American Valet

15 reviews

American Valet Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working staff
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMarch 31, 2014
clock in
ticketing cars, parking and returning cars, hanging up set of keys pulling off sets of keys
handling money as far as tips and dividing them at the end of the night
putting cones and valet booth away
clock out
as far as management i felt as they were lazy had us always doing the work as they just sit there and watch
co-workers were fun good group of guys hard workers was easy to work with
hardest part of the job running for 8 hours straight and being slammed short staffed
the most enjoyable part of the job was the end of my shift getting my tips good feeling for all my hard work
Pros
meeting new people getting to work with a good staff of people and also making money
Cons
slow day at work
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 30, 2013
I only placed five stars because there is an error in this system's programming and it only allows me to place that many stars. To be quite honest, the daily life is great working with customers and being an image of the company on a daily basis. The only downside is that there are a few locations where the level of appreciation is more often than not shown in a manner of a "thank you" or a handshake. Unfortunately with a base pay below minimum wage, tips are essential to sustain a suitable lifestyle. Other than that, it is a very laid back, casual, and fun environment to work in and I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good attitude and speed are important.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 2, 2013
Most of the jobs at American Valet involve parking cars, which requires a lot of running. My job was to transport Hospital Staff and Patients for Mayo Clinic. The environment was very professional, with emphasis on courteousness, cleanliness, safety, comfort, and punctuality. I made many friends.
Pros
extra shifts available.
Cons
no employee benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive
Valet/ Traffic director (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 28, 2014
a typical day consists of creating customers and ticketing cars, then parking cars. When customers request, pull up their car and help them load anything they need help with.
all of the managers i worked with were productive, fun and energetic.
the most enjoyable part of this job is driving REALLY awesome cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Valet (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 23, 2014
The job itself is wonderful and fun. There's usually so much going on it doesn't really feel like your actually working. However, the lack of management and accountability with company would make anyone steer clear of them.
Pros
money, networking, nice cars, hours
Cons
managment, customers, clients
Was this review helpful?Yes18No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice hotels.
Valet/Bellman (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 21, 2015
Payed my bills but wasn't all that great, secret shoppers made it much harder to just do our job without repricusion from lack of perfection.
Pros
Nice cars to drive
Cons
No benefits to the basic workers only management.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job to make money while working out
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 12, 2013
working for american valet was one of the easiest jobs ive ever had. easily made a lot of money without working that hard. bosses were super easy to work with and made work less obnoxious.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making people smile
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 4, 2013
Picking up people and taking them from point a to point b.Woring many hours and differant schedules is very hard. Having people thank you means so much.
Pros
monday through friday.
Cons
no raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day on the job
Valet (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 20, 2015
You get tipped out right after your shift, get paid to exercise, and you get to test drive many different cars. All of the coworkers you meet are good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
greeter customer service / shuttle driver (Former Employee) –  phoenix AZFebruary 10, 2014
its a contractor job, people seem to be nice and friendly you meet a lot people on the job
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 15, 2015
I would drive cars and trucks to our lot for the company. I would also log the keys into the computer and place them in our stand.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job would work if i didnt have to
Valet (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 31, 2014
As a contract worker the company's employees are not highly regarded for the company they are contracted to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x x x x x x
Executive Assistant to the President (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 23, 2013
everyone was wonderful to work with, was bored with my job i didnt have enough to do.
Pros
xxxxxx
Cons
xxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Private Party Valet (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2013
Great part-time job, very flexible, potential to make good money during the fall-winter season.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture