Americash Loans Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 28 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My learning experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 25, 2016
AmeriCash was a great company for me to work for, I was only sorry to leave to Florida. I only wish they would have locations out here for me to work in, During the year I was there I learned a lot, My District Manager was the greatest and she had so much patient with me.
Pros
Good Traning
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2016
This is an horrible company to work for. If you don't kiss the district managers butt, then you are targeted. The managers micromanage all the way down to when you can go to the bathroom. Then the regional manager is an ghetto hotmess with her blonde wigs and color contacts, but wants you to be professional. Stay clear from this company.
Pros
A paycheck
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 25, 2016
Good part time schedule for school
Nice managers
Employee discount
Pay is decent
Rude customers don't happen often
Excellent tools to find info

Cons
No real cons. As long as you work hard and are a people person, fellow employees and management will like you

Advice to Management
Most of my management that I interact with are really good at their jobs. Just keep that up, listen to your employees and be realistic about things
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lesson even in a bad situation
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 30, 2015
I had the pleasure of being hired under a manager who started with and developed a lot of the systems and processes within the company. However due to the dwindling economy, shortly after I started, there was a large downsizing and that manager made the choice to leave the company. In addition, multiple locations were closed and the time came where I was faced with taking a lower position and less pay and leaving as well. So, I made the choice to leave.
Pros
Seeing the growth and development within a small and fairly new company.
Cons
Income instability that comes from working for a small and fairly new company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2015
Learned alot. Fun atmosphere. Real nice people.Enjoyable work. Fun envirioment. A great place to learn and grow. Very nice
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No No and No
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradley, ILJune 22, 2015
Just don't do it, this company will exhaust you emotionally, physically an mentally. They will kick you while your down and scream that you are not getting back up fast enough!! The pay isn't good AT ALL, management is horrendous, staffing issues (wonder why)?
Bottom line, not enough bad I can say and absolutely ZERO positive to say.. just stay away
Pros
It's a job
Cons
EVERYTHING!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok place to work for a bit.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 9, 2015
They have a very high turn over not to many people last 1 year there.
They look for a reason to let you go so they don't have to pay you vacation time. They change rules and don't tell you and then let you go cause they changed them and didn't tell anyone but for upper management. They work you like a dog and when its time to give you a rise its 2% no matter what. Now if your a woman you do have a chance to stay for a little while but don't get used to it they will let you go to.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stable employment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILJuly 31, 2014
co workers and management are the best, they are friendly and very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn how to handle money and customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 11, 2014
Helping customers with their loans, making sure that I matched them up with the correct loan that will fit in their budget. I learned how much money a person actually spent on taking out a loan. Management was okay kept us on our toes. Co workers you couldn't trust. The hardest part was making sure you sell the checkbook loan even if a customer wanted an installment you had to sell the checkbook loan.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ILJune 1, 2014
Would never work there again, Or Recommend any one to work there as well
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debt and Loans
Collector (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, Il.May 30, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of collecting on Pay Day loans which included wage garnishments. I learned how to collect aggressively. The management staff was awesome. The hardest part of the job was telling clients they were denied for the loan, The most enjoyable
receiving my bonus check.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMarch 8, 2014
Always busy and a great work environment. It was ok. It was a typical work day filled with paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great potential if standards were in place
CSR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day at Americash Loans included running reports, making sales calls, collection calls and processing loans. I learned a lot about the installment payday loan industry and internet research. The hardest part of my job was learning how to deal with inconsistent policies and procedures from upper management. Store management and upper management were never on the same page which led to different expectations of how to do my job. Human resources and upper management are rarely present on the store level unless to discipline you. Training (or lack of) was very difficult and frustrating for those brought in with no prior knowledge of the industry.
Cons
no standard processes, out for yourself mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Social Life Outside of Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 14, 2014
A typical day at work involves processing loans and calling the people who are delinquent on payments. Co-workers are not bad. Management is crazy. Hardest part of job is not having a social life outside of the 50+ hours a week you WILL work. Customers are ok. You get good ones and bad ones like any other customer service job. Not a good job if you have kids, if you are looking for something to retire from, or just trying to afford rent. You are disposable.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great company
CSR (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILDecember 11, 2013
This company is the worse company to ever work for. The employees have no voice. If someone does not like you they will do everything in theor power to get you out of there. The management pick and hoose who they like, and the ones they don't get treated like nothing. Unless you are desperate do not apply for a job here.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  jefferson city, MoNovember 19, 2013
This was not a job for my lifestyle. I am not a person that can sit and wait for people to come see me. I enjoy being up and doing something constructive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Former Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, IlOctober 2, 2013
this company has no chain of command. the company needs a makeover. micro manages all managers they hire from the outside and lie in the interview process. they will not let you call off sick . Very sexist by the management. the upper management is very unprofessional and they also underpay all there employees, I would never recommend this company for anything
Pros
meet nice customers
Cons
very underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 2, 2013
A company full of bad attitudes and poor leadership. Easy work made harder by poor management and lack of vision from upper management. The morale is very low because of hostile environments created by micro managing unprofessional double standards and blatant favoritism based on personal relationships and not work ethic.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack Of Respect For Employees/Failure To Promote From Within
Customer Service Representative/Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ILAugust 13, 2013
My work performance was occasionally praised however I continuously felt undervalued. The company does not respect their employees. Although, great work performances are sometimes praised, the company prefers to hire "outsiders" and does not promote from within.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Productive company. No room for advancement
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  10026 West Florissant St. Louis, MoAugust 12, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of processing new & existing checkbook loans. Calling & collecting on deliquent customer loans do to checking accounts being closed, retuirned & stopped payments. I learned how to have face to face good customer service skills. My store manager making working together as a team fun. Me & my co-workers got alone & work together as a productive team. The hardest part of the job was somedays we didn't recieve anytype of break. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping customers. If we were unable to help a customers we would refer them to a company that maybe could help them.
Pros
fun customer based
Cons
no lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9