Amerimax Building Products Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Packout Operator/ Labour (Current Employee) –  Helena, AROctober 4, 2017
no breaks
no order
stressful

you come in and work be disorganized, there is no training, so you lear the best of your ability (common sence) it can be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an alright place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Loveland, COSeptember 21, 2017
typical days were long, but productive. it was a decant work place, good managers and crew. but no flexibilty on polices which lead to less employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work for
Sr. Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Romoland, CASeptember 5, 2017
All days start with stander safety meeting. If you had a day off you would be up to date with any safety issues by shift manager. This seem to help with a more re lacked work place.It seemed the most hardest part of any day would be the end of the day wanting to be sure the work for the day is finished. And all ways the best part of any day is knowing that you and the people you'er working with have successfully completed the work for that day.
Pros
Working with people that know what they are doing
Cons
When the weather change so do the work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packaging operaor
Packer/Shipper (Current Employee) –  Helena, ARJuly 27, 2017
Great work place, a opportunity to grow and expand your skills. I have received 3 certificates since I hace been working here, I am training in safety management, and the open door policy is very nice.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drains the positivity and energy right out you.
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAMay 8, 2017
No room for advancement and no training to improve it's salary employees. Victim of your own success is a daily thing here and you will be punished for not continuing to do someone else's job once you have done it better then them.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Long hours, little to no support. Severely outdated systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work was easy to complete, good people, plenty of advancement opportunities
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, IN 46507January 30, 2017
The workplace attitudes were positive and made coming to work easy to do.There were plenty of job opportunities and chances for anvancement.
Pros
easy work
Cons
workplace competivness was out of hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
OBIEE Developer/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 31, 2016
Great workplace with opportunities for career advancements.Management had an open door policy and employees worked as teams but always encouraging individual growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Sr Customer Service Repesentative (Current Employee) –  Loveland, COAugust 5, 2015
Good Company to work for, fast paced and ever changing environment. I have learned a great deal in customer service providing customers answers to their product questions
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amerimax
OVERHEAD CRANE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 22, 2013
Good company to work for. Good atmosphere to work in. The downfall was that on a typical workday, you didn't know if you were working 8 hours, 4 hours or 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Administrative Clerk (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAJuly 8, 2013
i started as a admin clerk and shortly learned everything in the shop. the crew was fun and outgoing.
Pros
hours, pay, benefits, holiday pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there because I had my own office and was well trusted.
Inside Sales Representative, Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, TXMarch 26, 2013
Very busy and fast pace. Worked 9 1/2 hour days and half day on Friday. I became very knowledgeable about sizing and quote for custom fabrication and building materials. I enjoyed my co-workers and really miss them. The hardest part about my job was I kept getting more work and they kept laying off people at other plants and giving me more work. I can't really say what was most enjoyable because I really liked all that I did at my job.
Pros
1/2 days on friday
Cons
we shut down 2 weeks at christmas and it was to long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amerimax Building Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
53
45
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Amerimax Building Products Reviews by Location