AmeriLife Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't expect much
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJuly 10, 2017
No room for advancement or guidance to further yourself - some management ethics questionable - almost like working in a high school environment with drama at every turn - expectations to work while others play
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-driven atmosphere, commission sales.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMay 24, 2017
It's a wonderful company, and there's a large network to support your endeavors. They train you well, and the results show your effort in the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerilife
Licensing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMay 8, 2017
It's an ok place. Some times mistakes will come back and haunt you. They don't always treat the employees well. There's very few ways to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
INDEPENDENT INSURANCE AGENT (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLFebruary 13, 2017
My experience with this company was that it offered the potential for success for persons with salesmanship qualities, and the salesmanship classes were appreciated.
Pros
High income potential
Cons
1st year learning curve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every is very nice and helpful. Great work environment
Administrative Service (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 2, 2017
Loved working here and the people I worked with. Lots of room for quick advancement in the company. Supervisors and management were always extremely nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad environment
More than one (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLSeptember 16, 2016
Constantly scrutinized, rude and judgemental employees that gossip, constant fear of being let go- no matter how well you did. People had to ask to go to the bathroom, there was no where to go to break, or get away- but your car. Five people were fired in the short time I was there. Not a good place.
Pros
Can't think of anything off the top of my head.
Cons
Too many.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Excellent Company to work for.
Life Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Sebring, FLSeptember 12, 2016
Usually we always strart with morning meetings, network for a few and head out to our appoinments for the day! Everyone is awesome and always laughing almost like we're all family.
Pros
You make your own hours and are your own boss essentially
Cons
No benifits and no designated break room area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement
Claims processor (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 12, 2014
a waste of time really. no room for advancemt. pay sucks. boring
Pros
easy
Cons
lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working environment
Consulting, SQL Developer/DBA (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLOctober 3, 2014
friendly staff and management. Nice building and offices.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your helping our seniors, what is more rewarding than that?!
Sales and Marketing (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLMarch 25, 2014
It's this simple... like any sales position you have to perform to be rewarded which hence my 4 star here. If you expect everything be handed to you, or belive that your leads are bad, or that there is favoritism within the office, on and on and... bottom line? DRAMA! Amerilife provides the tools, training, licensing, support that you need to be a success, the rest?... is up to you! But with 10,000 people a day turning 65, tell me a more secure position to be in! Plus, the satisfaction you get helping our seniors in a market that sometimes seems like things are or will be taken away from our seniors.
~ They schedule leads for you
~ They provide you with an I-Pad
~ They have an unparalleled training program
~ They help gain your licensing
~ Like any management, some you like some you don't but you are basically in business for yourself
~ Most challenging part of job is staying, hungry, motivated, positive, etc. just like any posiiton but if you are a performer, that's easy!
~ Best part? Performers are paid well! Plus, there are trips, spiffs, awards, on and on opportunities.
Pros
Free training and licensing. Great leads as lots of opportunities
Cons
Tough to stay away from the "nay sayers" & keeping your mind right
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hoping to retire from there.
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLJanuary 31, 2013
8:00 to 6:00

How to help Senior with their health insurance needs.
Management is a rewarding part of the job, to help other succeed in thier dreams and efforts.
To be able to provide programs to help assist others with the tools need to proform the jobs.

To see people succeed and do well. To be able to help and senior.
To have a son or a daughter call you ad thank you for be there and helping their parent with their claims.
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 34Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AmeriLife. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.6
Culture
3.2