Americash Loans Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJuly 9, 2017
working for americash loans has been a great experience from the day I started. everyone is so friendly and easy going. Everyone there is a team as a whole
Pros
good pay and benefits. advancement oppurtunities
Cons
not much consistance when it comes to rules and requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Call center
INQUIRY LOAN PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILFebruary 6, 2017
Typical days involve high volume of incoming and outgoing calls. Laid back management with flawed practices. Zero tolerance for lack of professionalism.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, like a big family, pool table
Loan Servicing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAOctober 29, 2016
Work/life balance is good, understanding managment, compensation is decent. Hours are what you make them with in reason, company contest to keep it fun, pool table in confrence room to play when needing to relieve stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Company
STORE MANAGER/SALES/CUSTOMER SERVICE (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 14, 2016
The company is pretty laid back most managers have been in their positions for a while however some are not as professional as others. The stores are employed by mostly females and can get a little messy at times. CSR turn over rate at corporate office is really high.
Pros
Closed on sundays and paid holidays, monthly bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours but overall a good company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Markham, ILSeptember 27, 2016
Turnover rate is very high and you're at work pretty much all day so don't count on having a lot of time to do things outside of work. good thing is that they're closed on sundays and close early on Saturdays. the best part of the job is the coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My learning experience
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILMay 25, 2016
AmeriCash was a great company for me to work for, I was only sorry to leave to Florida. I only wish they would have locations out here for me to work in, During the year I was there I learned a lot, My District Manager was the greatest and she had so much patient with me.
Pros
Good Traning
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company!
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 17, 2016
This is an horrible company to work for. If you don't kiss the district managers butt, then you are targeted. The managers micromanage all the way down to when you can go to the bathroom. Then the regional manager is an ghetto hotmess with her blonde wigs and color contacts, but wants you to be professional. Stay clear from this company.
Pros
A paycheck
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Audit Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 25, 2016
Good part time schedule for school
Nice managers
Employee discount
Pay is decent
Rude customers don't happen often
Excellent tools to find info

Cons
No real cons. As long as you work hard and are a people person, fellow employees and management will like you

Advice to Management
Most of my management that I interact with are really good at their jobs. Just keep that up, listen to your employees and be realistic about things
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok , not something long term.
Flyer distributor (Former Employee) –  Lansing, ILFebruary 2, 2016
Was a good high school part-time job. Very flexible.traveled many places in Illinois. Good temporary job at the time . Management wasn't proper.
Pros
weekly pay, flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lesson even in a bad situation
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 30, 2015
I had the pleasure of being hired under a manager who started with and developed a lot of the systems and processes within the company. However due to the dwindling economy, shortly after I started, there was a large downsizing and that manager made the choice to leave the company. In addition, multiple locations were closed and the time came where I was faced with taking a lower position and less pay and leaving as well. So, I made the choice to leave.
Pros
Seeing the growth and development within a small and fairly new company.
Cons
Income instability that comes from working for a small and fairly new company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 17, 2015
Learned alot. Fun atmosphere. Real nice people.Enjoyable work. Fun envirioment. A great place to learn and grow. Very nice
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No No and No
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Bradley, ILJune 22, 2015
Just don't do it, this company will exhaust you emotionally, physically an mentally. They will kick you while your down and scream that you are not getting back up fast enough!! The pay isn't good AT ALL, management is horrendous, staffing issues (wonder why)?
Bottom line, not enough bad I can say and absolutely ZERO positive to say.. just stay away
Pros
It's a job
Cons
Everything!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a ok place to work for a bit.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOFebruary 9, 2015
They have a very high turn over not to many people last 1 year there.
They look for a reason to let you go so they don't have to pay you vacation time. They change rules and don't tell you and then let you go cause they changed them and didn't tell anyone but for upper management. They work you like a dog and when its time to give you a rise its 2% no matter what. Now if your a woman you do have a chance to stay for a little while but don't get used to it they will let you go to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and stable employment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILJuly 31, 2014
co workers and management are the best, they are friendly and very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn how to handle money and customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIJune 11, 2014
Helping customers with their loans, making sure that I matched them up with the correct loan that will fit in their budget. I learned how much money a person actually spent on taking out a loan. Management was okay kept us on our toes. Co workers you couldn't trust. The hardest part was making sure you sell the checkbook loan even if a customer wanted an installment you had to sell the checkbook loan.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ILJune 1, 2014
Would never work there again, Or Recommend any one to work there as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Debt and Loans
Collector (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, Il.May 30, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of collecting on Pay Day loans which included wage garnishments. I learned how to collect aggressively. The management staff was awesome. The hardest part of the job was telling clients they were denied for the loan, The most enjoyable
receiving my bonus check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Waukegan, ILMarch 8, 2014
Always busy and a great work environment. It was ok. It was a typical work day filled with paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of great potential if standards were in place
CSR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 25, 2014
A typical day at Americash Loans included running reports, making sales calls, collection calls and processing loans. I learned a lot about the installment payday loan industry and internet research. The hardest part of my job was learning how to deal with inconsistent policies and procedures from upper management. Store management and upper management were never on the same page which led to different expectations of how to do my job. Human resources and upper management are rarely present on the store level unless to discipline you. Training (or lack of) was very difficult and frustrating for those brought in with no prior knowledge of the industry.
Cons
No standard processes, Out for Yourself Mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Social Life Outside of Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 14, 2014
A typical day at work involves processing loans and calling the people who are delinquent on payments. Co-workers are not bad. Management is crazy. Hardest part of job is not having a social life outside of the 50+ hours a week you WILL work. Customers are ok. You get good ones and bad ones like any other customer service job. Not a good job if you have kids, if you are looking for something to retire from, or just trying to afford rent. You are disposable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Americash Loans. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1