American Tire Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment to work in.
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fairbanks, AKApril 19, 2016
Fast paced, complex computer system, but user friendly. Good co-workers, understanding Management. Discounts on products. Excellent pay. Work as a team to make the job easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggrevating workplace
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Bardstown, KYNovember 1, 2012
go to work do what they tell you, finish and go home, with no thank you's at all, and they laugh at you when you ask for an over-due raise.
Pros
discount tires and free oil changes
Cons
no appreciation from management at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active place to work
Warehouse Associate / Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 1, 2014
worked in warehouse loading and unloading trucks. Also was a delivery driver.
Pros
great company and benefits
Cons
let me go after on the job injury
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very difficult employer to work for
shop/service manager (Current Employee) –  Flint, MIFebruary 3, 2015
Although the employer was difficult, i learned alot working for this business. I also gained many personal and professional contacts during my employment here that i will continue to have contact with. I learned all the latest on the newer vehicles and i learned some very educational and up to date computer programs. The people i worked with made this job worth while
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American tire
warehouse lead (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 9, 2014
Get there at 300 am open up route the trucks for the day then print orders pass them out and start pulling till done and everything pulled and loaded then take a break till the inbound trucks come in and start to unload them and do that the rest of the day till done
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American Tire
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Bend, ORAugust 15, 2013
While working for this company I have seen a lot of things that were good and bad. The point in which I really had a problem with this company is when they brought in a new manager who actually had chased a lot of customers away over time. I think that if they were to get a new manager in there it would do a lot better.
Pros
i liked the people that i worked with
Cons
the new manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace working on cars and putting tires away
begener auto tech (Former Employee) –  Whitehall Township, PAJuly 31, 2013
every one there was friendly and easy to work with

fast pace full of oil changes and tire changes and rotations

every other week a shipment of tires came in so putting them away in the werehouse was a blast
Pros
fun and fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Large equipment service person (Current Employee) –  Bardstown, KYJanuary 10, 2013
This would be a good job for an older person. The pay is better than nothing, but wish it would pay a little more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place that is going places!
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 23, 2012
These people were great. Lots of new ideas and building the business always acknowledging employee contribution and advancing from within. Would work there again in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun and a plesent place to work
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Orangevale, CAJuly 6, 2014
it was filled with fun and hard working people that take there job seriously
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company but nothing to progress from
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  dublin caJuly 20, 2012
company has some ups and downs but you can only progress so far
Pros
great team playing enviornment
Cons
production production is a must
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Head Tire Man (Former Employee) –  Prattville, ALFebruary 17, 2013
American Tire was a fun place to work and at the same time professional. The people that I worked with are down to earth good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanic
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee) –  Bardstown, KYSeptember 10, 2013
Worked on cars,trucks,air brakes,computer controlled vehicles.Rebuilt engines and heads.
Pros
great boss
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no Structure
Driver/ Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 26, 2012
Dont know what you will be doing day to day
no structure or rules set.
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more American Tire reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture