Find companies:
American Tower
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

American Tower Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Site Acquisition Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 14, 2014
I had the opportunity to learn the tower side of telecommunications while learning a new skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Buyer/Analyst Supply Chain (Current Employee), Atlanta GAMay 30, 2014
Pros: bonus once year, stock options
Cons: no advacement oportunities within our region all openings are at main headquarters located up north.
The company is ever changing with the industry. We are becoming more of a corporate entity which has taking away from quartly bonus and advacement. The company seems to be going towards a contractor basis instead of hiring & promoting within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Data Integrity Supervisor (Former Employee), Woburn, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: lack of communication between departments
American Tower is a good company, with good benefits. There is a serious lack of communication between departments which makes it difficult to get your job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and positive work environment.
Project Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MADecember 31, 2013
Pros: good location, strong management
Cons: short vacation time, lower compensation than i'd like
My job is to process incoming business applications from various companies to install new equipment, or modify existing technical equipment at American Tower owned sites. This required me to learn a great deal about the cell tower industry and its subtleties, as well as numerous interconnected ATC programs and systems used to complete the applications. – more... Data integrity is paramount in this business, so a great attention to detail and a knowledge of technical/engineering equipment was necessary.

Additionally I had to learn to cooperate and communicate efficiently with various groups within my company and with customers. This is probably the most important part of the job because processes change daily- sometimes hourly- so all affected parties need to be on the same page. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle EBS, R12, Project Costing and Billing
Principal Oracle EBS Functional Consultant (Former Employee), Woburn, MADecember 23, 2013
• Involved in several Projects
o Oracle 11i re-implementation to Oracle R12 for US operations.
o Chart of Account Structure conversion using Eprentise tool Oracle R12
o Oracle Time and Labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office building was in the heart of downtown!
Regional Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 22, 2013
Engages in ownership, operation, development of wireless & broadcast communication tower sites. Leases antenna space onto wireless service providers, radio and TV braodcast companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Growing Company
Site Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee), Johannesburg, South AfricaOctober 9, 2013
Pros: car scheme
Cons: lack of resources
- Planning new BTS Wireless sites
- discuss roll out with prospective clients
- manage over 200 site in personal portoflio to obtain all relvant documents as quickly as possible to enable site construction
- audit all approved documents
- strategic planning of new roll out is the most enjoyable part of my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with excellent benefits.
Director of Supply Chain (Current Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 6, 2013
American Tower is a the largest independent cell phone tower infrastructure provider that is transforming its supply chain organization. It is a privilege to lead the supply chain transformation at the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Woburn, MASeptember 11, 2013
Great Company. Company strives to work by core values, hire great , hard working, fun employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GROWING COMPANY
Contract Specialist (Current Employee), Woburn, MAJune 9, 2013
Pros: benefits are good
Cons: advancement is slow
Lease Administration entails reviewing leases signed by customers that buy equipment that attach to our towers. We review them for term, length, rent and equipment. All this information is uploaded and abstracted into the Oracle database. A team of 8 abstractors work on tenant contracts and land contracts. Monthly & Quarterly goals are strived for as – more... well as individual metrics. Team projects are acquired sites are always a part of day to day operations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not that bad but it has to be FOR you.
Oracle System Engineer (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 16, 2013
Pros: great development tools to grow. advancement opportunities.
Cons: management not good developing the workers.
American Tower is a growing company. Alot of development is happening and people are nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelent place to work
Lease Administration Specialist (Former Employee), woburn maMay 9, 2013
Process changes to tenant lease data fields in Oracle Property as outlined on data change forms to support accurate and efficient billing process and financial close.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed
Project specialist (Current Employee), Cary, NCApril 23, 2013
American Tower has invested globally instead of focusing solely on their US portfolio and this has proved to be a very strategic and worthy investment. They run an efficient office and overall have a healthy culture. The most difficult part of the job was learning the many exceptions to the rules we were to taught to follow. My favorite part of the – more... job was learning more about the wireless industry. I specifically enjoyed learning about the 3g and 4g wireless and where the industry is predicted to go in the near future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and growing
Project Coordinator - Department of Collocation (Former Employee), Woburn, MAMarch 27, 2013
Competitive wages and benefits. Fast paced and energetic company in the growing field of technology.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Leasing Administration (Billing) Supervisor (Current Employee), Woburn, MAJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: the pros outweigh the con
Cons: too many manual processes
American Tower is a great company to work for. They take care of their employees and treat you well. Great benefit package. They have fun together as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company.
Property Analyst (Former Employee), Woburn, MaDecember 17, 2012
I reviewed leases, did data entry, and computer system testing. I moved up 3 times in my time there and learned alot. The people were great to work with. The hardest part of the job was when they consolidated offices and there were many incomplete files
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
SENIOR IT PROGRAM MANAGER (Current Employee), Woburn, MANovember 14, 2012
Requires a focus on getting things done. Too much process not enough focus on getting things done. Good business model and good future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Tax Supervisor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 1, 2012
Pros: benefits
A great family oriented company.

Great Work-Life Balance

Promoted personal and professional development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Operation Manager (Former Employee), Sao PauloJuly 14, 2012
Pros: nice enviroment
Cons: still a little familiar methodology management
Good company to work within talented people on board. Workplace is excellent. Friendly enviroment. Poor IT tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graet place to work
Warehouse Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta G.A.June 20, 2012
Pros: hard work and always something new
great place to work . great co workers, i help grow the warehouse from 150,000 t0 1,5000,000 in inventory , we have 5 off site sub warehouse and one of the hardest time is trying to track all the parts in and out of the sub warehouse , but on of the most enjoyable things was this year we only wote off was $14.00

About American Tower

American Tower, an S&P 500 and a Forbes Global 2000 company, is a leading independent owner, operator and developer of wireless – Read more