Ameriflight, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run as far as u can
Line Pilot (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 31, 2017
this place is trash, management is trash, planes are trash. worked to death is death trap aircraft. mike anderson sucks. worst company in the world and wont doubt if they are open another 2 years
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Embraer 120 Captain (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 11, 2017
I have no complaints. The training is excellent and the work is straight forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not trustworthy
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 14, 2017
I would be careful applying here. Any company that can call you 5 hours before you start your first shift and tell it's a hiring freeze and you can't start is not trustworthy. No follow up or anything of that nature.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has potiental to be a Great Company
Aviation Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMay 26, 2017
I loved the company. Greatest employees I have ever worked with. They are like family. My boss was Wonderful and very supportive! Director of MX, Recruiting, Flight all very classy and wonderful people.

However the Executive Leadership offers NO communication with the exception of the CFO. The rest of them will look you in the eye and Lie right to your face. They change the rules and policies on a daily basis and you better live by them. The best thing that could of happened to that company was for the Human Resources President to be Fired. I know the Executive Guys are a Good Group of Guys but I do question their Leadership and Integrity.
Pros
My Immediate Boss was Very Supportive and Fair
Cons
No communication from upper managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting point for a career in Aviation
Parts Department Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAMay 22, 2017
A place to get your start in the world of Aviation. Whether you are training to be a A/P mechanic or starting out as a Pilot with not too many hours under your belt, Ameriflight will help you get your career going.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company struggling
Aviation Records Administrator (Former Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXMay 11, 2017
Company having financial issues and struggling to stay on top of situations. Problems with management leaving the company so you know there are problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
HR Benefits Administrator/Payroll (Current Employee) –  DFW Airport, TXMarch 23, 2017
I love working for this company, great atmoshere great co workers and management. Great location and positive co workers. this company offers great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maint Tool crib coordinator
Office Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAOctober 31, 2016
Working at Amreiflight was high pace and diligent environment, having to comply with FAA regulations I learned to pay close attention to detail and deadlines. I also obtained the knowledge of working with aerospace test equipment and calibration requirements.
Pros
Divers learning environment to work in.
Cons
Not much training available
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exciting, lots of fun working
A&P Mechanic and Avionic Tech (Former Employee) –  DFW, TXAugust 17, 2016
This was a fun place to work.
typical day, started with short meeting/briefing on the aircraft to be worked with a few jokes.

management were real leaders and not bosses

they gave us a job and an environment to grow and learn, i always had someone to help me if i needed it.

people worked there were very friendly and enjoyable to be around.

hardest part was late night work schedule and the pay was not the best.
Pros
work was fun, and people and managment
Cons
pay and schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 13, 2016
great place to earn experience, upper management has communication issues but as a whole, this company was great to teach and develop proper maintenance ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience, not money.
A&P Technician (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 20, 2016
Great place to start your career to gain experience. No training here, more of a free for all. Pay sucks, no raises ever, no advancement opportunity. The schedule is okay as long as you don't get the thurs-sun schedule. Moving most jobs to NM.
Pros
Great place to gain experience on turboprop
Cons
Low pay, no raises, very hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of experience pilots willing to help me with my career
First Officer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 26, 2016
I was an excellent opportunity for me to gain experience as an aviator. I had several mentor pilots who helped reinforce that I wanted to continue pursuing this as my second career.
Pros
Daily flights to help me build my flight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced professional
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 24, 2015
a typical day at work includes performing maintenance. I have learned to pay attention to detail. Management does their best to accommodate for life events. The hardest part of the job is working nights. I really like being able to perform a variety of maintenance and not just do the same thing over and over.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace. Must like working nights.
Aircraft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 12, 2015
Planes show up every night. Routine maintenance. Parts shortage a problem. Planes must fly. Expectation of "pencil whipping" to get the planes out. No aviation maintenance company would ever admit to it, but they all expect it. Stick to your guns. Its your conscience you have to live with.
Pros
Gain a lot of experience.
Cons
Parts shortage. Poor preparation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
maintenance (Former Employee) –  burbank, caMarch 12, 2015
Good job
Somewhat friendly
co-workers very nice
Excellent costumer service
Good boss, very friendly
Fair greetings.
Good working experience
Very socialble
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job as A&P Mechanic.
A & P Airframe & Powerplant Technician (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 23, 2015
Largest FAA Part 135 operator in the US. My first experience working as an A&P mechanic on company aircraft. learned a lot from senior mechanics on the job and am forever indebted. Fun place to work but with some experience under your belt. Good starter job for budding A&P mechanics.
Pros
Company picnics
Cons
fast paced line maintenance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big brother looking at you
Line service (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 21, 2014
I loved working for ameriflight. I been there for 7yrs. I had 3 shoulder surgeries and was on workers comp. when I got back Its was the worst place to be. I was at the bottom of the totem pole and was retaliated by my boss for workers comp settlement. I hate that palce
Pros
bad management
Cons
health care 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAAugust 14, 2014
Very busy environment. Great learning experience. Co-workers are tram players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly run by management
Line mechanic (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 14, 2014
Everyday rules and procedures changed to meet management and not maintenance crew. Promoted to day shift supervisor but pay raise never met on what was to be. Throw you under the bus to cover themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demanding but fun
A&P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2013
i learned alot about small aircraft and how to make repairs
i was happy about having to do so much electrical dignostics
managment was ok
co workers on days were very uptight
night co workers were fun
hardest part of the job was the constant badgering for thing to get done
the experience was overall good i learned alot about various aircraft and about myself and what i wanted to do for a living
Pros
hours
Cons
wanting way to much for what they paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ameriflight, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.6
Culture
2.7