Amerigroup Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 347 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Outreach Care Specialist Sr (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 20, 2017
This company has poor management and no advancement in the company. Outdated software systems. Negative work environment. Expected to work off hours and always short staffed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Facilitated Enroller (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 1, 2017
The company is great, diversity and proper training for the work. The management is nice although there will be many changes. There is no job security.
Pros
Diverse company
Cons
work /life balance, no room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerigroup was an incredible place to work, and was sad to leave
Utilization Management Nurse (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 23, 2017
I left Amerigroup after the MCO contract was not renewed by the state. It was, without a doubt, one of the most caring work environments I have ever worked in, and I made life-long friends there. The Management and Supervisors were supportive of all their staff, and the goal of having the members' needs be met was of primary importance. This was a new environment, and I was still learning the ropes. I was very sad to have to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Policies and procedures changed at the drop of a hat.
Care Coordinator/Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TN 37214March 22, 2017
The focus was more on revenue than it was on the patients. The Care Coordinators were asked to do more and more work to the already heavy case loads and most of it was detrimental for the patient to keep their Choices benefits.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sold their Medicare Advantage Plan
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 17, 2017
Company has a good Medicare Product. I had to quit due to my husband having emergency surgery. I had to be with him for 2 weeks and the company wouldn't give me time off due to it being annual enrollment period.
Pros
Worked in the field
Cons
Field work needed to be territorized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tedious and strenuous.
Customer Care Representative I (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAMarch 7, 2017
The training is lacking and does not prepare you for the task at hand.
The job can burn one out very quickly.
Recommend only to those who can stand monotonous actions with a lot of overbearing goals that the company does not adequately prepare you for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is now under new management
Nurse Coordinator (Former Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 27, 2017
I worked from home as a UR nurse and had in office experience as with Medicare and Medicaid utilization review. Also help position as Early Case Finding nurse
Pros
Benefits are awesom
Cons
The quality department if strict and varies due to being very subjective.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete work life balance
Sr. Network Relations Consultant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 24, 2017
Great work environment , the best leadership. Supportive team and unlimited training. The hardest part of your job would be to be as passionate about what you do as the CEO is. You will love your job and how much they invest into their employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot with the co.
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 16, 2017
America was a great company to work for I learned a lot and moved from the apartment apartment to learn more my peers were great and so were my managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmospher is relaxed
Manager Field Ops I (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 16, 2017
We work with such a population across the state that provides care keeping our members viable within their communities while providing the much needed care within their homes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Example
QM Liaison Sr (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAFebruary 12, 2017
Give us your opinion about
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
workplace culture
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very mission-focussed
Provider Network Performance Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 3, 2017
There are several really great people working at Amerigroup Washington, but as an organization, the mission seems to be a bit lost. Corporate leadership does not help to resolve operational issues they should own, which is frustrating to the local team.
Pros
Some terrific people
Cons
not well-focused on mission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Appeal Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAFebruary 1, 2017
The workplace was very enjoyable, coworkers was very friendly and helpful. There was no hard part of my job because there was teamwork. The managemnt was great.
Pros
Morning 15 minute breaks and afternoon 15 minute breaks
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Quality Management Nurse Consultant (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJanuary 24, 2017
Learned about the Managed Medicaid Market
The workplace culture was diverse and
employees were encouraged to be empowered
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, understanding managers
Wellness & Recovery Specialist (Current Employee) –  TennesseeJanuary 20, 2017
I work from home, which isn't for me. I need a more structured environment. The culture is great. The managers are very understanding. I feel disconnected from my coworkers and manager.
Pros
great pay, understanding managers
Cons
insurance coverage isn't great, working from home isn't great sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Business Analyst II-Reimbursement Policy (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 18, 2017
Its a great place to work. I've been with the company for many years and have enjoyed working here. There are many opportunities to grow. they have an internal university with opportunities to learn new tools, skills and even earn a certification.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best facility to work in, cafe and clean
Claims Resolutions Specialist (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VADecember 7, 2016
I enjoyed working for this company for 6 years. I started members services rep and ended up as a Claims Resolutions Specialist. Awesome training and the management team was great. Just didn't care about HR to well, due to personal reasons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Medical Management Specialist II (Current Employee) –  TXDecember 2, 2016
A company who loves their employees. With great opportunities to work from home and growth with advancement positions. A family oriented company. Provides awesome services to our members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful at times, but okay to work there.
Customer Care Representative II (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 10, 2016
I worked from home, but communicated with my co-workers and manager thru email or by phone. We had weekly huddles that I attended by phone.
Pros
Working from home
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked, Underpaid, Poor management
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLNovember 7, 2016
Overworked, underpaid, and poor management. If this is not what you're looking for in an organization then do yourself a favor and look for work elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amerigroup Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 348 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7

Amerigroup Corporation Reviews by Location