Find companies:
American Valet
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

American Valet Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working staff
Customer Service (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMarch 31, 2014
Pros: meeting new people getting to work with a good staff of people and also making money
Cons: slow day at work
clock in
ticketing cars, parking and returning cars, hanging up set of keys pulling off sets of keys
handling money as far as tips and dividing them at the end of the night
putting cones and valet booth away
clock out
as far as management i felt as they were lazy had us always doing the work as they just sit there and watch
co-workers were fun good – more... group of guys hard workers was easy to work with
hardest part of the job running for 8 hours straight and being slammed short staffed
the most enjoyable part of the job was the end of my shift getting my tips good feeling for all my hard work – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
greeter customer service / shuttle driver (Former Employee), phoenix AZFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: lots of hours
Cons: hard work
its a contractor job, people seem to be nice and friendly you meet a lot people on the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2013
I only placed five stars because there is an error in this system's programming and it only allows me to place that many stars. To be quite honest, the daily life is great working with customers and being an image of the company on a daily basis. The only downside is that there are a few locations where the level of appreciation is more often than not – more... shown in a manner of a "thank you" or a handshake. Unfortunately with a base pay below minimum wage, tips are essential to sustain a suitable lifestyle. Other than that, it is a very laid back, casual, and fun environment to work in and I would recommend it to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x x x x x x
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2013
Pros: xxxxxx
Cons: xxxxxxxx
everyone was wonderful to work with, was bored with my job i didnt have enough to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Private Party Valet (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2013
Great part-time job, very flexible, potential to make good money during the fall-winter season.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good attitude and speed are important.
Driver (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2013
Pros: extra shifts available.
Cons: no employee benefits
Most of the jobs at American Valet involve parking cars, which requires a lot of running. My job was to transport Hospital Staff and Patients for Mayo Clinic. The environment was very professional, with emphasis on courteousness, cleanliness, safety, comfort, and punctuality. I made many friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job to make money while working out
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Tucson, AZFebruary 12, 2013
working for american valet was one of the easiest jobs ive ever had. easily made a lot of money without working that hard. bosses were super easy to work with and made work less obnoxious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making people smile
Account Manager (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: monday through friday.
Cons: no raise.
Picking up people and taking them from point a to point b.Woring many hours and differant schedules is very hard. Having people thank you means so much.