American Tire Distributors

American Tire Distributors Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 96 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can deal with the politics
Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntersville, NCMarch 25, 2016
Job compensation is very good, however dealing with management and politics in the office is the hardest part of the job. You learn a lot from the company which is a great resume builder.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers
Warehouse and Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHDecember 4, 2015
excellent company to work for! positive atmosphere. Great management. Great benefits. great opportunities for advancement and transfers.
Pros
great training
Cons
very physical job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 8, 2016
This company was a good place to work, co-workers friendly, salary and the benefits are average for company of this size
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your just a number
Distribution Center Manager (Former Employee) –  ColoradoDecember 21, 2015
The whole company runs on numbers and when it comes to it the employees might as well have barcodes and a $ value on a name tag. Even after 10 years of loyal service to the company.
Pros
compensation
Cons
Jerry Knapp. Market Director. Live to work attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations from employees, almost unreachable
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAOctober 10, 2015
It is an okay company to work for but you don't have any opportunity for advancement or to get raises really.gjsg;drg;orjorj;oyjerojrojgwo
Pros
they buy lunchs during meeting
Cons
heath care short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst job i ever had
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 8, 2015
Poor management no work home balance hidden pays scales poor raises management goes out the way to show u they don't care about the employee you are just a number favoritism and borderline racism too I wouldn't refer anyone to this company
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daliy
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 30, 2016
•Deliver world class customer service and build customer satisfaction and loyalty.


•Represent and sell the Company's products services, specifically in the geographic area of Arizona


•Complete ongoing training to stay abreast of product, service and policy changes.


•Increase the customer experience by providing information on new products, rate plans, and services through up selling opportunities.

•Responded to customer inquiries and requests and resolved issues efficiently and professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Tire Distributors
Inspector of Product Adjustments (Current Employee) –  Maiden, NCJuly 11, 2015
Handle warranty claims which includes interaction between dealers, vendors as well as consumers. Handle company warranty related emails and phone calls in a time sensitive manner.
Pros
benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Delivery Driver/Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOFebruary 24, 2016
Sometimes the day were long and sometimes stressful but deliveries have to be made. Management was both indecisive and under appreciative at times. Co-workers were great Hardest part was driving through terrible weather
Pros
good place to work
Cons
lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Medicore
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 29, 2016
There is no room for advancement and being in management doesn't give you the ability to receive a raise merit or otherwise. If my numbers are great or they are stagnant I receive the same salary. Work life balance is ok accept for the constant calls during off work hours.
Pros
hours
Cons
pay, advancement, cross functional support
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work. manager are very laxed and lie to you about your job responsiblities.
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GANovember 9, 2015
I worked there a day and they told me i was going to be driving a delivery truck. that was a lie the had me unloading big trailers full of all source of very heavy tires and wanted me to drive cherry pickers. then i left and the place didn't want to give me my check after it was pay day. had to go over board just to get paid for my labor.
Pros
none
Cons
poor management and work place
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, Productive & a Pleasure to work for.
Tire Pros Regional Retail Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 19, 2016
Every employee I encountered with American Tire Distributors was very professional and hard working. Management was a pleasure to work for and I would highly recommend this company.
Pros
Professional Business Culture
Cons
90% Travel/ Road Warrior
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are a blast.
Order processor/Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 28, 2016
This job is very physically demanding and it requires hard work and determination to get the job done. The people I work with on a daily basis are entertaining and fun to be around. The benefits that come with the job are superb and very affordable.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
No room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is out of touch
warehouse associate. (Former Employee) –  Clinton, PADecember 3, 2014
The dc I worked in expanded and didn't prepare for the growth. The drivers,warehouse and office personnel are dedicated people at the mercy of out of touch managers who think everything is wonderful. I would not recommend working at this facility to anyone . Overall good company but this particular dc has no one to lead it in a positive direction.
Pros
good safety reward program and yearly safety bonus.
Cons
extremely short handed, unprofessional management, expensive insurance, poor raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes19No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there a fast and busy work place
Forklift operator,warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 20, 2015
I enjoyed every day working here the speed the excitement of wanting to know whats next to do,I had learned alot about the tires and what it meant to keep customers satisfied,the managers always was on top of whats going on and how to improve business,co-workers made you feel important as part of the team,making sure to have everybody's order ready pulled and to be loaded was a challenge because you never knew what was being ordered,what i enjoyed was the rush of the day pulling orders and loading trucks
Pros
stayed on task and busy
Cons
wached learned and applied what they learned
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an excellent environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WASeptember 9, 2015
Overall a great team environment between the office, sales ,warehouse and drivers staff personnel. Very much a family type of setting. Working with our customers has been very rewarding to get to know them on a personal/professional level. As a driver we are required to drive a lot of miles in shift. Oppertunities to move within the company are very limited for enhancing ones career path.
Pros
enjoy working with the staff and the customers that we deliver too.
Cons
Extremely hard on your body over a length of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Warehouse Operative / Tire Transporter (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXOctober 2, 2015
Good place to work for. Tons of training and over time is abundant. Only downfall is no advancement within company they always hire outside for management positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 19, 2016
Very exhausting Job. Very hot. Great Team Great Management. Consistent work. Hard Work. I learned detailed information about tires.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management ever and their clueless
warehouse (Former Employee) –  knoxvilleMarch 30, 2015
management sucks! From the top to the bottom of the management team,the raises are terrible. Don't make the mistake of going to work for this company.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Franklin, MAFebruary 20, 2015
good company to work for if you have a lot of patience. Driving is not easy in MA. Good benefits. Decent pay. Co workers are supportive. But no advancement, just a job to get a check from till you find something better.
Pros
pay checks
Cons
short breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No7

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 96 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture