will force you out. This time and age-it is not a good idea to work in a place where it has a history of instability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have to always be on point with sales.
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLDecember 13, 2013
Pros: bonus for sales with your base pay.
Cons: heath care ex-termly high
Its all about sales. No matter how bad they lead are always try to make the best out them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee), Chapel Hill, NCSeptember 3, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: need better benefits
Great company to work from home. Hard to hit numbers. Co-workers are great. Hard to get in touch with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at home
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLAugust 19, 2013
Pros: work at home
Cons: work at home
If you want to work at home, then American Support is your company. They give great training and benefits after 90 days for employees working 30 plus hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team Oriented Place To Work
Customer Support Representative (Current Employee), Atlanta GeorgiaJuly 22, 2013
Pros: i am at home everyday and can do other things at home when i go on break.
Cons: not being around team members when you need them or supervisors.
Answering Calls, Accessing People Bills, Helping Them With Their Bills, Discussing An Error. I've Learn That You Always Listen To The Customer Completely And Make Sure All Of Their Problems Are Handled. I Have Respect for My Co-Workers, We Stand Behind Each other. The Hardest Is An Irate Customer, They Act Like They Have A Problem But Really Don't and – more... They Just Holding The Line From Helping A Customer With A True Issue. The Best Part Of My Job Is Working From Home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The City Of East Point was a great company full of opportunities.
Customer Service/Telemarketer (Current Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJuly 11, 2013
The City of East Point was a very laid back environment. I failed papers and help book appointment for people in the City of East point. The job consisted of helping people with their Food Stamp cases and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service/ Telemarketing (Former Employee), Jacksonville FlJune 13, 2013
overall it was a good experience i learned a lot about the grand scheme of telemarketing and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Based Representative
Home Base Representative (Former Employee), Paducah, KYApril 24, 2013
Pros: working from home
Cons: job had to end
I loved the opportunity to work from home. I had the best experience being able to solve the customers problems and end the call with a one time resolution. I was scheduled to sit about 85% of my shifts but most of my days were sitting about 100% because of the overtime I provided. I would chat with my co-workers daily. Management was always available – more... when I needed to escalate a call. Overall the job was great, unfortunately the job ended and I lost work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going Downhill
Supervisor (Former Employee), Virtual/TelecommutingApril 19, 2013
After over two years, I finally threw in the towel at American Support. I have noticed that after laying off, (unethically) terminating, and having many loyal employees quit for better opportunities, AS has begun some serious damage control with their recruiting. So much so that I felt compelled to warn others of the harsh realities of working for American – more... Support.

For nearly two years, this job was a dream. Sure, the work was tough, but the benefits and the advantage of working from home paid off. Then, AS made the decision to collaborate with Evergreen Telesales, a decision that I, and many other management-level colleagues, feel begun the demise of the company. In late 2011, the CEO made a company-wide announcement that we were failing financially. In the year following, the company purchased two additional call centers, despite years of service from the virtual workers. Eventually, this and other poor management decisions, resulted in the company going broke. They then began layoffs and terminations. Then, all non-salaried employees suffered a severe pay cut, without notice (which is illegal in NC, where the company is HQ'ed), regardless of tenure or whether not the individuals had earned the raises or promotions that resulted in higher salaries.

The company then discontinued offering health insurance, with the description that "we can just figure something else out until Obamacare kicks in in 2014 when insurance will be required". Additionally, the company continually sent home hourly employees, and required that the salaried employees do the work of the hourly employees in addition to the work that was already required of them.

Working from home is wonderful, but the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages. Unless AS makes some serious changes, we are all confident the company will go under. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for working from home.
Director Interfaces, Integrations & Addressibility (Former Employee), Omaha, NEMarch 29, 2013
Pros: the ability to work from home as a full time position.
Cons: small company that grew to fast and lost focus and the client segment that i supported.
My experience at American Support was very positive. I worked with a group of very professional associates. Senior management was very supportive. I worked from my home remotely providing technical and customer service support for our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good Company to work for.
Telesales by Evergreen (Former Employee), Daytona Beach FloridaMarch 25, 2013
American Support bought the company I had worked for the past 5 years. Within the first year of American Support taking over I seen them fire almost everyone who had been there for 15 plus years. As time went on more and more people got let go. They were cutting salaries and hourly rates left and right, and could not get the commission bonuses paid – more... out properly or on time. The management was a joke they did not care one bit about communication or follow ups on emails. When you informed them something was not being done properly they did not care to correct it or follow up on it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Sales (Current Employee), DaytonaFebruary 20, 2013
Pros: going home
Cons: all upper management, no hours, benefits
Right now this company is barely hanging on, and this is my opinion since working there. There are rumors every week that they can't make it and that our biggest client is soon to be gone due to awful management. Most of the old staff got fired or pushed out. The morale is gone. There are NO hours so I don't understand how they are hiring-they will – more... find a reason to push out everyone. Their benefits are the worst in the industry starting in a couple of weeks. You will fight for hours and fight for work...there is nothing. I hate this place and the upper management are shady as they come. Save yourself, trust me, from working here and go find a decent place. They will promise you 40 hours but lately they are sending everyone home after 3 hours. American Support will probably not make it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work From Home
Virtual Customer Service /Tech assistance (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCFebruary 16, 2013
Cons: needed more training with new clients and responsibilities
Exelent opportunity for establishment of using virtual tools, How the system made me feel comfortable with the compatible programs , Training was limited, Too much hands on trial and error margin, Pay was reasonable but lacked in Bonus and incentive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Friendly Environment
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville FlJanuary 18, 2013
I worked here for almost 3 years, and is still to this day one of my preferred job choices. The employees and management were very easy to work with. There were sometimes small conflicts in regulation changes, other than that it was great.